Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
I took my 120mm Refractor out on a cold winter night, and screwed this bad boy in my 25mm 1.25" eyepiece. Pointed it at Orion's Nebulae and there was a big difference. It looks much brighter, and you do get more detail when using this filter. I live in a major city so, I'm glad i made this purchase.
Published on February 14, 2011 by Jason M.

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not sure it's worth the money.
I had an Amazon gift card to blow and I used it on this filter, thinking that if it could cut down on any light pollution at all (I live in Los Angeles), it would be worth it. Honestly, I'm not sure that it makes that much of a difference. It turns the objects I'm viewing a different color, but I wouldn't say that I can see things with the filter on that I wouldn't have...
Published 17 months ago by Jah Redd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, February 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Orion 5654 1.25-Inch UltraBlock NarrowBand Filter (Electronics)
I took my 120mm Refractor out on a cold winter night, and screwed this bad boy in my 25mm 1.25" eyepiece. Pointed it at Orion's Nebulae and there was a big difference. It looks much brighter, and you do get more detail when using this filter. I live in a major city so, I'm glad i made this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Orion UltraBlock NarrowBand Filter, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Orion 5654 1.25-Inch UltraBlock NarrowBand Filter (Electronics)
Finally had clear skies and used, for the first time, my new Orion UltraBlock NarrowBand Filter last night on my Celestron 8SE using a 17mm eyepiece. Plenty of urban light pollution. While it seemed to make viewing the Ring Nebula more difficult, it did bring out the form of the Swan Nebula (M-17), against a blacker sky. Without the filter, M-17 barely, or hardly appeared, as just a wispy cloud, against a star-filled grey sky. With the filter, there it was! Viewing with this filter was better than with the O-III filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not sure it's worth the money., September 15, 2013
By 
Jah Redd (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Orion 5654 1.25-Inch UltraBlock NarrowBand Filter (Electronics)
I had an Amazon gift card to blow and I used it on this filter, thinking that if it could cut down on any light pollution at all (I live in Los Angeles), it would be worth it. Honestly, I'm not sure that it makes that much of a difference. It turns the objects I'm viewing a different color, but I wouldn't say that I can see things with the filter on that I wouldn't have seen otherwise. Not that I was expecting a magic filter that snuffed out the lights of USA's 2nd largest city, but I really can't recommend this filter for its price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Orion UltraBlock Filter, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Orion 5654 1.25-Inch UltraBlock NarrowBand Filter (Electronics)
I recommend this filter for any and all Nebula Hunters out there. I've used this on M42 and M43, and they look great (and bigger) vs. not using a filter.
Easy to install on EP (I have Stratus, Meade, and Expl Sc. Wide Angle), and easy to view....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, January 13, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Orion 5654 1.25-Inch UltraBlock NarrowBand Filter (Electronics)
Good filter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Orion 5654 1.25-Inch UltraBlock NarrowBand Filter (Electronics)
Didn't do very much with my XT8. Without this filter was the same if not better. Maybe this would be better on a different scope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Orion 5654 1.25-Inch UltraBlock NarrowBand Filter
$99.99 $67.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.