Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$16.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 4, 2010
One Tree Hill remains one of the best shows on television even in it's seventh season and with the departure of Hilarie Burton and Chad Michael Murray.
It's fourteen months into the future and the season starts with a scandal that could derail Nathan's (James Lafferty) basketball career. Brooke (Sophia Bush) continues her work at Clothes Over Bros, along with her mother, Victoria (Daphne Zuniga) whom she had just reconnected with at the end of season 6. She also deals with her bumpy romance with Julian (Austin Nichols) who becomes a regular this season. Haley (Bethany Joy Galeotti) dives back into her music career and Millicent (Lisa Goldstein) spirals out of control as the season progresses, ruining her relationship with Mouth (Lee Norris), who eventually begins a small romance with Lauren (Allison Munn) after Skills (Antwon Tanner) leaves town for a job. Finally, Dan (Paul Johannson) is now the host of his own talk show, with Rachel (Danneel Harris) as his wife. Newcomers include Alex (Jana Kramer), an actress who has her eyes on Julian. Also new in town are Clay (Robert Buckley), Nathan's agent and Quinn (Shantel Vansanten), Haley's sister, who's just left her husband and has a passion for photography, Miranda (India de Beaufort) Haley's new sassy manager and Grubbs, the new bartender at Tric with a secret talent that has nothing to do with mixing drinks.

Other guest stars during the season include Taylor James (Lindsey Mckeon), who first appeared in season 2, as well as Kate Voegele, Stephen Colleti, Bess Armstrong (Haley's mother), Mitch Ryan (Brooke's model, Alex), Gregory Harrison and Amanda Schull (as Clay's wife & stalker tennis player Katie).

All in all, the season stays true to the show and continues to impress with fresh, funny and many times emotional and dramatic storylines that made the show the hit it is.

Don't miss out on this season. Even though Hil and Chad are gone, it's still staying strong without them.
33 comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2010
I was alittle nervous going into this season. Afterall, Lucas and Peyton were a huge part of the show, if not the show themselves. especially Lucas. so I thought that the show would suck without him and I was pleasantly suprised when I saw the first episode and it was just as good. Not saying that certain storylines didn't annoy me or bother me at one time or another. but i had that in any season. not just this one. I thought the whole dan storyline in the beginning was alittle pushed and I didn't like the way they tarnished Rachel's charactor. But overall, it remained a strong show in season seven. Still had great storylines. and it earned season 8. if they day comes when it's not producing good storylines. then it should be cancelled. but until then, give the show it's props. it deserves to be on air.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2014
I choose this rating because the TV show is good. What I like about the TV show is that Lucas and Peyton are gone, but One Tree Hill's tales of intertwined lives and passions remain stronger than ever in this 22-Episode, 5-Disc Seventh Season. Nathan's NBA career is threatened by explosive scandal. Haley faces a family tragedy. Brooke thinks she's found true love with Julian until a Hollywood hottie decides he's just her type. Dan leaves the slammer for the media spotlight and a sexy young wife (someone you know, OTH fans). Millie spirals into self-destruction, breaking Mouth's heart. And compelling new characters arrive: Haley's beautiful sister Quinn and Nathan's agent Clay, both with secrets from the past and dramatic new stories to tell. What I dislike about the TV show is that I wanted to see more of it. I would recommend this TV show to other people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
Season 7 was the first season without Lucas and Peyton and and takes place 14 months after season 6 ended. Also this was the first season with Quinn and Clay. Nathan and Haley go through lots of drama and Haley goes on tour. Quinn is one of the worst characters One Tree Hill has ever had but being Haley's sister just had to accept she was not going to go anywhere. Clay is alright but the whole thing with his wife took too long to get resolved. The show is always better when focusing on its core characters and that is where One Tree Hill shines the most. That and the music, which is amazing throughout the entire series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2010
If you only read this line, then watch season 7 for yourself, and you be the judge.
You won't be disappointed.

Most past fans might complain that this season 7 without Chad and Hilarie was awful.
I personally loved them, but the show moved on. I was glad to see the other characters grow, and get more screen time.
The show is just as strong without certain characters, and has the same heart.

So instead of listening to bias reviews, from people who haven't gotten past the first episode of seaon 7,
Check it out for yourself...if you are a true fan, you will still find something to love about the show.

Sometimes change is good, it all depends on your perspective.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
If you're in the processing of watching this series, I most definitely recommend. It's a great series all the way through and season 7 no doubt kept going strong. Even though Lucas and Payton left the series the new addition cast fits perfectly into the original cast members chemistry. Absolutely love Mark Schwans (series creator/writer) writing. He is a genius and the reason this show lasted on air for 9 seasons. I introduced his series to a coworker and she too, quickly fell in love with the series. She always commented on the writing styles. In fact, buy this season, buy the series. It's a great one to have in your collection.

Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2013
I Loved this show. So sorry that it ended. I was sick for a while and missed a whole season. My dear husband decided to order them for me to catch up and then I could watch from beginning to end when I want to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2014
Started watching this show out of boredom during winter in Ohio. Caught on in the middle of season 4 or 5 and got hooked. The beginning seasons are very high school drama teen style but when you get past that it really picks up and the story is great. Clay and Quinn are my favorites and wish they were in it earlier! Also Jana Kramer and Kate Voegele really add to this shows appeal. Do yourself a favor and watch it. Get through the first few seasons which are important for story lines and it really opens up to non teens after that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2012
This has to be one of my favorite seasons. I thought it wasn't going to be as good without Chad Michael Murray & Hilarie Burton's characters but the integration of Clay and Quinn was perfect and you grow to love them just as much as everyone else! I would recommend anyone to keep watching, it's a great season!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
I bought it as gift for someone who is a HUGE fan of One Tree Hill, as I said with each season. Someone enjoy it so much. So I can say that it is a great show to enjoy if you wants to collect all seasons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.