Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect replacement lens hood
My original Olympus lens hood had become scratched and unsightly. It also would not fit the lens snugly any longer. This lens hood is identical and worked perfectly. Be aware that the lens hood does not have an "ADORAMA" logo on it as is shown in the photo on Amazon.com -- at least mine did not.
Published on August 15, 2012 by Doug1

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars does the job....
what else can be said for a piece of plastic that is way overpriced by Olympus....four more words are required...
Published 19 months ago by just the facts


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect replacement lens hood, August 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus HOOD LENS 40-150mm LH-61D (Electronics)
My original Olympus lens hood had become scratched and unsightly. It also would not fit the lens snugly any longer. This lens hood is identical and worked perfectly. Be aware that the lens hood does not have an "ADORAMA" logo on it as is shown in the photo on Amazon.com -- at least mine did not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hood is okay — but what's wrong with Olympus?, February 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus HOOD LENS 40-150mm LH-61D (Electronics)
I LOVE my Olympus OM-D E-M1. I love the Olympus 45mm f1.8 lens. I'm looking forward to getting more Olympus lenses in the future.

The 40-150 lens is not a pro lens and the best I can say is that I "like" it. But I emphatically do NOT like having to buy a lens hood for it separately. What is wrong with Olympus? Charge a dollar more for the lens and include a lens. Panasonic, Sigma, heck even ROKINON manage to include hoods (and often carrying bags) with their lenses. Why on earth doesn't Olympus?

Rated the hood 5 stars because, well, it does its job satisfactorily. My complaint isn't with the hood. It's with the fact that I had to waste time buying this separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits OK and does the job, January 14, 2013
By 
DaMacGuy (Honolulu, HI) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus HOOD LENS 40-150mm LH-61D (Electronics)
This hood fits the 40-150, although slightly loosely. Unlike the Olympus hood for the 12-50, it will fit reversed over the lens and that makes it much easier to pack with the lens. This hood feels somewhat flexible and cheap, but it seems to work fine. The inside of the hood is lined with small matte black concentric ridges, which help to absorb stray light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected., August 12, 2012
By 
Marvin R. Doering (Lemay, Missouri USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus HOOD LENS 40-150mm LH-61D (Electronics)
Like many others, I think Olympus is really cheap to not include the lens shade with the lens. Then their brand name shades are ridiculously priced. This one works just fine and the price is reasonable. I see no reason not to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus HOOD LENS 40-150mm LH-61D (Electronics)
Works like a charm and doesn't break the bank. Fits well and stows nicely on the end of the lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus HOOD LENS 40-150mm LH-61D (Electronics)
Fantastic hood. Now when I take shots from a distance (in sunlight) excess light from the sides of the lens is not getting in and causing me exposure issues.
Absolutely love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dies what it is supposed to do, July 17, 2013
By 
David Hutchinson (Tampa Bay, Florida) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Olympus HOOD LENS 40-150mm LH-61D (Electronics)
This Olympus hood is sturdy and efficient. It works just fine you can store it with the hood reversed on the lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, July 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus HOOD LENS 40-150mm LH-61D (Electronics)
This hood functions as expected but, it is plastic and I have a concern about the durability. However, the hood does lock and unlock very easily and does offer some protection for my lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Olympus Lens Hood for the e=pl1 40 to 150 mm lens, July 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus HOOD LENS 40-150mm LH-61D (Electronics)
This lens hood is very inexpensively made of plastic. Not everything made of plastic is bad. I would rather have this flexible lens shade absorb the shock from a bump than the lens and if it breaks it's not near the amount of money a hood for one of my leica lenses cost when I bent the metal and had to buy a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars should come with the lens, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus HOOD LENS 40-150mm LH-61D (Electronics)
Like the other lens I've rated, I like it easy to use good for protecting the front part of the lens, indispensible item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Olympus HOOD LENS 40-150mm LH-61D
$24.99 $18.36
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.