Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (125)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Season Yet.
This season is by far the greatest season of One Tree Hill yet. If there is one word to describe this season, it would be addictive. This season has some
unforgettable story lines, twists and surprises and introduces new characters from Peyton being stalked, Nathan cheating at the game he loves, Ravens winning the state championship, Peyton And Lucas finally being...
Published on June 14, 2007 by Aman Behrouzi

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
I love One Tree Hill, but I was a little bit upset when the "boxed set" didn't come in a box. The DVD's are all in perfect condition, and play well, I just thought the DVD box cover would be included. Oh well, I still really enjoy the product.
Published on March 3, 2009 by Stephanie Gingrich


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Season Yet., June 14, 2007
This review is from: One Tree Hill: Season 4 (DVD)
This season is by far the greatest season of One Tree Hill yet. If there is one word to describe this season, it would be addictive. This season has some
unforgettable story lines, twists and surprises and introduces new characters from Peyton being stalked, Nathan cheating at the game he loves, Ravens winning the state championship, Peyton And Lucas finally being together, Graduation and Dan facing the harsh consequences for killing his brother and many more. This fourth season is a season no fan of One Tree Hill should ever miss. I highly recommend this season as a must have on DVD. You will not regret having it as part of your DVD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars season 4 might be delayed..., July 12, 2007
This review is from: One Tree Hill: Season 4 (DVD)
It was suppose to release Sept. 25th but since the 5th season isnt due until early 2008 they are pushing the release of the 4th season on dvd. I wish it was sooner =T
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, March 3, 2009
This review is from: One Tree Hill: Season 4 (DVD)
I love One Tree Hill, but I was a little bit upset when the "boxed set" didn't come in a box. The DVD's are all in perfect condition, and play well, I just thought the DVD box cover would be included. Oh well, I still really enjoy the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONE TREE HILL IS # 1, August 24, 2007
By 
kylie Rein (Melbourne Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One Tree Hill: Season 4 (DVD)
I am from Australia and have only seen up to the end of season 3 and i am hanging out for season 4 to be released on DVD so i can watch it, I was so disappointed when the release date was changed from September, I hope it comes out before the end of the year so i can purchase it from Amazon. I must admit i have had a sneak peak on the internet and found out what happens in season 4 but i would much rather watch it on DVD instead of just reading about it. I am totally hooked and watch seasons 1-3 on DVD all the time to get my ONE TREE HILL "fix" until i can watch season 4. I am so excited that they are fliming season 5 but living in Austrlia it will be a long time until i see it. I hope they continue the show for many more seasons to come. They did 10 seasons of 90210 so why can't they do the same with ONE TREE HILL. I hope the network can hurry up and give us a season 4 release date , so we all have something to look forward too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect!, February 13, 2008
This review is from: One Tree Hill: Season 4 (DVD)
For my daughters birthday, it came in a timely fashion, just as promised. No hassles, leaving nothing in its wake but my daughters smile!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Tree Hill--Season 4, January 21, 2008
By 
This review is from: One Tree Hill: Season 4 (DVD)
This product was sold out at every store that I went to. It was in stock and had free shipping thru Amazon and it was cheaper too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love One Tree Hill Show, May 25, 2007
This review is from: One Tree Hill: Season 4 (DVD)
One Tree Hill Show is awesome. I love everything about the show the characters, actors, and music. Hope they hurry up with the dvd season 4.

Thanks,

A
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stuff about the show., September 10, 2007
This review is from: One Tree Hill: Season 4 (DVD)
Season 4 of One Tree Hill will be released on New Years Day 2008. Season 5 will begin a couple weeks after, and jumping 5 years into the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An alright season not the best though., November 4, 2007
This review is from: One Tree Hill: Season 4 (DVD)
I love one tree hill. it's like 90210 but just a bit more modern. But this past season...while it had some great moments and a somewhat interesting storyline it had it's weaknesses as well.

*Spoilers*

It opens with the ending of season 3. Nathan has just jumped into save his uncle and Rachel. Luke and Karen pull up and find Haley screaming for Nathan who hasn't come up for air. Luke jumps in to find Nathan and only manages to find cooper. They look over to the side and see Nathan with Rachel in his arms. Alright that's fine. He saved the day YAY! But then it takes an interesting twist. Nathan starts to believe that it was Keith who passed away last season, that saved them. Weird. Then it gets even more confusing. Brooke is the one that everyone thought was pregnant, but in a somewhat shocking (not if you've watched the ending of season 3 and know what's happening in 4) change of events it's actually Haley who is pregnant. Well apparently she isn't that far along. Okay that's cool...but alright now I'm gonna skip ahead a little. The gang finds out that Peyton has a brother who she just found out about. That is the creepy freak named Derek. Well Lucas of course doesn't like him at all. She finally calls him and he hangs up on her. Then the next day he's at her door telling her that she just scared him a little but he wants to get to know her. Meanwhile Brooke has broken up with Lucas and is heartbroken when she sees him with Peyton who last season told Brooke that she had feelings for Lucas. So the stuff between Peyton and Derek keeps going and you start to think he's a great guy...who likes to take pics of his sister...way too much. Turns out he's a stalker and he tries to rape Peyton. However Lucas, who had been trying to get Derek caught by the cops, and the real Derek come to Peyton's rescue. This leads to this wonderful episode when Peyton's real brother takes her to his base and teaches her how defend herself (one of the best scenes is when she breaks down). Finally Peyton moves on the guys win the championships. There is also a side story where Nathan gets involved with a gambler and it gets so bad that at the championship game he tells Nathan to throw the game so he can win. But he finds out from Haley after half time that they're having a son so he decides to win the game instead. After the game they're all celebrating the win...Lucas is celebrating the fact that him and Peyton are getting together...when Haley gets hit by a car that was intended for Nathan and Lucas has a heart attack because he wasn't taking his medication during the game and the shock of seeing Haley is too much for him to take. They both live and in one of the best episodes of the season Lucas sees Keith who takes him around and shows him what life would be like if he didn't do half the things that he does (once again proving that the show is really about Lucas). Things stay good for a while after that until the night before the prom when Nathan and Haley throw a party and an old sex tape that stars Nathan and Brooke is show and Peyton learns for the first time that when she was dating Nathan, Brooke slept with him. This causes Peyton to tell Brooke that they're over and they have one of the most hilarious cat fights ever. That night when Lucas comes to pick up Peyton from the prom she doesn't answer. Turns out earlier in the night she went to answer the door thinking it was Lucas and it turned out to be Stalker Derek again who ties her up and decides to have his own little prom in her basement. Brooke goes to the prom and gets pissed when she sees Lucas all alone so she goes to find Peyton and the two of them end up kicking the crap out of stalker Derek and they decide to stick together. The season keeps going with more stuff that just was thrown in there until the end when Lucas figures out, with the help of diabetic Abby, that Dan shot Keith. And when Dan is at his house dinner with Karen he pulls a gun on Dan and Karen collapses. She gets taken to the hospital and before graduation the doctors perform a c-section to save both Karen and the baby. The kids go to Graduation and Haley's water breaks during the speech. The final episode starts off with Haley giving birth and the doctors trying to revive Karen. Karen has a little Keith visit and she meets her daughter. The doctors revive her as Lucas looks on with a relieved smile on his face. Meanwhile Haley gives birth to a son who she names James Lucas Scott. The story shifts to two weeks later when the group is saying goodbye to each other at a party thrown by Rachel. In the end they all decide to come back to the river court in 4 years.

This season had great moments. But there were some really confusing moments as well. Like the time line for Haley's pregnancy. It didn't make any season. But whatever it's tv right. Anyway this is a great season if you love one tree hill. I for one am going to have it the day it comes out. But that's because i love one tree hill. Anyway see you guys the first week of January for season 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars due out in in 08, September 5, 2007
This review is from: One Tree Hill: Season 4 (DVD)
this box set is being released in janunary 08 so it can coinside with the new season release
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

One Tree Hill: Season 4
One Tree Hill: Season 4 by Michael Lange (DVD - 2007)
$59.98 $15.68
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.