Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply perfect
..I LOVE this book!!! Every page is sooo beautiful! I've looked through this book countless times already. Yesterday I baked "Todd's favorite triple chocolate and walnut cookies", page 78, and took them to a party - they were a real hit! More than one person asked for the recipe...All I can say is: you REALLY have to buy this book. It's gorgeous, has lots of pictures, the...
Published on October 24, 2011 by Tirz

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Many Recipes
A good mid-level book. It's OK, but there are better cookie books available. Nonetheless, if you have a library of cookie recipe books, this one should probably be in it. One drawback is that the recipes are those of bakery chefs -- and yiels huge quantities of cookies.
Published 22 months ago by S. Willoughby


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply perfect, October 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One Sweet Cookie: Celebrated Chefs Share Favorite Recipes (Hardcover)
..I LOVE this book!!! Every page is sooo beautiful! I've looked through this book countless times already. Yesterday I baked "Todd's favorite triple chocolate and walnut cookies", page 78, and took them to a party - they were a real hit! More than one person asked for the recipe...All I can say is: you REALLY have to buy this book. It's gorgeous, has lots of pictures, the recipes are precise and easy to follow, AND THE COOKIES ARE TO DIE FOR!
Honestly, you won't regret buying it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic cookbook, November 12, 2011
By 
Ronnda (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Sweet Cookie: Celebrated Chefs Share Favorite Recipes (Hardcover)
This is a great cookbook! Eli's Mother's Best Cookies is my favorite recipe. I have made 5 recipes so far, and they have been a huge hit! Love this cookbook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful cookies book, January 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One Sweet Cookie: Celebrated Chefs Share Favorite Recipes (Hardcover)
This is my new go-to cookies cookbook. Beautiful picutes and yummy cookies. Instructions is easy to understand. There are many interesting cookies to pick from to bake. I baked a few already with good results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cookies, June 16, 2012
This review is from: One Sweet Cookie: Celebrated Chefs Share Favorite Recipes (Hardcover)
In my quest for great cookies, I was lucky to find this book. Every recipe has recieved rave reviews. These cookies go to many different get togethers and luckily some stay home. Surrounded by fancy desserts the cookies always disappear with none left behind. So far I have made 5 different recipes and all have been great. Concise, easy to follow directions. Recipe takes at least a whole page if not more with easy to read size font with many pictures, but not for each recipe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Quintessential Cookie Collection, June 21, 2012
This review is from: One Sweet Cookie: Celebrated Chefs Share Favorite Recipes (Hardcover)
Perhaps because this book is published by Rizzoli and the author is from one of the first families of food , it is elegant.
One simply salivates as you read the treasured recipes and the blurbs above each.
A treasure and most welcome addition to my extensive cook book collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far great cookies!, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One Sweet Cookie: Celebrated Chefs Share Favorite Recipes (Hardcover)
I recently purchased this cookbook when a friend of mine raved about it. I have only tried two cookies and both were terrific. The first was Tracy Zabar's,"Chumleys" made with pecans, chocolate chips and brown sugar. I made them in a square brownie pan so they were thick and then cut them the size of a biscotti and sent them off to my daughter at college. The kids have been asking me to make them again. The second cookie I made was the coconut chocolate chip. This was my favorite and one of the best cookies I have ever had. My friend made the sugar topped molasses spice cookies and said they were delicious too.

The book is well formatted with pictures of the cookies and directions are clear. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys making cookies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cookie book must have!, December 23, 2014
By 
Luisa NY (New York, New York United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Sweet Cookie: Celebrated Chefs Share Favorite Recipes (Hardcover)
I collect a lot of baking books and take lessons from different well known chefs. This book was given to me as a gift. I have made several recipes from this book and other baking books and yet keep on going back to this recipe book for cookies. The recipes DO work and they turn out super delicious - a lot of raves from my husband and teenager who have a discriminating palette and my best critiques since they are used to having good desserts. Not only are the pictures enticing enough to make you start baking, even if you were not in the mood, the recipes are great and quite simple to make with very easy instructions. You can't just have one, when the cookies are this good. Tracy, I applaud you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It is Beautiful book, December 1, 2013
By 
Grammy Enila (Cincinnati, Ohio) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One Sweet Cookie: Celebrated Chefs Share Favorite Recipes (Hardcover)
I gave it a four because I haven't made anything from the book yet, but the cookies look fabulous!
The book arrived in good condition and quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you the book!!, January 1, 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One Sweet Cookie: Celebrated Chefs Share Favorite Recipes (Hardcover)
We heard of this book because of the Facebook group Cookbook Junkies. I borrowed it from the library and we loved it so much that we bought it immediately! The Jacques Torres Chocolate Chip Cookie is a new household favorite!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ready for My Christmas Cookie Exchange, October 7, 2011
This review is from: One Sweet Cookie: Celebrated Chefs Share Favorite Recipes (Hardcover)
Tracey Zabar, of the famous NYC foodie family, has outdone herself with this book. Every page is a delight, every cookie makes one drool.

For anyone who loves to bake or just loves food porn, this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

One Sweet Cookie: Celebrated Chefs Share Favorite Recipes
One Sweet Cookie: Celebrated Chefs Share Favorite Recipes by Tracey Zabar (Hardcover - October 4, 2011)
$30.00 $20.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.