Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these boots!
I have had mine for years now and I have not had any problems! They have been through a lot as I live on a farm. I also have a pair for work and they are great because they keep my feet warm and dry.
Published on December 29, 2010 by woolies

versus
102 of 115 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Muck Boot Company SUCKS
I purchased these Muck boots in February of 2009. I assumed they were meant for work conditions since they are called "Chore". I am a landscaper and was transplanting some shrubs when the shank of the right boot split open. The boots are no longer waterproof. I cannot return them to Amazon because it has been longer than 30 days. The boots are supposed to have a one...
Published on November 8, 2009 by Kevin J. England


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

102 of 115 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Muck Boot Company SUCKS, November 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Original MuckBoots Adult Chore Mid Boot (Apparel)
I purchased these Muck boots in February of 2009. I assumed they were meant for work conditions since they are called "Chore". I am a landscaper and was transplanting some shrubs when the shank of the right boot split open. The boots are no longer waterproof. I cannot return them to Amazon because it has been longer than 30 days. The boots are supposed to have a one year warranty. I sent an e-mail to the company, they replied that I had to bring the boots back to the dealer...impossible! After getting the runaround, I finally got the number for the regional distributor of Muck boots. I talked to Kylie, a very nice person who told me under no circumstances could she exchange my boots. So basically the Muck boot company does not honor their warranty when you buy from an online store. I will never buy Muck boots again and nobody else should either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Liner wears out behind foot heal too quickly, January 10, 2011
This review is from: The Original MuckBoots Adult Chore Mid Boot (Apparel)
I love this brand of boot, while they last. My heel lifts when walking and wears the liner right above the heal. Once the liner wears through this area becomes very rough and will then chew a hole in the back of your foot near the top of your heal. It seems this is a problem that tends to happen with all muck boots. But they need to address this problem and toughen up the liner in this high wear area, and perhaps add a material that slides against your sock more easily. Funny thing is, the first pair I had lasted 3 years and I was "5 star" happy with them. The second pair lasted 1 year. The exterior of the boot seemed poorly constructed, but held up for at least a year befor the liner wear made the boot unwearable. The third and last pair is already starting to wear through the liner after only a month, althought the quality of the exterior of the boot seems much better than the second pair. Same boot, same usage which is pretty heavy, probably averaging several hours a day fall through spring. But clearly something has changed with the quality or materials. Until I read that the Muck Boot Company has specifically addressed this problem I will not be purchasing another pair of boots from them. I will have to try other brands to see if they hold up better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Muck Boot Company does not stand behind there product., December 20, 2010
This review is from: The Original MuckBoots Adult Chore Mid Boot (Apparel)
Purchased these boots from a local farm store. To wear around the farm in the spring when its muddy. Normal wear and they cracked out on the left boot. Seams are also coming unglued. Boot is a joke, not water proof. E-mail the company two times about warranty on the boots as they were 3 months old. No answer both time. Called and they said the would not warranty the boots or replace. Won't do business with this company. No customer support on boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these boots!, December 29, 2010
This review is from: The Original MuckBoots Adult Chore Mid Boot (Apparel)
I have had mine for years now and I have not had any problems! They have been through a lot as I live on a farm. I also have a pair for work and they are great because they keep my feet warm and dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars soles fell off and muck wouldn't replace, December 28, 2011
This review is from: The Original MuckBoots Adult Chore Mid Boot (Apparel)
Don't Waste Your Money. The Right sole of my boots came loose and muck told me to glue it back on. These boots are less then two years old and have been used in a tree stand most of the time. I would hate to see how long they last if you actually walk around in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars warm and comfy but don't last, April 18, 2012
This review is from: The Original MuckBoots Adult Chore Mid Boot (Apparel)
Had these boots 7 months. The most comfy and warm boots I've ever had in 30 years of horticulture. However, the soles are wearing out and they now leak from splits in the sole. At the price they are that's not good enough.Won't buy again. Anybody recommend any others?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome! Great Gift for guys!, January 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are reasonably priced and my husband LOVES them! Perfect for going out in the cold to feed and water. Great quality and arrived in a timely manner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like wearing slippers, June 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The most comfortable boot ever known to man....feet stay dry even in the worst conditions....wish I had bought them years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, October 8, 2013
By 
Tammra (Killeen, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The boots shipped fast and they were a perfect fit! I would recommend these boots to anyone that want there feet to stay dry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What I was hoping for, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
All I wanted: to keep my feet from getting wet while walking the dogs or walking to work. Past waterproof shoe buys from LL Bean and others are either very uncomfortable or not completely waterproof. These are great. They're not walking shoes or anything, but I can walk a mile in them without a problem. You can roll down the tops if they're banging too much on your shins (as they were for me). Completely waterproof.

I was in between a size and ordered down, which was the right move. They fit well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.