Automotive Holiday Deals Books Holiday Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Indie for the Holidays egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Gifts for Her Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Cyber Monday Deals Classics and Essentials in CDs & Vinyl Outdoors Gift Guide on HTL
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
On Border Radio 1939 3 has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox com
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. For DVDs please check region code before ordering.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

On Border Radio 1939 3

1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, March 23, 1999
"Please retry"
$10.70 $7.98

$25,000 Prime Sweepstakes: This Week Only
Listen to Prime Music for a chance to win $25,000 in Gift Cards. Play any song, station, or playlist to be automatically entered. No purchase necessary. See Official Rules for details and alternate method of entry. Ends December 5, 2015.
$17.61 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • On Border Radio 1939 3
  • +
  • On Border Radio 1939
  • +
  • On Border Radio 1939 2
Total price: $48.96
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Theme/Cannon Ball Blues
  2. The Story Of Charlie And Nellie
  3. One Little Word/Alabama Gal
  4. You Are My Sunshine/Happy Or Lonesome
  5. Oh, Susanna/On My Way To Canaan's Land
  6. Going Back To Texas/Great Speckled Bird
  7. Oh, Death/Don't Bury Me On The Lone Prairie
  8. When The Spring Roses Are Blooming/Chinese Breakdown
  9. Way Down Yonder In The Cumberland Mts./Let The Church Roll On - Carter Family
  10. Broken Engagement /I Shall Not Be Moved - Maybelle Carter
  11. Dark Haired True Lover/In Your Care - Jeanette Carter/The Carter Family
  12. Theme/Station ID
  13. Theme/The Old Ladies' Home
  14. The Winding Stream
  15. Miners' Blues/Columbus Stockade Blues - Maybelle Carter
  16. No Home/Prisoner's Dream
  17. Something Got A Hold Of Me/Spirit Of Love
  18. Worried Man Blues
  19. Giddyup Go/Sittin' On Top Of The World
  20. My Virginia Rose
  21. Cyclone Of Rye Cove
  22. Wade In The Water/Charlie Brooks
  23. Anchored In Love
  24. I've Been Working On The Railroad/I'll Be Satisfied
  25. Theme Out & Station ID

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 23, 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Arhoolie Records
  • ASIN: B00000I9E8
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #282,795 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Carter Family Store

Visit Amazon's Carter Family Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Old-time music fan on March 18, 2012
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
If your a collector of The Original Carter family material, then this is a very necessary item to add to your collection. Several songs that they had not recorded commercially, and more vocals by A.P. The singing of the children of the Original family adds a different, but nice touch to the collection. Using the term "Hillbilly Music" reverently, this is great Hillbilly Music, the best stuff in the music world, for my taste. Yes I purchased from Amazon.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
On Border Radio 1939 3
This item: On Border Radio 1939 3
Price: $17.61
Ships from and sold by

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: vinyl pop