Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good
Had never heard of this series. Purchased for (firefighter) husband to add to his collection of fire movies/shows. He said it was a good show.
Published 16 months ago by Cheryl L. Briggs

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars an okay show
Lets just say that I can see why this show is no longer on TV, it leaves something to be desired in fact I have not even made it past the first few episodes of the first season.

Its an older show and the age shows through older styles of firefighting but the show is great for explaining building constructions and the methods of attack.
Published 14 months ago by Dutch


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, December 23, 2012
By 
Cheryl L. Briggs (Fort Worth, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On Duty Firefighters - The Complete Series (DVD)
Had never heard of this series. Purchased for (firefighter) husband to add to his collection of fire movies/shows. He said it was a good show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars On Duty Firefighters - The complete Series, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On Duty Firefighters - The Complete Series (DVD)
As a retired Volunteer Firefighter, I enjoyed these movies very much. Brought back a lot of Memories, and I learned a couple of things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On Duty Firefighters - The Complete Series (DVD)
Great Firefighter movie with lots of action in it would tell many friends about it that are firefighters too ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good set, April 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On Duty Firefighters - The Complete Series (DVD)
This is a good set that shows actual GO PRO like footage which is nice. Only down fall is that the episodes are somewhat short. Still worth the money though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, March 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On Duty Firefighters - The Complete Series (DVD)
Ordered this as a gift for my son. I don't know if he likes it or not, but he's a firefighter and this looks like it was a great show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On Duty Firefighters - The Complete Series (DVD)
This series is the best for firefighters or upcoming firefighters. My husband and sister are firefighters and this series gave them some bonding time. They was having a great time watching it. As Asst Fire Chief, my husband said he will use this as training for his younger firefighters. Thank you for the prompt service. We received it quicker than I thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On Duty Firefighters - The Complete Series (DVD)
My fiance is a firefighter in South Africa and since America has real life movies of firefighters doing their job, he enjoys watching the movies and it reminds him also of what he experiences in his daily life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One season, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On Duty Firefighters - The Complete Series (DVD)
Can understand sorta why I never heard of it and there was only 1 season. kinda educational but not so. Does give an overview slightly to the public what as firefighters we have to go through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On Duty Firefighters - The Complete Series (DVD)
Watched almost half the episodes already. Very informative and all the scenarios are real. This is a great product. happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ems, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On Duty Firefighters - The Complete Series (DVD)
my wife and I are both in the emergency services on our state and we love it very much .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9f9738c4)

This product

On Duty Firefighters - The Complete Series
$9.98 $7.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.