Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Oneida Steak Knife Block - Solid Wood - Holds 8 Knives
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 17, 2012
Maybe I wasn't paying attention when I ordered it but this thing is small. Also, knives can go all the way through bottom. You can NOT tell that from the picture. I'm not even going to use it. I may end up returning. it. Overall, not impressed with this item.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
I've had a terrible time finding knives that fit in this tiny little block. It's too short, and the slots are small. One set of knives I bought go right through and graze the counter, and the next set doesn't even fit in the slots. If it wasn't too late, I would return it. Hopefully it will be a hit at the garage sale this summer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2013
I wanted something to keep my steak knives in so they do not get knicked up. It looks good on the counter and is very easy to keep clean and have handy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
My parents had received a free steak knife set and wanted a block for them. They had searched all over in stores and couldn't find one. This one they just love as it is perfect for that knife set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
I chose this rating because I really wanted a block for wider steak knives. All of the slots are the same width so not a lot of useful space. The block is solid and well constructed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2013
The block holes are for a small blade my knives have a large blade...But! I have them still in the block they stick out some but it works...Would order from again...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2013
Most knife blocks come with 6 slots. However, most knife sets are sold in sets of 8. This is just what I was looking for. Great quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
Fits the counter nicely with a small footprint, holds the knives ready to use, much better than drawer storage: wonderfully useful item!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2014
Perfect gift to go with my friend's new steak knives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
Needed a place to store sharp steak knives in a place where my kids could not reach. They are now safe on the counter in a block of wood that holds knives. Satisfied here!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.