Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for all purposes
Bought these in my size (don't size up as some apparently deleted reviews suggest). They work great for lounging and for swimming. I was able to wear shorts over for a boat trip because they are not too baggy. They fit well and didn't have any bunching issues when swimming. I was jumping off the top of a boat and didn't experience any issues (a big plus).
Published 6 months ago by Patrick Murphy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Tight in the legs
It was fine around the waist but extremely tight around my legs. They are awesome looking shorts.
Published 3 months ago by josh


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for all purposes, April 14, 2014
By 
Patrick Murphy (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Penguin Men's Pieced Volley Swim Short (Apparel)
Bought these in my size (don't size up as some apparently deleted reviews suggest). They work great for lounging and for swimming. I was able to wear shorts over for a boat trip because they are not too baggy. They fit well and didn't have any bunching issues when swimming. I was jumping off the top of a boat and didn't experience any issues (a big plus).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love them, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got them one size larger based on what the reviews said and I should have just got my size. Other than that I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They fit just as I thought they would and they look great on me, if I do say so myself. Also, these are not long shorts, pay attention to the amount of space between the hem line and knee. You will be showing a little thigh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fits well, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looks good too. Haven't had the chance to try it out yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect modern fit, July 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Penguin Men's Pieced Volley Swim Short (Apparel)
These swim shorts are fantastic. Yes, they're short and a little tighter in the leg than board shorts, but that's the point. If you have some definition in your legs and want to show off a little quad, then these are perfect. Don't size up, waist fits true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and functional suit., July 10, 2014
By 
Swim Dad (BROOKINGS, SD, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this in the spring and have been using it frequently for lap and recreational swimming. Great fitting and functional suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Tight in the legs, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was fine around the waist but extremely tight around my legs. They are awesome looking shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 31/32 fits 5'11 162lbs waist measures about ~ 32, June 28, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Penguin Men's Pieced Volley Swim Short (Apparel)
The yellow/navy/blue are nice bright colors. rt rear Velcro pocket, lined, hits distal 1/3rd of thigh. Medium length board short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, June 26, 2014
They are not your traditional bro-tastic longboard shorts, they are for a sophisticated man that looks good and knows it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great-looking swimsuit; but ran large for me., June 26, 2014
By 
A. Carter (Macon, GA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I typically wear a 34 and it was too big in the waist, perhaps because there is no elastic. Ordered a 33 and it fits great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Original Penguin Men's Pieced Volley Swim Short
$69.00 $51.75 - $52.04
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.