Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On a Mission, July 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On a Mission (Audio CD)
This cd is nice, lots of smooth flowing tracks and very easy listening music for relaxing or on the highway. This cd is a must have if you are an Eric Darius fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sweet sweet Eric!!, August 24, 2010
By 
D. L. Green (Philadelphia, pa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: On a Mission (Audio CD)
Eric Darius has one of the best sounds that I have heard in a long time. I enjoy his movements, some time soft and relaxing other time strong and long lasting. It's almost erotic. I just want more!!! Excellence in innovation!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slammin cd again!, July 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On a Mission (Audio CD)
Eric has done it again this new cd just confirms this young man as the leader of the fresh new jazz sound.:) Very soulful and melodic all the songs have a very nice groove and flow to them:) He is an innovator and i look forward to much more from this multi-talented artist:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greater every time, July 31, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On a Mission (Audio CD)
I've been following Eric sincw before his first recording. All I can say is he gets better every time he releases a new album.His musical genius stands out. LARRY P.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Pop, Not As Much Fizzle, May 2, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On a Mission (Audio CD)
Although the tribute to Haiti blew the other songs away and the island flavor was a bit refreshing. All in all, not his best work. Seems he was attacked by the fame monster to which his wounds did not recover in time for this release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eric's best album to date!!!, December 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On a Mission (Audio CD)
After listening to his album, Just Getting Started, I had to get the rest. On a Mission is definitely Eric's best!! Shows his growth and versatility as a musician as well as composer. I haven't had the pleasure of seeing him live but I am going to make a point of it next year to see him several times. I hear his live performances are even better!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars [...] Review, September 12, 2010
By 
This review is from: On a Mission (Audio CD)
We've been involved in this exciting artist's career since before he had one really... it's been a great honor to watch Eric Darius evolve into the dynamic, crowd-pleaser, smooth super star that he is today. Started playing the saxophone at the age of 10 and with in 7 years he released his independent debut before being signed by Higher Octave in 2004 for the release of the successful NIGHT ON THE TOWN. Always fusing R&B, soul and Hip Hop with Jazz, Eric has honed quite a signature sound and developed an image and style that keeps the Smooth Jazz genre fresh offering big potential for cross over. ON A MISSION is Darius' 5th album, and first for Shananchie, and offers up a depth and hipness that will put the sax man on the front page of contemporary music, not limited to contemporary jazz. Featuring James Lloyd of Pieces of a Dream, Rick Braun, Luke James and Ku. Mission accomplished!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok ?, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On a Mission (Audio CD)
I got this CD for a friend of mine's birthday because it had just come out and he liked the beat of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Entertaining, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On a Mission (Audio CD)
Eric Darius is very good. I like his music and would recommend it to those of you who like smooth jazz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: On a Mission (Audio CD)
This is the BEST jazz cd I have ever purchased and I cant wait to purchase another cd by Eric D today. He is Wanderfully Fantastic artist. We met Eric at a jazz concert in San Diego and his performance was out of sight great. We also took pic w him and he's a real cool young man too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

On a Mission
On a Mission by Eric Darius (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.