Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 30, 2011
We enjoyed Open Season 1 & 2, accepting that Open Season 2 was not voiced by the original actors but still quite enjoyable. Open Season 3 had no redeeming features. The story might have been enjoyable but the voice acting was so horrible we couldn't finish watching the movie. Do not buy this movie, if you must see it, wait for it to be brought to t.v.
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2011
The third version was only mildly entertaining. Granddaughter (11) liked it, but again, this is one time rent not buy movie.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2011
Light years below the first two films in writing, directing and character developement. The movie was filled with holes in the plot that even my 9 y/o could see through. She thought it was funny in some places, but even then, most of the obvious set-ups for jokes where not funny and there where several mis-fires. She hated the spitting Llama who just plain drools and slobbers. Combined the slobbbering with his "South American" accent and it is hard to understand what he is saying most of the time. Elliot the deer is, by virtue of the story, a non-existant factor and the chemistry between him and Boog the bear that helped make the others successful is completely gone. The dialogue is meandering and forced. Don't waste your money. Rent it or wait for it to come out on television.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2011
Nothing like the first 2, do not waste your hard earned money on this DVD, wait and see it on TV for free. Story was boring and stupid.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2014
It is hard to make a sequel, but even harder the 3rd time around. The characters of the previous movies held their own , and made this movie as exciting as Open Season 1 and 2. This is an action packed movie that can be enjoyed by both young and old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
I read comments before the movie about not having the original voices. The voices they used are close enough that it doesn't affect the movie to me or my family. I relly loved Martin and Ashton in the first but the replacements, I feel did a great job, in 2 & 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2011
The story line was just okay, but the animation looks fantastic on Bluray. Also my kids loved the "bunny splat" mode on the disc. You can throw bunnies at the screen throughout the movie using our PS3 controller. The combo pack falls really short because there was no "digital copy" included. The studios have to understand this should be a standard for combo packs, charge $5 more, but include the digital copy! Also amazing to see actor like Matthew Taylor monitoring and responding to the fan via Amazon feedback. Power to the people!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2013
My grandchildren and I enjoyed the third installment of Open Season. This movie is not just for small children, it has lots of funny parts just like the previous two movies and the love able characters are just as zany as ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2013
This video was a hit with our grandchildren. Lots of laughs, lots of fun interaction between themselves and everyone in the room. The transactions was very pleasant, delivery was very fast, and it was loved by all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
Good solid movie for a movie nite with my son. Funny with high quality cgi graphics. I can't do traditional cartoons and he obviously can't do an adult movie so well made CGI's like this are a great compromise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.