Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT product, more then i expected
I am very happy with these packs. they were very cheap for how many cards you get (got approximately 330 cards)
a couple of topps & upper deck packs but mostly Donruss, Fleer & some brands i've never even heard of.
Pros: good amount of cards for the money. Sealed & came with a box that you can hold the cards in.
Cons: NONE
Thanks For reading!
Published on April 19, 2012 by DANIEL P. & CATHLEEN S. HART

versus
79 of 82 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Liars
I bought from this seller because I thought they were truthful about being "unopened packs". They were obviously opened. There were 6 packs of 1989 Topps packs that were poorly resealed... not even any glue to reseal them. More over all, the packs were labeled for 15 cards, and there were a few that only included 7 cards, 9 cards, etc. Obviously the stars were pulled from...
Published 18 months ago by HT


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 82 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Liars, February 13, 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 25 Original Unopened Packs of Vintage Baseball Cards (1980s-1990s)
I bought from this seller because I thought they were truthful about being "unopened packs". They were obviously opened. There were 6 packs of 1989 Topps packs that were poorly resealed... not even any glue to reseal them. More over all, the packs were labeled for 15 cards, and there were a few that only included 7 cards, 9 cards, etc. Obviously the stars were pulled from the packs and then resealed. As a card collector for about 25 years, I have never had a pack open without having to tear it open, and never received fewer cards than the amount labeled on the pack. The packs were easier to open than a magazine. Not to mention, the only honorable player in the entire 6 packs was Shawon Dunston... and that's pretty sorry right there. I'm not mad that I didn't get any good players in those 6 packs... I'm pi$$ed that I know damn well they were already opened and searched and pulled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Many of the packages clearly had been opened, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 25 Original Unopened Packs of Vintage Baseball Cards (1980s-1990s)
The packages were described as unopened, but clearly many of them were open and then resealed. In some instances they didn't even try to make the package look unopened. While my husband enjoyed the cards, it was obvious the packages had been opened and the good cards had been cleaned out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fun but..., July 6, 2011
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 25 Original Unopened Packs of Vintage Baseball Cards (1980s-1990s)
The description for these cards says packs from the 1980's-1990's. We did not receive even one pack from the 80s. All pack were from the 90s. Do not expect to get any great cards in these packs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vintage?, May 21, 2013
By 
Mark Alsip (Kentucky, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 25 Original Unopened Packs of Vintage Baseball Cards (1980s-1990s)
Have been a baseball card collector since 1972. I seriously question the description of "vintage" and feel it borders on false advertising. "Vintage" typically referrs, at best, to pre-1980's cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Happy in the Least, October 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 25 Original Unopened Packs of Vintage Baseball Cards (1980s-1990s)
I am completely unhappy with this purchase. Very few star cards were in the two boxes purchased and but one rookie of any value. The years and brands (basically four or five types repeated) were from years the market was so flooded that what few star cards that were present are virtually valueless. It was a waste of money and time. I do not ever plan to purchase anything from this company again. The card packs had several packs, for example, from the 1990 Score brand, several from the 1991 Upper Deck, and so on. There was no real randomness to the assortment. Both boxes were virtually identical in pack selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT product, more then i expected, April 19, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 25 Original Unopened Packs of Vintage Baseball Cards (1980s-1990s)
I am very happy with these packs. they were very cheap for how many cards you get (got approximately 330 cards)
a couple of topps & upper deck packs but mostly Donruss, Fleer & some brands i've never even heard of.
Pros: good amount of cards for the money. Sealed & came with a box that you can hold the cards in.
Cons: NONE
Thanks For reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not that good., May 26, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 25 Original Unopened Packs of Vintage Baseball Cards (1980s-1990s)
Cards from the 80' don't expect too many. I just got like three of them. the rest, 1992 and 1993. better than the cmpany I bought before,but still not what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for a nostalgic baseball fan, March 19, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 25 Original Unopened Packs of Vintage Baseball Cards (1980s-1990s)
I gave this as a Christmas present to a couple friends that I collected babseballl cards with in the late '80s. They loved it. We probably sat around for 2 hours opening packs and going over long lost names.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just love opening packs, February 23, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 25 Original Unopened Packs of Vintage Baseball Cards (1980s-1990s)
I love opening packs so any packs a great to me. Unfortunately at this point the random packs don't have a lot for me in my collection needs, but it's fun!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What boy doesn't like baseball cards, December 20, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 25 Original Unopened Packs of Vintage Baseball Cards (1980s-1990s)
My eight year old son had hours of fun opening them. He said the gum was awful...25 year old trading card gum. Other than that, great gift for a sports nut child. I couldn't believe that these would be available. He wants more for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.