Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer seeso seeso seeso  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 26, 2012
I own my own business and I know quite a bit about Internet Marketing, but this book is great because it puts all your marketing in perspective and provides enormous value. I can see how implementing ONE of these tips will save me thousands a year. I "knew it" already but had never thought of it that way. I highly recommend this book. If you get it today you'll see how it pays for itself in a short amount of time. In fact, it should be priced higher!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2012
It's clear that Ms. Cressey is an experienced small and local business consultant as she has put together one of the most complete and readable guides for online advertising that I have ever seen. Over the last couple of years there has been a plethora of books of this genre as we are in the midst of a seismic shift in how a small, local business can reach their communities to let them know they are even there. The old Yellow Pages standby has been virtually replaced with smart phones. Google and other shakers and movers in the Internet space have been setting up systems to help small businesses make that transition and even giving them away free. Truth is however, most small businesses don't know these opportunities even exist. One day they will wake up -- too late. Encourage any entrepreneur you know to buy this small book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2012
I run my own marketing & SEO company, and am always looking out for books to recommend to clients - this will be one of them.

If you can't be found online, you're missing out, and you need to learn the fundamentals of online marketing. (Even if you plan to instruct an outsourcer to do much of the work, you need to be able to tell them what to do, and understand if they're doing it correctly.) Emily Cressey takes the reader clearly and simply through the aspects of what's needed to be seen online - this is valuable knowledge for business owners and people who are working from home.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2012
I liked and echo what the author says in this book "The Internet has become a valuable research tool for people at all phases of the buying process, from the early research on "how to lose weight" to the evaluation of the gyms their friends to to on social media sites, and a call or online purchase made through the corporate site." The world is now online and as a business owner you need to read this to see how why and the specific steps you must take to stay competitive in the online arena. Get this, read it and use it to expand your online business presence now!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2012
If you are small business owner who wants to use online marketing to grow your business, this book is for you. This book is very comprehensive covering different aspects of online marketing that are laid out in layman terms.

Besides, there are several freebies included in this book that'll help small business owners take a giant step towards not only understanding the strategies, but also implementing them.

For the price, this book is a no brainer.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2012
I'm always looking for references to explain mobile marketing and social media marketing to interested business owners. This book covers it well and is one that I can recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2012
The ideas and processes explained are priceless! A must read book for any business to increase sales and stay competitive!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2012
The ideas presented in the book are solid; however, the last half of the book read like an advertisement for the author's own business. Nothing here is revolutionary, the book describes the need to advertise on sites like Yelp and Google Places. If you want to consolidate all of your Google search efforts on "Online Advertising" then this book is a good value at $2.99. If you already know what you can freely find on Google then you might want to skip this book.

I really would give this 5 stars (as it applies to a complete beginner) if it were not for the fact that the author constantly (and shamelessly) points to her own website and even makes an argument on why you should use her services. If it were more than $2.99 this book would get 1 star.
22 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2012
This author really knows her business. What she has done for her clients for a decade she now shares with us. As a professional myself in a business where reputation is key, I found that this book helped me understand the use of media in my day to day business. This book is chock full of ideas that you can put to use right away. A fantastic value for any business person.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2013
This give some ideas on marketing strategies the information I was looking for is low cost way to effectively market to target audiences at low cost. This book has a few good ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.