Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
22
5 star
86%
4 star
14%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 28, 2014
I really love the music for this show. The arrangements for the vocal selections are very well written and the keys are accurate to the original score. This is a good vocal selection sheet music booklet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
Loved the movie this was based on and wanted to own the music for auditions, etc. Most of the songs have the guitar tabs as well as the piano music but I can't play guitar so I'm not sure how well these songs will work for me. I have yet to see the stage production, but I'm guessing the Guy's songs work better with guitar than piano.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2016
One of my favorite books of sheet music! Falling Slowly especially sounds amazing, both on piano and guitar. Wish some of the purely instrumental songs had been included (It Cannot Be About That, particularly), but otherwise this is a great book. I go back to it frequently when playing and will probably use it to the point of it falling apart!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2013
I recently saw this musical and thought it would be great to learn some of the songs... I wasn't thrilled with the idea of spending the amount asked at the actual show (at the time, my piano was out of commission). After I fixed my keyboard, I decided to just purchase the music and found that it was much cheaper here. It's exactly as expected and at a great price too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2014
The sheet music matches the arrangements in the musical and are relatively easy to play. I'm very satisfied with my purchase. The book came a little wrinkled, but that probably just happened in transit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2015
Fantastic book. The voicings are spot on. I've been wanting to learn these songs for years.

Heads up: It is missing two of the songs (not including instrumental songs) from the soundtrack: "Ej Pada Pada Roskicka" and "Abandoned in Bandon"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
If you loved the movie as I did and you play guitar, this is a must. Kind of need the CD to help with the melodies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2015
This sheet music is well made and came quickly and just as described on the website.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2014
Beautiful music from the Broadway musical. Loved it on stage and I'm looking forward to learning the songs. The book came in pristine condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
Tough for a beginner, but a wonderful goal. Just grab the CD (or music file) and your guitar and get your "mind made up!"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.