Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight and works with eyeglasses well
One star less than perfect because of the "on" button is difficult to push and seems flimsy. That said, RF is the way to go for 3D glasses. No lost connections... no fear of moving your head (like with many IR DLP glasses) and disconnecting. Fits VERY comfortably over my regular prescription glasses. Holds a battery charge well. They do NOT come with any kind of manual or...
Published on November 9, 2011 by S. Burton

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can not charge after one month
My friend an I bought 6 pair of these glasses one month ago. 3 of them are dead now, because the battery can not be charged anymore!
Published on January 3, 2012 by Rabbix


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful 3D, October 17, 2011
This review is from: Optoma Technology BG-3DRFGLASSES 3D RF Rechargeable Glasses (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
I recently bought two pair of these to use along with the Optoma HD33(00) 3D projector. The 3D viewing is flawless: no flicker, no ghosts, no syncing problems, and bright vivid 3D pictures. I wish I had a dozen more. RickD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great picture quality, few complaints, January 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Optoma Technology BG-3DRFGLASSES 3D RF Rechargeable Glasses (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
After seeing some of the other reviews on how fragile these are, I was hesitant to buy them but went ahead and did it because the Optoma's GT750E 720p, Short Throw, 3D Projector that I purchased came with an RF adapter, and after doing some research that seemed like the way to go over DLP link. I told my wife about the potential breaking issues, and the first time I went to hand them to her they got fumbled somehow and dropped from a distance of 3-4 feet, and they work just fine still. Don't let some of the other reviewers scare you. They come in a nice box in which to store them, and unless you are an idiot that doesn't take care of his/her electronics, these will suit you just fine and the pros in my view far outweigh the potential cons. The ONLY thing I wish was different was the button to power them on like other reviewers have stated, but you spend 3 seconds doing something unnecessarily hard to enjoy pure 3D awesomeness for 2 hours, so it's a trade off I'm willing to live with. Just my 2 cents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I'm tired of validating my purchases with words. I bought it, so I must have been convinced enough. My money is your validation., December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Optoma Technology BG-3DRFGLASSES 3D RF Rechargeable Glasses (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Product works but is excessively expensive, especially since it works with the brand/model only. completely useless if my projector burns out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Optoma Technology BG-3DRFGLASSES 3D RF Rechargeable Glasses (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
These are used with my JVC, ghosting, very dark. But, good on some shows, bad on others. I purchased two pairs of the updated glasses and they're much better, much better. No ghosting issues so far, much brighter image. So...........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works Great With Optoma HD33, July 29, 2013
By 
Andrew Criswell (South Bend, Indiana) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Optoma Technology BG-3DRFGLASSES 3D RF Rechargeable Glasses (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
We have the Optoma HD33 and the glasses work great with it. They are very immersive and we had no problems getting them paired up with the unit. They seem a little flimsy out of the box and the price is terrible for what they are, but they do work well and do a good job of presenting quality 3D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, December 3, 2012
This review is from: Optoma Technology BG-3DRFGLASSES 3D RF Rechargeable Glasses (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Excellent buy for the money. Rechargeable is a must! Own 2 pair and not at all disappointed. Great quality and when paired with Optoma HD33, absolutely amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Get the new style that optoma just released, December 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Optoma Technology BG-3DRFGLASSES 3D RF Rechargeable Glasses (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
I had three pair of these glasses and all of them one of the lenses stopped working all together. Optoma released a newer style so I got those, haven't had a problem since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy about it, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Optoma Technology BG-3DRFGLASSES 3D RF Rechargeable Glasses (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Bit pricy around $70 bucks...but worth. Watched Avatar, Ultimate wave Thahiti...etc ...happy with the 3D effect. Yes, you should nto watch long with 3d glasses...you get tired...but it has nothing to do with this glass. Any company any glass the same. Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, October 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Optoma Technology BG-3DRFGLASSES 3D RF Rechargeable Glasses (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
I own three pairs of these glasses and they all work great. The price is high and the on/off button is hard to access but no problems past that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Work just fine, October 9, 2012
By 
Ryan Miller (STAFFORD, VA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Optoma Technology BG-3DRFGLASSES 3D RF Rechargeable Glasses (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Worked just fine. Mated right up to my projector, no complaints. I will be buying more of this brand as my need for glasses increase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.