Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning watch
I like watches which have an understated elegance. An observer sees this crisp watch with a black face and ceramic bezel. Only the wearer can see that the 007 trademark appears on the face and a bullet on the back, representing the finely crafted mechanism. It's like a secret luxury.
Published on August 20, 2012 by Lawrence H. Neville

versus
50 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Original Purchase Price
The watch is a great watch and it's quality, style, durability, accuracy, and construction is not why I'm writing this review. The actual retail purchase price for this watch brand new with box and papers and the full Omega warranty at any official Omega Boutique is $5,000.00 or $1,895.00 less than the retail price listed on Amazon. The full retail Omega Boutique...
Published on December 26, 2012 by eiyesq.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Original Purchase Price, December 26, 2012
This review is from: Omega Specialities Seamaster James Bond 007 Limited Edition (Watch)
The watch is a great watch and it's quality, style, durability, accuracy, and construction is not why I'm writing this review. The actual retail purchase price for this watch brand new with box and papers and the full Omega warranty at any official Omega Boutique is $5,000.00 or $1,895.00 less than the retail price listed on Amazon. The full retail Omega Boutique purchase price is $1,395.00 less than the discolunted price lited on Amazon. So if you want this watch, with original box, papers and a full Omega warranty, purchase it at an Omega Boutique. You'll save $1,395.00 on the supposed discount porice listed on Amazon. And no I don't work for Omega and I'm not in the watch business. I'm considering purchasing this watch and have gone to an Omega Boutique to look at and price it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning watch, August 20, 2012
This review is from: Omega Specialities Seamaster James Bond 007 Limited Edition (Watch)
I like watches which have an understated elegance. An observer sees this crisp watch with a black face and ceramic bezel. Only the wearer can see that the 007 trademark appears on the face and a bullet on the back, representing the finely crafted mechanism. It's like a secret luxury.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A stunning timepiece for a new generation of watch owners, October 21, 2012
This review is from: Omega Specialities Seamaster James Bond 007 Limited Edition (Watch)
It is a beautifully detailed watch. I love all the features of the watch ... the 007 monogram detailing on the laquered black dial that fades in or out depending on the viewing angle, the number 50 in red on the ceramic bezel ring to celebrate the 50th Anniversary of James Bond, the ultra-cool signature 007 gun-barrel design stamped on the screw-in caseback AND in the centre, a gold and silver "bullet" decoration on the rotor with the notation "JAMES BOND 50 YEARS" that rotates and can be viewed through a central sapphire crystal with anti-reflective coating.

A certified Co-Axial Chronometer in stainless steel that is centered around OMEGA's calibre 2507 self-winding movement fitted with the revolutionary Co-Axial escapement, that is water resistant to 300 metres and is equipped with a Helium escape valve, the black dial marked with white Super-LumiNova indexes with a blue emission, it is an elegant and distinctive timepiece made modern and "yes" - cool ... and a great commemoration to the special anniversary of "007."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Merchandising hype, November 10, 2012
This review is from: Omega Specialities Seamaster James Bond 007 Limited Edition (Watch)
Omega has consistantly produced reliable solid wrist watches in the sports as well as the dress categories. The new Seamaster is no exception but it is not a stand out either. Its masculine rugged design, with polished brushed steel 41mm case and iconic bracelet, give it a recognizable cachet.
The watch can be comfortably worn on the wrist of any man, unlike some of the gargantuan models, by other well-known manufacturers, with dials about 2 inches in diameter.

The tie-in with the James Bond movie does not add anything new to the mechanism of the watch. It is a standard Omega 2507 automatic self-winding Co-Axial Movement Chronometer with a 48 hour reserve. Expect a time deviation of a few minutes per month that should be reset to an atomic clock if possible. The case is shock proof to the common vagaries of everyday use and water resistant to a maximum 300 meters/1000 feet and equiped with a Helium escape valve. The 7" bracelet is elegant, the links are well fastened and the deployant buckle is secure and not prone to unlocking during rough activities.

The "Bond" 50th anniversary limited edition is unique by the added design on the dial and bezel. The 007 gun barrel and a bullet are stamped on the screw-in caseback, "50" is etched in red on the rotating ceramic bezel and a black dial paved with 007 and Bond emblems that are best seen close-up through the sapphire crystal with anti-reflective coating.

Is the tie-in with the Bond franchise worth the MSRP ($6,895)? In my opinion, it is not, unless one is enamored with the Bond saga. I gave it only three stars because of the inflated MSRP, otherwise I would rate it at 4 stars.
The Omega 2225.80 Seamaster Chronograph is a better value for a similar watch (MSRP $3900).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Omega.. Dream Watch.., March 13, 2013
By 
Vinay (Stamford, CT) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Omega Specialities Seamaster James Bond 007 Limited Edition (Watch)
Growing up I was always imagined myself buying a Omega watch. And finally when the time was here for me to buy an Omega Watch, I couldn't asked anything better than the 50th Anniversary Edition James Bond Watch.

Its Classy, sporty and I can wear them on any attire. It just blends with you. It comes with a unique number which makes it even more special, that no one else has exactly the same Watch..

Beware, on Amazon folks are trying to sell the same watch for a premium. Do yourself a favor go buy from any Omega Authorized dealers or Boutiques its 5000$ with some bargaining you can get them to 4500$.

I am just loving it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two different James Bond watches!!!, April 7, 2013
This review is from: Omega Specialities Seamaster James Bond 007 Limited Edition (Watch)
People who are comparing prices on the Bond 50th anniversary watch aren't checking whether they're looking at the 41mm for $6,000 range or the 36mm in the $4,000 range. I've had an Omega Seamaster 41mm for 9 years and I love it. I wear it daily and it looks brand new and keeps great time!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Omega Specialities Seamaster James Bond 007 Limited Edition (Watch)
Great watch given as a graduation gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! A must have for any spy., December 26, 2013
This review is from: Omega Specialities Seamaster James Bond 007 Limited Edition (Watch)
This watch has it all. Little do they actually tell you in the description, but this watch sports a laser pointer strong enough to light matches that fires out the top left button. The tiny hole makes it extremely fine and focused enough to shine bright even during the day.

Other than the obvious sleek look of the band and face, the comfort and weight of the watch is spot on. Another feature I really like is the Bluetooth technology. I still haven't figured out all the exact uses for it. It does function as a remote to turn on/off and pair nearby devices automatically. I use it mostly for when I want to pair my cellphone to my car's radio.

Seriously well worth the money. Good job on this watch Q.

Much love,

James.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Omega Specialities Seamaster James Bond 007 Limited Edition (Watch)
It is a beautiful watch and my husband loved his birthday gift. It was exactly what we expected and more. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.