Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Beyonce Headphones for Everyone Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer seeso seeso seeso  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars15
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 16, 2010
The problem with half the reviews so far is that they're complaints about the vendor, not the watch itself. There are other ways to review the vendors/dealers that Amazon uses, not here on the product review. So far, I love this watch, love the way it looks & the compliments I get from it. It's a heavy watch, but that's not unique to Omega, it's just all the internal components of an automatic watch. The diameter is perfect for me, not too oversized like some watches these days. It's got the perfect amount of info needed without looking too cluttered ( the second hand, date, chronograph.)

- Looks: This is a beautiful watch when the light catches the dials and it contrasts against the black face.
- Accuracy: No, it's not going to be as accurate as a quartz, but only requires adjustment every 3-4 weeks (and it's only off by 15-20 seconds)
- Size/comfort: It looks & feels great now, but the weight took some getting use to. If you're really tall or have big wrists, then the 40mm face may feel too small. I had a watch shop remove the links for me, and yes there are smaller adjustments on the clasp. I don't feel the logo to b a bother, and I do agree that resurfacing the back of the watch is an idiotic move.
22 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2010
I didn't buy this from Amazon - or any other of Amazon's vendors. Amazon has a better price than I paid, but don't expect Omega to provide any warranty service. If you are okay with that, then by all means feel free to buy from the 'gray market' here or someplace like Costco, where you will sometimes see Omegas at discounted prices.

The watch itself is an amazingly beautiful timepiece for 1/3rd the price of a Rolex Daytona, which would be its equivelent in that brand. It is 40mm like the Daytona, and like that one, wears a little small relative to modern watches that are getting as large as 50mm (gross). However, unlike some of those blingy monsters it just screams understated quality. I especially like the seamonster on the back.

The chrono automatic keeps essentially perfect time, although remember, folks this isn't a quartz watch; it is completely normal for it to gain or lose the same amount in a day as a decent quartz does in a week. That said this one runs just about perfect at +2 per day on my wrist. I pull the crown out for 1 minute, once per month and all is well. The power reserve is outstanding and it will run nearly all weekend on my dresser if I have been wearing it for awhile. The subdials are easy to read and the lume is good, but not quite what you would see on a diver because the hands and indexes are smaller. The bracelet & clasp is simply first rate and puts the much more expensive Rolex to shame.

As with any mechanical watch, find a good watchmaker (good ones are getting hard to find so look around) and have this serviced every 5 years or when it starts runs down quickly or run fast. Omega will do this for you too, but at a much higher price. It is out of warranty at that point, so I personnaly prefer support my local economy.

Given proper service, this is something you easily could pass on to your children. Omega stocks parts for models 50 years or more old at this point.

Highly recommended - In a nutshell a qualty, yet affordable timepiece that you deserve to have spend a lifetime on your wrist.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon April 24, 2016
This is a beautiful sports watch that is elegant in both casual and formal wear settings. The construction is excellent. I have had mine for about five years now and keeps very good time. The sapphire glass is domed and not flat, which I like a lot. The shine when light is struck is very subtly elegant. I seldom use the chronograph but it is a nice feature. The watch weighs in at 5.1 ounces with two links removed. The feel is hefty and may get some getting used to when wearing this. The size is ideal for today's standards at 40 mm, but actually feels smaller than many other same size watches, which I like. The price on this has been slowly but steadily climbing, due to demand from parts of Asia. This is an excellent choice for those who want an alternative to the Rolex Submariner, which is also a very nice watch.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2013
I have almost 50 years old and still use the omega that was my grandfather watch, which works perfectly. A year ago to buy the Speedmaster, which in addition to being comfortable, accurate and elegant. I hope that in 100 years continue to give time in my grandson or great-grandson wrist.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2009
Edit: 5 years later, the watch still works and looks great! It has run perfectly with daily wear this whole time, until I submerged it in water recently and water got inside (the waterproof seals only last 2-3 years, apparently). I had a full service performed on it ($750!!) and now it is good as new. Beware the high cost of repairs on these watches though, yikes.

The Omega Speedmaster is one of the most iconic watches in history, since it was chosen by NASA (over Rolex, Breitling, etc.) as the most space-worthy watch available, and was the first watch worn on the moon. That was 50 years ago, and the fact that the Speedmaster still looks cool is an incredible testament to what a timeless design it has. Still though, the original Speedmaster ("Professional" it was called) does look a bit dated. This watch solves that problem with a curved sapphire crystal (shinier and harder than the shatterproof plastic they used in space), and beautiful polished markers, emblems, and subdials. The pictures don't do it justice, as this watch looks thoroughly modern and beautiful, while still retaining the timeless Speedmaster style. Go look at it in person at a jeweler. I also appreciate that it is 40mm --That is still large, but not stupid-huge like many other watches these days. The huge watch fad will pass soon, so you might regret buying something too large.

This watch has the Valjoux 7750 movement, which Omega modified to meet full COSC Chronometer accuracy standards, so it is also even more accurate than the original Moonwatch. The Speedmaster Date 3210.50 just has no downsides. It looks good with a business suit, or with shorts and a t-shirt. Buy this watch and enjoy it for another 50 years.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2009
Ordered this watch about a month ago. It is my second Omega (also have a 13 year old Seamaster - working great) and it has not disappointed me to date. Great quality and keeps perfect time. The chronograph works excellently; you can actually read the time down to 0.1825 seconds, amazingly.
Why the Omega instead of the R!&%x? Omega is the oldest watch maker in the industry (comparitively). The crystal is absolutely indestructable (ok, so maybe a tie here). The watch band is far better quality - just go pick up brand "R" and you'll see. There are many many knock-offs of brand "R" you can pick up anywhere, even the local discount chain (granted they aren't branded as such, but they sure look the same from a distance). Omega doesn't have quite the following so when you see one, pretty good chance it is real.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2012
I had this watch on my sights for several years. Finally decided to buy it at a local jewelry store and paid $400 more than on line plus sales tax. It is a great watch, and Omega quality in my opinion is superior to the Rolex brand. Size and thickness is just right. If you believe in the Omega brand, you will enjoy this one.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2009
Excellent watch with wonderful and proven movement and Omega grade build. Being built off of the time tested ETA/Valjoux 7750 automatic chronograph movement this watch sets an example of what the Swiss watch industry stands for. Classic looks, and most importantly quality mechanics. The 7750 movement is a wonderful no frills durable and reliable movement and has had all of its important components upgraded and replaced by Omega to bring it up to chronometer specifications. This watch is accurate well within +/- 2 seconds a day and and as far as that goes can go the whole month without resetting until the date must be changed. All in all excellent feel fit and finish. Just what you would expect from a quality watch manufacturer like Omega.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2012
This watch is very comfortable. It has great looks and a solid feel. I can wear it all day. I purchased it at a local jewelry store.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2014
All things worked well on this item and I am completely satisfied at this point. A fine looking watch! Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.