Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice kicks
Not bad, these are some snappy looking shoes! I'm almost afraid to wear them out in fear of getting them dirty... Hard to beat an ice cool penguin ;)
Published on October 22, 2011 by Crash

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars looks cool, but a little uncomfortable
I like the way these shoes look, but they're not the most comfortable and they run a little bigger than Nikes, which imo is the standard for shoe sizing.
Published 20 months ago by E. Matsuoka


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice kicks, October 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not bad, these are some snappy looking shoes! I'm almost afraid to wear them out in fear of getting them dirty... Hard to beat an ice cool penguin ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Husband loves these, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just great shoes. Look great, feel great for the hubby and are funkily age appropriate for a 44 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great shoes!, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoes seem durable, they look good, and they also feel good. They are well made. The size was spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Sneaks, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Penguin Men's Thaw Mesh Sneaker (Shoes)
Gotta say these are some sweet sneakers. The material is very light but don't let that fool you, I do see them standing the test of time. They have everything I would like in a pair of shoes such as stylish looks, comfort, versatility w/ different clothes and what not. Also something very worth mentioning, the first time I wore them there wasn't the usual "breaking-in" process where your feet are hurting when they're brand new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe! Can't go wrong with the Penguin products, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great shoe! Can't go wrong with the Penguin products. Very comfortable even for hours of walking in Europe when we went on vacation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars half size to big, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like this shoe but its a half size too big so I returned it. The bad thing was that by the time I wanted to 're-order, they ran out. :( anyway from what I could tell from my brief experience, the cushion is good. Think it would last most of the day of standing and walking. Bad thing no arch at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like these shoes, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They are stylish, Comfortable. True to size and hold up well. I wear them for pretty much any occasion. They are very cool shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Shoes, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable. very stylish. I get a ton of comments on them when i wear them. They are my everyday shoe for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars looks cool, but a little uncomfortable, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the way these shoes look, but they're not the most comfortable and they run a little bigger than Nikes, which imo is the standard for shoe sizing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very comfortable, January 1, 2013
By 
Dennis Consorte (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought a pair for $30 more in the store when I tried them on, then scanned the barcode and bought these. I bought white in the store - would have been better if white was available too, I would have bought them here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Original Penguin Men's Thaw Mesh Sneaker
$99.00 $43.99 - $100.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.