Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only popcorn I use
This huge jar of popcorn lasts a long time. As far as I can tell no other popcorn matches this in terms of size of popped kernals and taste. The popped kernals are fully twice as large as other popcorns I've tried.

I use this in my hot air popper and don't need anything else on it. It's delicious just as it is. While there are always some husks, those...
Published 24 months ago by AKN

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculous price
Price is totally crazy. At any store the same popcorn (OR) is $5.99 and COSTCO has an 8lb. jug of OR popcorn for $9.99.
Best popcorn going but not at that price...shop around!
Published 8 months ago by winsteele


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only popcorn I use, July 30, 2012
This review is from: Orville Redenbacher Gourmet Popcorn, Jar-30 OZ (Misc.)
This huge jar of popcorn lasts a long time. As far as I can tell no other popcorn matches this in terms of size of popped kernals and taste. The popped kernals are fully twice as large as other popcorns I've tried.

I use this in my hot air popper and don't need anything else on it. It's delicious just as it is. While there are always some husks, those little thin shells mixed in that stick in your teeth and you have to spit out, there seem to be less than with other brands.

The price here is equivalent to the price in local stores. Don't let the picture fool you, this is a very large jar. It's also a plastic jar so it's unbreakable.

Orville Redenbacher devoted his career to developing a hybrid of popcorn that pops up larger. Farmers who grow Orville Redenbacher popcorn must agree not to grow any other types of popcorn on their land to prevent cross polinations.

This is the best gourmet popcorn there is in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculous price, November 21, 2013
This review is from: Orville Redenbacher Gourmet Popcorn, Jar-30 OZ (Misc.)
Price is totally crazy. At any store the same popcorn (OR) is $5.99 and COSTCO has an 8lb. jug of OR popcorn for $9.99.
Best popcorn going but not at that price...shop around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars popcorn, July 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Orville Redenbacher Gourmet Popcorn, Jar-30 OZ (Misc.)
You just can't say much beyond Orville Redenbacher when you mean quality popcorn. This order came by FEDEX without my request and arrived in two days! It's large crisp kernels make eating popcorn as an evening snake a true delight. Thanks for the speedy delivery of a truly great product. I'll definitely be ordering again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way Overpriced, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Orville Redenbacher Gourmet Popcorn, Jar-30 OZ (Misc.)
I paid 12.98 for this yesterday. Price is now 5.90(12 hours later). It's my fault for not checking around for a better price. That means no more "one-stop" shopping on Amazon though. There are better prices out there if you look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars To Expensive, December 3, 2013
This review is from: Orville Redenbacher Gourmet Popcorn, Jar-30 OZ (Misc.)
The popcorn is great, but that is way to expensive for such a small jar, can get the same one at Walmart for $5!!! This price is ridiculous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All popped!, January 23, 2013
By 
Darnell Hood (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Orville Redenbacher Gourmet Popcorn, Jar-30 OZ (Misc.)
I have always loved this brand of popcorn, even bought the hot air popper to match. Everything pops, love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great popcorn, bad price, November 14, 2013
This review is from: Orville Redenbacher Gourmet Popcorn, Jar-30 OZ (Misc.)
Orville's popcorn can't be beat. It produces a fluffy, tasty popcorn snack every time.

Problem is the price at Amazon is over $13.00 for 30 ounces. You can get the exact same product at Wal-mart for only about $5.00.

Amazon dropped the ball on this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pops up great in microwave popcorn popper, August 14, 2013
This review is from: Orville Redenbacher Gourmet Popcorn, Jar-30 OZ (Misc.)
This is a great-tasting popcorn with an excellent texture and mouth feel.

This brand pops up great once you figure out the proper setting for the microwave you are using. In that regard, popping on high setting, I've had it vary from as little as 1.5 minutes in a large microwave all the way to 3.5 minutes in a small microwave. It's better to start low on the time setting and work up, because burnt popcorn is an awful smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean White Yummy Popcorn, January 3, 2013
This review is from: Orville Redenbacher Gourmet Popcorn, Jar-30 OZ (Misc.)
My very favorite Popcorn. Orville Redenbacher Gourmet is best in show. Pop in an air popper and in minutes you have a great snack, free of fat, has some fiber and protein. The microwave popcorns are filled with chemicals and other things that aren't healthy. The plain kernels from Redenbacher are big, white, crisp and delightful. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great popcorn, December 26, 2012
This review is from: Orville Redenbacher Gourmet Popcorn, Jar-30 OZ (Misc.)
Another great jar of popcorn. I dont use anything else! Highly encourage people to buy this product. Great flavor and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Orville Redenbacher Gourmet Popcorn, Jar-30 OZ
$11.54
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.