Customer Reviews


325 Reviews
5 star:
 (208)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (47)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review
The product works as it should I would recommed, I have a samsung galaxy 10.1 tablet, thanks I hope this helps
Published 22 months ago by Joebob

versus
34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WILL ONLY CHARGE, and NOT OEM - LYING!
Picture for the item is WRONG. It is not a certified OEM cable from Samsung - it doesn't have the samsung logo on the cable. Also, it ONLY will charge the item, data transfer doesn't work. It came in a T-Mobile box that SPECIFICALLY says "Will only charge, not for data transfer." RIPPED OFF!
Published 18 months ago by Marc Kazen


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WILL ONLY CHARGE, and NOT OEM - LYING!, May 29, 2013
By 
Marc Kazen (Spring, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Genuine OEM Data Sync Transfer Charging USB Cable Cord FOR Samsung GT-P1000 Galaxy Tab 10 8.9 Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Picture for the item is WRONG. It is not a certified OEM cable from Samsung - it doesn't have the samsung logo on the cable. Also, it ONLY will charge the item, data transfer doesn't work. It came in a T-Mobile box that SPECIFICALLY says "Will only charge, not for data transfer." RIPPED OFF!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Genuine OEM Data Sync Transfer Charging USB Cable Cord FOR Samsung GT-P1000 Galaxy Tab 10 8.9 Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The product works as it should I would recommed, I have a samsung galaxy 10.1 tablet, thanks I hope this helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, November 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Genuine OEM Data Sync Transfer Charging USB Cable Cord FOR Samsung GT-P1000 Galaxy Tab 10 8.9 Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Its works great. It's exactly the same as the one that came with my Samsung galaxy tab II 7. 0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Data Transfer, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Genuine OEM Data Sync Transfer Charging USB Cable Cord FOR Samsung GT-P1000 Galaxy Tab 10 8.9 Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Photo shows a Samsung label, but cable I received is labeled T-Mobile. On the box it says: "This cable can only be used for charging...not for data transfer." Amazon rarely makes a mistake, but it has this time. Perhaps that is why advertised price is now only $.01, instead of the $5+ I paid less than 2 weeks ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE, Not as Listed!!! Received a T-Mobile cable (NOT OEM), June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Genuine OEM Data Sync Transfer Charging USB Cable Cord FOR Samsung GT-P1000 Galaxy Tab 10 8.9 Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Cable doesn't work for Data Transfer and can charge only if connected to an outlet, will not charge when connect to a computer. Item is too cheap to justify the cost of returning it.

Waiting to see if Amazon will do anything to resolve this, never had a problem with Amazon before. Fingers crossed.

At least update the listing!!! I see lots of other reviews that state they received the same non-OEM T-Mobile cable instead of Samsung brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely Original OEM at great price, July 13, 2012
By 
Kent (Houston, Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Genuine OEM Data Sync Transfer Charging USB Cable Cord FOR Samsung GT-P1000 Galaxy Tab 10 8.9 Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I needed a spare cable to keep in the car. I was wary of buying a non OEM cable because the reviews were mixed at best.
This cable bought from accessoryPost is exactly the same in every detail as the cable that came with my Galaxy Tab 8.9.

Paid less than $7 before tax. (7/2012) Sold by AccessoryPost

4 month update. My 5yr old son uses this cable for his Galaxy tab to play games. The cable has survived till now. He's not too rough on most things but he is still 5yrs old. I wish I could find a cable as good as this for my iPhone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung original cable, August 9, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Genuine OEM Data Sync Transfer Charging USB Cable Cord FOR Samsung GT-P1000 Galaxy Tab 10 8.9 Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I compared this to my tablet cable, it is an exact match. bought from HardToFind accessories New York , cant speak for the other sellers. I am using on Tab2 7.0. I bought 2 of these, perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works when the OEM's didn't!, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Genuine OEM Data Sync Transfer Charging USB Cable Cord FOR Samsung GT-P1000 Galaxy Tab 10 8.9 Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have 3 Galaxy tab 2's between myself and my tween daughters. Not ONE of the chargers that came with them work any more. I looked it up and I guess they get hot and "burn up"? I don't know, but after dealing with 3 dead, very expensive tablets and fighting with chargers to work, I bought this one. Had them all charged to 100% in a few hours. I don't care that it's not OEM, or that it's "snug" plugging in, I care that it WORKS. I will be buying 2 more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works, but..., December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Genuine OEM Data Sync Transfer Charging USB Cable Cord FOR Samsung GT-P1000 Galaxy Tab 10 8.9 Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
...the plastic cover pulled off the plug the last time that I pulled it out of my device. I was able to press it back on and it still seems to work. Whether its going to come off again or not is anyone's guess I suppose. Fingers crossed... Had it not been for the black plastic cover coming off, would have given it 5 stars. Frankly, I am not 100% positive whether the cable that lost its plastic case was part of this order, or part of my travel charger order. The cables are both stamped with the Samsung name and both are supposte to be genuine. Buyer be ware, I suppose...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Original Genuine OEM Data Sync Transfer Charging USB Cable Cord FOR Samsung GT-P1000 Galaxy Tab 10 8.9 Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Did not work with my Samsung galaxy tab 2 10.1 in any of my chargers. Ugh! Fricken Samsung cable that doesn't charge a Samsung device??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.