Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Kitchen Tool...Good Price
I picked up this bamboo strainer over a year ago at a local home show. It was more expensive there but is the very same one. At 6" diameter it is just big enough to be easily used in most sauce pans and pots, without being too small to be useful. The wire basket is made of a good quality stainless steel, and the handle is a solid bamboo that stays cool no matter how...
Published on April 16, 2010 by John Thomas...

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed with packing of merchandise
I ordered this from MV Trading Co. and when I received them bamboo handles were broken. They were packed in a very low quality padded manila envelope which they should have known would not stand up to USPS shipping. I e-mailed MV Trading for a replacement about 2 weeks ago and still have not heard from them. My advise to anyone planning to order from this company, pick...
Published on February 24, 2010 by D B


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kitchen item, March 15, 2013
This review is from: One 6 diameter Bamboo Skimmer/Strainer
I bought this item because I was watching how the pros on the food network remove pasta from the water and I was enthralled. I was tired of taking my pasta to the sink and using my large colendar, and getting a starchy facial while dumping it in. I find this strainer very versatile for both pasta and fried foods and I don't regret the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh how I missed having one of these!, January 7, 2010
By 
R. Brown (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 6 diameter Bamboo Skimmer/Strainer
These are fantastic kitchen tools and these particularly are VERY WELL MADE. The wire is thick and sturdy as is the bamboo handle.

I use mine for everything from plucking fried items out of my wok (I deep fry in it) to pulling pasta noodles and ravioli out of boiling water to a strainer when I pour a pot out into the sink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Beauty!, May 7, 2013
By 
lyimani (Windy City IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 6 diameter Bamboo Skimmer/Strainer
Although pictured as a set, the one bamboo skimmer/strainer is bamboo handle only. The wire attached is a little cumbersome, a little thick when skimming, and the strainer dimensions can be too large, depending on what's being strained. Overall, it's not a beauty, but gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for wok frying, deep frying and blanching, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 6 diameter Bamboo Skimmer/Strainer
Got these primarily for wok frying and blanching veggies in a pot prior to wok cooking. Work great for this task and also work great for pot deep frying. Cheap, it works, and easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 6 diameter Bamboo Skimmer/Strainer
Have not used yet but another product not made in the USA.....it seemed to be somewhat sturdy but wire job to the wood was interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite good, May 16, 2011
This review is from: One 6 diameter Bamboo Skimmer/Strainer
I am certainly no expert cook, but skimmer does exactly what it is supposed to do. No complaints, but I can't say as I "love it".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars got this yesterday, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 6 diameter Bamboo Skimmer/Strainer
I would have given 5 start but as the picture shows two, one small and one larger I was fooled, You only get one of these,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right!, August 24, 2009
This review is from: One 6 diameter Bamboo Skimmer/Strainer
Its not too big and its not too small! Its just right for your wok and deep fryer! Solid construction and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars poor design, February 28, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 6 diameter Bamboo Skimmer/Strainer
the spider is not flat enough. it curls up and is hard to catch foods like egg rols. gonna buy a different one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 16, 2014
This review is from: One 6 diameter Bamboo Skimmer/Strainer
Exelent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

One 6 diameter Bamboo Skimmer/Strainer
$8.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.