Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most addicting snacks ever
If you've never had Tings, you're missing out on one of the greatest culinary experiences known to humankind. Okay, so maybe that's a slight exaggeration, but they definitely do for vegans what those Cheeto things do for dairy-eating folks. The nutritional yeast doesn't exactly make them taste cheesey; rather, they taste like what I imagine Cheetos taste like under all...
Published on February 22, 2006 by gracie

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, but have cross-contamination issues for GFCF diet
These are really yummy, and the ingredients are gluten-free, casein-free, and soy-free (GFCF/GFCFSF). However, I talked to the company, and there is a risk for cross-contamination with gluten, casein, and soy. If your kids seems to like Tings a little *too* much (as in addicted or continually asking for more), you might want to consider cross-contamination issues...
Published on March 24, 2008 by Tori


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most addicting snacks ever, February 22, 2006
By 
gracie (St. Paul, MN) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Originial Tings Crunchy Corn Sticks, 2-Ounce Bags (Pack of 24) (Grocery)
If you've never had Tings, you're missing out on one of the greatest culinary experiences known to humankind. Okay, so maybe that's a slight exaggeration, but they definitely do for vegans what those Cheeto things do for dairy-eating folks. The nutritional yeast doesn't exactly make them taste cheesey; rather, they taste like what I imagine Cheetos taste like under all of that coating. Delicious though, and EXTREMELY addicting! I have been known to consume an entire package in one sitting, so if you're on a diet watch out as they are certainly not a low calorie food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you have dairy allergies and miss Cheetos these are for you!, August 21, 2006
This review is from: Originial Tings Crunchy Corn Sticks, 2-Ounce Bags (Pack of 24) (Grocery)
Me and my two children are all allergic to dairy (with one of them being allergic to wheat as well). They thought they'd never get to eat anything resembling a Cheeto again until I found Tings! At first we were a bit skeptical but after trying one we were hooked. I highly recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Tings!!! Great taste without dairy or gluten!, September 27, 2007
This review is from: Originial Tings Crunchy Corn Sticks, 2-Ounce Bags (Pack of 24) (Grocery)
This product is a great choice for those restricting dairy or gluten. It has the same texture as a cheeto and tastes quite good. Perfect snack for kids and no cheesy orange mess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars yummy to me, but not to everyone, August 26, 2006
This review is from: Originial Tings Crunchy Corn Sticks, 2-Ounce Bags (Pack of 24) (Grocery)
Tings taste "cheesy" but the flavor is delicate, unlike cheetos.
I love Tings, but not everyone in my vegetarian family does. Those who've gone a while without dairy seem to like Tings more than those who currently eat dairy, I've noticed. However, my 12 year old still eats dairy & loves Tings, so that's not always true.
Just don't expect Tings to taste like Cheetos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very addictive, October 24, 2006
By 
D. Yu (Mountain View, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Originial Tings Crunchy Corn Sticks, 2-Ounce Bags (Pack of 24) (Grocery)
I'm not a vegan and I love this stuff. Personally I feel it's on the same line with cheetos but much healthier. Tings is so addictive, a 1 oz bag is not enough. I eat at least 5 bags a day at work. The only downside is that it sticks to the roof of your teeth since it's so sticky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, but have cross-contamination issues for GFCF diet, March 24, 2008
By 
Tori (Northern VA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Originial Tings Crunchy Corn Sticks, 2-Ounce Bags (Pack of 24) (Grocery)
These are really yummy, and the ingredients are gluten-free, casein-free, and soy-free (GFCF/GFCFSF). However, I talked to the company, and there is a risk for cross-contamination with gluten, casein, and soy. If your kids seems to like Tings a little *too* much (as in addicted or continually asking for more), you might want to consider cross-contamination issues.
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative to cheetos!!!, January 31, 2010
By 
SLP Mom "asd slp mom" (Lake Charles, LA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Originial Tings Crunchy Corn Sticks, 2-Ounce Bags (Pack of 24) (Grocery)
I have a son with autism & it was recommended for us to do a GF/CF diet. I was stressed because I didn't think we would find anything to supplement his cheeto addiction!!! We had tried the GF/CF diet before with no success because the only thing he would feed himself for a snack was cheetos... After finding he had a severe dairy allergy we HAD to do the diet. I looked on the net and found "Tings" & they were an answer to my prayers!!! He LOVES them and is now able to have a snack that fits into his strict diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DELICIOUS!, May 19, 2009
This review is from: Originial Tings Crunchy Corn Sticks, 2-Ounce Bags (Pack of 24) (Grocery)
Robert's American Gourmet "Tings" taste and look like vegan Cheetos. No dairy of any kind--nor any preservatives or additives such as MSG. The shape and crunch is just like Cheetos--they are yellow, though, instead of orange. They are very surprisingly delicious in spite of the short list of ingredients. Even my definitely-not-vegan husband enjoys them. And the "snack" bag size they come in is quite substantial. My three children and I share one bag for a snack, and it's very satisfying.
They're addicting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tings are a great GFCF snack, July 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Originial Tings Crunchy Corn Sticks, 2-Ounce Bags (Pack of 24) (Grocery)
My 9.5yo son has been eating Tings since age 2. He is allergic to milk and wheat and on the GFCF diet. He loves them and the rest of the family can't resist them either. Now just get them back in stock, please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lactose-free snacking!, February 1, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Originial Tings Crunchy Corn Sticks, 2-Ounce Bags (Pack of 24) (Grocery)
Original Tings Crunchy Corn Sticks bring back memories of Cheetos type snacks-without the cheese! Plus, my kids love them and beg for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.