Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars James Bond Style at an Affordable Price
I received this watch as a gift from my wife for my 50th birthday. It is a beautiful example of a luxury watch at an affordable price. The mid-size case is smaller in diameter than the full size gents watch (36.25mm vs. 41mm) and is a comfortable fit for my thin 6-1/2 inch wrist.

This 2006 edition of the famous James Bond watch made its debut in the movie...
Published on February 23, 2007 by G. Petrof

versus
17 of 94 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Automatic but Quartz movement.
Do note that Omega Seamaster James Bond Midsize watch 2223.80 is not the model that has the Automatic movement but the Quartz Movement.
Published on May 14, 2008 by iNasir


Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars James Bond Style at an Affordable Price, February 23, 2007
By 
G. Petrof (Cleveland, OH) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I received this watch as a gift from my wife for my 50th birthday. It is a beautiful example of a luxury watch at an affordable price. The mid-size case is smaller in diameter than the full size gents watch (36.25mm vs. 41mm) and is a comfortable fit for my thin 6-1/2 inch wrist.

This 2006 edition of the famous James Bond watch made its debut in the movie Casino Royale. Actually, there are two Omega watches in the movie; the limited edition Omega Seamaster Plant Ocean Big Size 2907.50.91 and the limited edition Omega Seamaster Chronometer 2226.80.00. The watch offered here carries on the James Bond style without the limited edition price tag.

This style of the James Bond watch first appeared in the movie 'Golden Eye' (1995) and is still available as the full size gents model 2531.80.00 and mid-size model 2561.80.00. The new 2006 models 2220.80.00 and 2222.80.00 mid-size have several refinements that you should consider over the previous (but still available) models. Most notably, the automatic movement now has the newly designed Co-Axial escapement. The Co-Axial Technology reduces sliding friction compared with the lever escapement in the previous model and ensures greater accuracy over time. More importantly, it doesn't require servicing for 10 years versus 2-3 years in the previous model. Servicing a luxury watch like Omega can be expensive. Bear in mind that any Omega watch purchased on the internet voids the International Warranty, so read the seller's warranty terms carefully. This watch is also available in a less expensive quartz version as model 2221.80.00 and mid-size 2223.80.00 offered here, which is the watch I purchased.

The other big change is the appearance of the watch face. The blue wave dial is a deeper shade blue with a more distinctive wave pattern and the Seamaster script is a subtle red. More apparent is the hour markings are now encased in stainless steel mountings instead of painted on as in the previous model. This alone cleans up the watch face and makes it look like it costs thousands more.

If you desire a James Bond series watch at an affordable price, this is the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indestructable, July 13, 2009
This review is from: Omega Men's 2223.80.00 Seamaster 300M Quartz "James Bond" Watch (Watch)
I've owned this watch for 12 years, it actually first appeared in Goldeneye and not Casino Royale as previously stated by another reviewer.
I have worn this every single day for those 12 years and have twice sent it in for a replacement battery and a pressure test. It has never failed me in anyway whatsoever and although the case and bracelet are a little scratched up the sapphire crystal and face still looks the same as the day I bought it. It's on the small side but this watch is probably the best bang for your buck you'll find amoungst the swiss range of watches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Watch, February 1, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Omega Men's 2223.80.00 Seamaster 300M Quartz "James Bond" Watch (Watch)
Not only is the watch very sturdy and good looking, but if I ever spend three days in a diving bell breathing helium, I'll look forward to experimenting with the helium release valve during my ascent to the surface. It will be good to be sure that such a nice watch will not get the bends and pop its crystal. Very nice watch. Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best value! Unbelieable accurate!, March 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Omega Men's 2223.80.00 Seamaster 300M Quartz "James Bond" Watch (Watch)
I was looking for a daily wearing watch, not too cheap and not too expensive. I like quartz watch because it is easy to maintain and more accuracy. To my surprise, this watch is so accuracy than what I expected! I found the drift is less than 1 second for one week!!!, in spite of the manual says the drift is up to 6 seconds per day! The actual drift is soooooo tiny! what a wonderful time piece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NO HASSLES, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Omega Men's 2223.80.00 Seamaster 300M Quartz "James Bond" Watch (Watch)
keeps excellent time. Beautiful to behold. Fits like a glove. Lume is excellent. Will try to get the automatic when funds are available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 94 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Automatic but Quartz movement., May 14, 2008
Do note that Omega Seamaster James Bond Midsize watch 2223.80 is not the model that has the Automatic movement but the Quartz Movement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 144 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars save your money, May 31, 2010
By 
Carl Bowma Jr. (Woodland Mills,TN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Omega Men's 2223.80.00 Seamaster 300M Quartz "James Bond" Watch (Watch)
Unless you just have to have one in order to stroke a small ego or make up for something else small save your money and buy a Times....use the money you saved to feed a starving kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.