Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A more accurate review of the watch itself..
The problem with half the reviews so far is that they're complaints about the vendor, not the watch itself. There are other ways to review the vendors/dealers that Amazon uses, not here on the product review. So far, I love this watch, love the way it looks & the compliments I get from it. It's a heavy watch, but that's not unique to Omega, it's just all the internal...
Published on February 16, 2010 by True

versus
4 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Questionable comfort
I bought this watch last year. This new bracelet doesn't have the 1/2 adjustments as the other flat sided bracelets do, so it's either too tight or loose. The biggest problem though, was one which took some time to figure out. Somehow the watch was just not comfortable to wear. Come to find out, it was the big logo sticking out on the caseback. The others are also not...
Published on April 9, 2009 by M. Beck


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A more accurate review of the watch itself.., February 16, 2010
By 
True "Jacobim Mugatu" (San Francisco, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Omega Men's 3210.50 Speedmaster Chronograph Dial Watch (Watch)
The problem with half the reviews so far is that they're complaints about the vendor, not the watch itself. There are other ways to review the vendors/dealers that Amazon uses, not here on the product review. So far, I love this watch, love the way it looks & the compliments I get from it. It's a heavy watch, but that's not unique to Omega, it's just all the internal components of an automatic watch. The diameter is perfect for me, not too oversized like some watches these days. It's got the perfect amount of info needed without looking too cluttered ( the second hand, date, chronograph.)

- Looks: This is a beautiful watch when the light catches the dials and it contrasts against the black face.
- Accuracy: No, it's not going to be as accurate as a quartz, but only requires adjustment every 3-4 weeks (and it's only off by 15-20 seconds)
- Size/comfort: It looks & feels great now, but the weight took some getting use to. If you're really tall or have big wrists, then the 40mm face may feel too small. I had a watch shop remove the links for me, and yes there are smaller adjustments on the clasp. I don't feel the logo to b a bother, and I do agree that resurfacing the back of the watch is an idiotic move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, May 24, 2010
This review is from: Omega Men's 3210.50 Speedmaster Chronograph Dial Watch (Watch)
I didn't buy this from Amazon - or any other of Amazon's vendors. Amazon has a better price than I paid, but don't expect Omega to provide any warranty service. If you are okay with that, then by all means feel free to buy from the 'gray market' here or someplace like Costco, where you will sometimes see Omegas at discounted prices.

The watch itself is an amazingly beautiful timepiece for 1/3rd the price of a Rolex Daytona, which would be its equivelent in that brand. It is 40mm like the Daytona, and like that one, wears a little small relative to modern watches that are getting as large as 50mm (gross). However, unlike some of those blingy monsters it just screams understated quality. I especially like the seamonster on the back.

The chrono automatic keeps essentially perfect time, although remember, folks this isn't a quartz watch; it is completely normal for it to gain or lose the same amount in a day as a decent quartz does in a week. That said this one runs just about perfect at +2 per day on my wrist. I pull the crown out for 1 minute, once per month and all is well. The power reserve is outstanding and it will run nearly all weekend on my dresser if I have been wearing it for awhile. The subdials are easy to read and the lume is good, but not quite what you would see on a diver because the hands and indexes are smaller. The bracelet & clasp is simply first rate and puts the much more expensive Rolex to shame.

As with any mechanical watch, find a good watchmaker (good ones are getting hard to find so look around) and have this serviced every 5 years or when it starts runs down quickly or run fast. Omega will do this for you too, but at a much higher price. It is out of warranty at that point, so I personnaly prefer support my local economy.

Given proper service, this is something you easily could pass on to your children. Omega stocks parts for models 50 years or more old at this point.

Highly recommended - In a nutshell a qualty, yet affordable timepiece that you deserve to have spend a lifetime on your wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item. Just as advertised., April 13, 2009
Ordered this watch about a month ago. It is my second Omega (also have a 13 year old Seamaster - working great) and it has not disappointed me to date. Great quality and keeps perfect time. The chronograph works excellently; you can actually read the time down to 0.1825 seconds, amazingly.
Why the Omega instead of the R!&%x? Omega is the oldest watch maker in the industry (comparitively). The crystal is absolutely indestructable (ok, so maybe a tie here). The watch band is far better quality - just go pick up brand "R" and you'll see. There are many many knock-offs of brand "R" you can pick up anywhere, even the local discount chain (granted they aren't branded as such, but they sure look the same from a distance). Omega doesn't have quite the following so when you see one, pretty good chance it is real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent update to the classic moonwatch, July 27, 2009
By 
Alex (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Omega Men's 3210.50 Speedmaster Chronograph Dial Watch (Watch)
The Omega Speedmaster is one of the most iconic watches in history, since it was chosen by NASA (over Rolexes, Breitlings, etc.) as the most space-worthy watch available, and was the first watch worn on the moon. Of course, that was 50 years ago, and the fact that the Speedmaster still looks cool is an incredible testament to what a timeless design it has. Still though, the original Speedmaster ("Professional" it was called) does look a bit dated. This watch solves that problem: it has a curved sapphire crystal (shinier and harder than the shatterproof plastic they used in space), and beautiful polished markers, emblems, and subdials. The pictures don't do it justice, as this watch looks thoroughly modern and beautiful, while still retaining the timeless Speedmaster style. Do yourself a favor and go look at it in person at a jeweler. I also appreciate that it is 40mm. That is still large, but not stupid-huge like many other watches these days. The huge watch fad will pass soon, so you might regret buying something too large.

Omega started with the robust valjoux 7750 movement, then modified it meet full COSC Chronometer accuracy standards for this watch, so it is also even more accurate than the original Moonwatch. The Speedmaster Date 3210.50 just has no downsides. Wear it with a business suit, or with shorts and a t-shirt. Buy this watch, and enjoy it for another 50 years --when it will still probably look great.

Note: Several "bad reviews" on here are not actually reviewing this watch, they are reviewing Amazon and its partner resellers. It's important to understand that internet resellers (including Amazon) are considered "grey market" (not quite black market, not quite legit). While you can be up to about 98% sure watches online are authentic, there are no guarantees from Omega either way. They won't service it for you, they won't warranty it, and they won't confirm it's authentic. Therefore, you are at the mercy of whomever you buy it from. It's a tradeoff buying online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Omega Men's Watch, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Omega Men's 3210.50 Speedmaster Chronograph Dial Watch (Watch)
All things worked well on this item and I am completely satisfied at this point. A fine looking watch! Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Long life working, April 24, 2013
This review is from: Omega Men's 3210.50 Speedmaster Chronograph Dial Watch (Watch)
I have almost 50 years old and still use the omega that was my grandfather watch, which works perfectly. A year ago to buy the Speedmaster, which in addition to being comfortable, accurate and elegant. I hope that in 100 years continue to give time in my grandson or great-grandson wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Watch, July 15, 2012
By 
DJ "DJ" (SF-Bay Area) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Omega Men's 3210.50 Speedmaster Chronograph Dial Watch (Watch)
This watch is very comfortable. It has great looks and a solid feel. I can wear it all day. I purchased it at a local jewelry store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Omega quality, January 11, 2012
This review is from: Omega Men's 3210.50 Speedmaster Chronograph Dial Watch (Watch)
I had this watch on my sights for several years. Finally decided to buy it at a local jewelry store and paid $400 more than on line plus sales tax. It is a great watch, and Omega quality in my opinion is superior to the Rolex brand. Size and thickness is just right. If you believe in the Omega brand, you will enjoy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for Husband, October 9, 2008
This review is from: Omega Men's 3210.50 Speedmaster Chronograph Dial Watch (Watch)
I purchased this Omega Watch as a gift for my husband. He is very pleased with it. It is a very smart looking watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, January 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Omega Men's 3210.50 Speedmaster Chronograph Dial Watch (Watch)
While it took slightly longer to deliver the watch than expected the vendor repeatedly kept me updated on the status. I could not be happier with the Omega watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Omega Men's 3210.50 Speedmaster Chronograph Dial Watch
$3,705.75
In stock. Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.