Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tyrese is back!
Tyrese has always released great albums, and "Open Invitation doesn't disappoint at all. This album just shows he's been gone from music for a long time. Tyrese stated "My heart was put into this album" and he's proven it because i definitely feel the heart and soul he gives to this album.

I'm not one to pick my favorite song. i personally like the whole...
Published on November 1, 2011 by Black Orchid

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very nice song
Many of the songs in this cd are relatable to adults. It is nice that some of the young artist are still producing real music.
Published 22 months ago by Roberta A Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tyrese is back!, November 1, 2011
This review is from: Open Invitation (Audio CD)
Tyrese has always released great albums, and "Open Invitation doesn't disappoint at all. This album just shows he's been gone from music for a long time. Tyrese stated "My heart was put into this album" and he's proven it because i definitely feel the heart and soul he gives to this album.

I'm not one to pick my favorite song. i personally like the whole album!

I highly recommend that you go out and buy this album and not download it illegally.In the words of Tyrese: "I made it for ya'll", R&B is back! and i recommend the Boyz 2 Men "Twenty" album as well i swear you won't be disappointed from either of them especially if your a fan of both, they deliver!

"the game owes" Tyrese. Now finally with this `Invitation' hopefully Tyrese Gibson will get the returns he deserves. It's time for everyone to open up. They've been invited.

:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open Invitation (Audio CD)
item shipped fast .it was brand new and I love the album it is a great buy best of me is my favorite song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good R & b is back, November 2, 2011
This review is from: Open Invitation (Audio CD)
I had the opportunity to purchase and buy the album at local record store in Brooklyn yesterday where Tyrese showed up and signed the album and took pictures with fans. I really enjoyed my self.

His long awaited album is great. Press play and you won't need to skip any songs. The album is grown and sexy and will be on rotation for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Well-Rouned & A Masterpiece, November 2, 2011
This review is from: Open Invitation (Audio CD)
Tyrese has set the bar with Open Invitation. This is what you're suppose to get when you purchase a cd. Well Done Tyrese!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars soulful, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open Invitation (Audio CD)
Great cd love the vibe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must hear!, July 4, 2014
This review is from: Open Invitation (Audio CD)
An excellent CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open Invitation (Audio CD)
Best cd ever i enjoyed the cd every song from start to finish it's rare that u can say that but i like every song excellent Tyrese did his thing keep bringing the sexy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Music, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open Invitation (Audio CD)
Great album, I had only knew him as the sidekick in the Fast and Furious series and was really impressed with his singing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open Invitation (Audio CD)
Tyrese has an awesome, soulful voice and I really enjoy his music. I definitely recommend this one if you like real R&B
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NO THANK, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open Invitation (Audio CD)
I LOVE HIS MUSIC I LISTEN TO ALL TE TIME WHEN I WANT QUIET SONG TO RELATE TO ON THING THAT ARE GOING ON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.