Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value
These blades work great on drywall and soft wood. However, they do not stand up to the occasional nail as well as the finer toothed version. But on drywall/softwood, they're terrific.

Oshlun seems to have a solid reputation in the blade biz, so i tried these after first getting the finer toothed, less-expensive, HCS version, the MMA 1003. Oshlun uses a funky...
Published on June 14, 2012 by wilson

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very durable
Two of the three blades broke at the weld within thirty seconds of their initial use. I was making a plunge cut in 1/2" pine, third blade made the cut but I was incredibly delicate with it. I've used other off brand blades with excellent results, the Oshlun blade didn't impress me at all.
Published 16 months ago by Larry


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, June 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oshlun MMA-1003 1-1/3-Inch Precision Japan HCS Oscillating Tool Blade with Uni-Fit Arbor for Fein Multimaster, Dremel, and Bosch, 3-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
These blades work great on drywall and soft wood. However, they do not stand up to the occasional nail as well as the finer toothed version. But on drywall/softwood, they're terrific.

Oshlun seems to have a solid reputation in the blade biz, so i tried these after first getting the finer toothed, less-expensive, HCS version, the MMA 1003. Oshlun uses a funky code on HCS blade model numbers that you need to know to get the right blade for the job. The first 2 digits are the blade quality, tooth characterization, and width: 03= basic HCS, finer tooth, 1 1/3" width; 04 = basic HCS, finer tooth, 2 2/3" width; 10 = high precision, coarser tooth, 1 1/3"; 11 = high precision, coarser tooth, 2 2/3", etc.. The last 2 digits are the size of the pack, and the alphabetic code determines compatibility with various mfgr's oscillating tools. I find this enumeration system unintuitive - but you have to know it to get the right blade for the job. I've found that the coarser 1003 cuts much faster on drywall and soft woods; where the 0303 is easier to control and works better for me on harder woods). the 2 2/3" blades are useful when you are attempting straight cuts.

I recommend that you get up to speed on Oshlun's funky enumeration system before you buy any blades so that you get the best blade for your application. Details and photos are available on the Oshlun site. Amazon doesn't specify TPI, so you have to know the blade code before ordering. All HCS blades are the same quality.

I use these on my Bosch multitool as they are OIS compatible. i find them to be just as good as the competition and a less-expensive alternative to the Bosch HCS blades.

I hope this helps avoid the confusion I initially had. The blades are good, the code not so much. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the newer style Fein arbor and thus far has lasted longer than the Fein blades., May 5, 2011
By 
Samuel Devine (Minneapolis, MN US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oshlun MMA-1003 1-1/3-Inch Precision Japan HCS Oscillating Tool Blade with Uni-Fit Arbor for Fein Multimaster, Dremel, and Bosch, 3-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
What more can I say than the fact that Fein has way overpriced their blades and this solves that problem. I really think the quality of these blades may be better than the original fein version. Can't beat the tool itself and this deal on blades means I can actually use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, September 1, 2011
By 
LCB (Brockport, NY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oshlun MMA-1003 1-1/3-Inch Precision Japan HCS Oscillating Tool Blade with Uni-Fit Arbor for Fein Multimaster, Dremel, and Bosch, 3-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Got these for my Fein Multimaster. There are very sharp and easy to control on plunge cuts in soft wood--haven't tried them with hardwoods. Much better (and less expensive) than the Fein versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Blade, June 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oshlun MMA-1003 1-1/3-Inch Precision Japan HCS Oscillating Tool Blade with Uni-Fit Arbor for Fein Multimaster, Dremel, and Bosch, 3-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I use the blade on my Corded Bosch Multi-X. It works like I expect, its up to par with the Bosch and Fien Blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Multi blades, March 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oshlun MMA-1003 1-1/3-Inch Precision Japan HCS Oscillating Tool Blade with Uni-Fit Arbor for Fein Multimaster, Dremel, and Bosch, 3-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Good blades, I run a Home renovation company and this is the new favourite tool of my Carpenters. I use Genesis brand multis, they are cheap, durable and work fine. Blades are a big issue because they wear out fast and are crazy expensive. These are a bit better than most and are very sharp which is nice. If they could get them down to about a buck each they would sell a ton more of these tools because they are indispensable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm in love!, September 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oshlun MMA-1003 1-1/3-Inch Precision Japan HCS Oscillating Tool Blade with Uni-Fit Arbor for Fein Multimaster, Dremel, and Bosch, 3-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
On a side note these blades are awesome! and reasonably priced. They cut 4 times faster then the other blades i use. I'm more then happy that I stumbled on these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good price, good product, October 28, 2012
By 
James Ringe (St. Germain, WI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oshlun MMA-1003 1-1/3-Inch Precision Japan HCS Oscillating Tool Blade with Uni-Fit Arbor for Fein Multimaster, Dremel, and Bosch, 3-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
multi tool Blades are extremely expensive ..these are reasonably priced And of relatively high quality. As a contractor i am hard on tools. These.blades hold up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lose the coating and these are the best out there, September 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oshlun MMA-1003 1-1/3-Inch Precision Japan HCS Oscillating Tool Blade with Uni-Fit Arbor for Fein Multimaster, Dremel, and Bosch, 3-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Have tried most of the blades on the market and these are the best so far. Great cutting action, good lifespan, good control and good price. I use these on my Milwaukee cordless multi tool and it has become the number two tool in my toolbox. Used for millwork, deck building and you name it. Can't believe I went this long without buying a multitool. Just need the manufacturer to lose the coating they put on them. It rubs off in the first minute of use and ends up on the wood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paul F. Handyman, August 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oshlun MMA-1003 1-1/3-Inch Precision Japan HCS Oscillating Tool Blade with Uni-Fit Arbor for Fein Multimaster, Dremel, and Bosch, 3-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
The Oshlun MMA-1003 Precision Japan HCS Oscillating Tool Blade for wood, has a great cutting edge. This brand has a very long life span per blade. Good buy for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent speed, October 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oshlun MMA-1003 1-1/3-Inch Precision Japan HCS Oscillating Tool Blade with Uni-Fit Arbor for Fein Multimaster, Dremel, and Bosch, 3-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Great cutting action and speed using my Dremel tool. Never force any of these into the works, let the machine do the job and you will not have broken blades. Only con is the two end teeth quickly broke off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.