Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift
Living overseas makes it difficult to buy gifts for my family in the states. After sending my parents various items I decided this Christmas to purchase this item for them. I could hardly wait to hear their reaction. They were thrilled and overwhelmed with the quality and quantity. They continue to rave about it. I am buying one for my sister.
Published on January 30, 2010 by Wendy

versus
34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed
I have ordered from OS in the past and recieved fantastic meat. This shipment has been dissapointing so far...The Fillet's were small (my own fault when ordering) and one of them was riddled with so much fat, I broke it down and fed it to my lab-she was impressed. I recall ordering from OS years ago, receiving fabulous fillets that could be easily cut with a fork-this was...
Published on January 4, 2011 by bob


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed, January 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have ordered from OS in the past and recieved fantastic meat. This shipment has been dissapointing so far...The Fillet's were small (my own fault when ordering) and one of them was riddled with so much fat, I broke it down and fed it to my lab-she was impressed. I recall ordering from OS years ago, receiving fabulous fillets that could be easily cut with a fork-this was not the case. For the price, I will likely have better luck requesting special cuts from the local supr market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip-off, May 19, 2013
By 
Philip B Malter (Riva, MD United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Omaha Steaks The Complete Treat (Misc.)
I was given 4 Omaha steaks as a gift from a friend. We tried the first two; but they were so tough and tasteless that we couldn't finish them. We gave the last two to the dogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not receive after 9 days, September 3, 2012
This review is from: Omaha Steaks The Complete Treat (Misc.)
I gave two stars, because I am assuming that the meat deserves 3 or 4 stars. I ordered 8 days before Labor Day. The day before Labor Day I had to go to the butcher so that I would have them meat in time. (BTW, I was able to get USDA Prime for the same price as OS. Had to pay tax, but no "overnight" shipping)

I cancelled with OS the next day. They gave me a tracking number, but it still had not shipped. I have a sign on the door saying that I am refusing shipment.

Get a confirmed delivery date before you hit "Buy".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hockey Pucks, January 18, 2013
Pure horse meat. Sent a guest to the hospital chocking on gristle with a professional chef doing the cooking. Doing the 50+plus demographic as "elite meat"...pure BS....mine as while purchase a Pocket Fisherman and Chia Pet. Multiple complaints as to texture......next time Giant, Wegmans, HarrisTeeter, or Whole Foods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, January 30, 2010
By 
Wendy (Junction City, OR, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Living overseas makes it difficult to buy gifts for my family in the states. After sending my parents various items I decided this Christmas to purchase this item for them. I could hardly wait to hear their reaction. They were thrilled and overwhelmed with the quality and quantity. They continue to rave about it. I am buying one for my sister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Go elsewhere..., March 23, 2014
This is the most overpriced meat you can buy. Just go to your local meat market and buy fresh meat there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars tough steak, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Omaha Steaks The Complete Treat (Misc.)
I had sent this as a gift for my parents, did not realize they were out of town. Omaha replaced the order, no problem.

We ate the replacement order. I was embarrassed, we all chewed and chewed, and of course my parents were polite. But, they were in the category of a bad cut of grocery store steak.

I have ordered before, and sent them as gifts, very pleased. Maybe because it was replaced for " free" had something to do with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars steak combo, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The beef is wonderful, however, I do not care for the 'filler' meats, the chicken, dogs and fish, are not good tasting and just took away from the quality for the beef eaters we are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow Excellent, May 21, 2009
The Celebration pack is great! Lots of food for a real good price.
I highly recommend this package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasted Great, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Omaha Steaks The Complete Treat (Misc.)
This was bought as a celebratory dinner and it tasted absolutely wonderful. The steaks and pork chops were nice and juicy and the loaded baked potatoes were fantastic. It made the celebration that much better having such great food. Thank you Omaha Steaks for making our celebration that much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Omaha Steaks The Complete Treat
$49.99
Usually ships in 6 to 10 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.