Qty:1
Add to Cart
or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Orchard Street Deluxe Designer Rummy Game Set with LARGE Standard Size Numbers


Price: $44.99 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 7 left in stock.
Sold by Bello Games New York, Inc. and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Monday, April 21? Order within and choose Two-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
  • Deluxe Rummy Set in Blue Velour Desinger Case
  • Solid Brass Latches
2 new from $44.99

Toys & Games Earth Day Event
Save 30% on Green Toys in celebration of Earth Day. See more.


Product Details

  • Shipping Weight: 4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B003CT85SU
  • Manufacturer recommended age: 6 years and up
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #276,584 in Toys & Games (See Top 100 in Toys & Games)
  • Average Customer Review: 2.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Product Description

Beautiful velour designer case with solid brass latches. Engraved uria stone tiles (same component bowling balls are made of). complete with 4 plastic racks, case, instruction booklet and case. Size of tiles: 1-1/2" x 1" x 3/16".

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Beverly magida on July 15, 2011
Verified Purchase
I ordered and received this merchandise within the time frame promised.

The quality of the merchandise and the promise of it being new are two issues worth discussing. The game is made of plastic---mediocre at best, the carrying case is O.K. but was delivered with indentations and scratches. The manufacturer's box that housed the game came torn, with corners that were bent and worn...... it certainly does not look new to me.

Since i have to give it as a gift tonight, I am forced to wrap this package and overlook the quality and shabbiness of the item.

Most disappointing! Amazon needs to be more selective and careful when picking suppliers of merchandisers representing the Amazon name.

I will hesitate to order gifts in the future as this disappointing item worries me about making any future purchases.

Beverly
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Hector on November 6, 2010
Verified Purchase
The game was received as expected, however with two exceptions: the tile racks are made of plastic, not wood as other similar sets, and the legs for the racks are plastic rods (2) that must be inserted in holes every time you play and disassemble when putting the game away, it's annoying; the second problem is that the inside of the case is lined with felt, the felt was torn in one of the corners. I was disappointed with the quality of the set relative its price. As for the game itself it's great, specially for kids. I think it woud estimulate creative and problem solving thinking.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Borealis on January 3, 2011
Verified Purchase
This was one of the most expensive tile (Rummikub) games and I believed it would be of reasonable quality.
I purchased it for adults who have played the game very often on many different sets and therefore are familiar with what it should set up like.
The case is fine and the tiles, although not fabulous, are much better than the less expensive children's games that are available.

However, we have used this set a dozen times and the trays which hold the tiles have yet to stay together- the legs are light and weak and will not stay on the tile holder tray.
The tray collapses, tiles fall all over, making the game impossible to play. The quality is unacceptable.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful By P. Litzinger on January 26, 2011
I play this game every day, several times a day, the only trays that are worth a hoot are the blue plastic trays from Pressman co. the wooden one are terrible, also the flat trays that you have to put together also don't work. I play this game with elderly residents so I make sure they can use the racks. we tried the wooden and the flat trays, to no avail. in my opinion, and those of the residents, you really need to make a big improvement on the trays. hope the company will make a better tray. I double-checked what the trays were like. I didn't buy it because of the trays.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Joan Zisler on December 21, 2010
Verified Purchase
Not only did I love the Orchard Street Rummy Game Set, but I LOVE the BELLO GAMES company. I thought I was ordering directly from Amazon and in fact I ordered through the Bello company. A rep from the company called me to say they didn't have the black in stock anymore,they could send me another color or I could still get it from Amazon. He refunded my money and I bought it from Amazon. He wanted me to be happy. Wow, I was impressed. Now I will look for games by Bello so I can support their wonderful company. No, I have no relationship to them. Merry Christmas!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Product Images from Customers

Search
ARRAY(0xa1e9d4bc)