Customer Reviews


253 Reviews
5 star:
 (196)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coolest defender Otterbox ever!
I was going to buy the typical pink or green Otterbox until I saw this one. How could you pass up the American flag? Unless of course you don't live here. :-). I kept denying myself purchasing one in the past because they just weren't pretty to me and so bulky. I finally broke down and bought one. I think this one is gorgeous! A little bulky but still fits in my...
Published on July 31, 2012 by D. Chapman

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful but doesn't last
Within a week of using this cover, the upper right corner started pulling away. Now, it's been a few months and both corners are pulling. The upper right one is so bad I sometimes end up snagging that corner and the cover starts to come off.

Also, the silicon outer layer seems to be dissolving in high use areas. It chips easily and will rub off if you...
Published 20 months ago by Meredith M. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coolest defender Otterbox ever!, July 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OtterBox Defender Series Case and Holster for iPhone 4/4S - Retail Packaging - Anthem Collection - Rustic Flag (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was going to buy the typical pink or green Otterbox until I saw this one. How could you pass up the American flag? Unless of course you don't live here. :-). I kept denying myself purchasing one in the past because they just weren't pretty to me and so bulky. I finally broke down and bought one. I think this one is gorgeous! A little bulky but still fits in my back pocket where I mostly carry my phone. And it has already paid for itself 3 times over. I never drop my phone but since putting this Otterbox on, I've dropped it 3 times. This morning I dropped it in a parking lot and it rolled end over end three times. Whew! Thank goodness for the Otterbox! Can you tell I love my new American flag Otterbox? Get yourself one. Oh, and it comes with a belt clip if you like carrying yours on your waist.

Also, the back part is hard plastic so if you have shoulder length or long hair, it won't pull your hair like the yucky rubber on other cases. Plus, the hard plastic back helps with sliding into your back pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, August 2, 2012
This review is from: OtterBox Defender Series Case and Holster for iPhone 4/4S - Retail Packaging - Anthem Collection - Rustic Flag (Wireless Phone Accessory)
just got case, amazon did a quick job of getting it here. the case is awesome. like the worn american flag design and the smoother case. goes in and out of my pocket a lot easier than any other otterbox used in the past. very cool. thanks amazon and otterbox!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome cover!!, July 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OtterBox Defender Series Case and Holster for iPhone 4/4S - Retail Packaging - Anthem Collection - Rustic Flag (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Purchased this for my husband's IPhone 4 and it fits perfectly! We love the Otterbox Defender Series covers and were so glad to find this Rustic USA flag over the standard colors they have had in the past! I might just have to purchase me one too! Very nice and He loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patriotic? Yes. Protection? Yes. Awesome? Yes., March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OtterBox Defender Series Case and Holster for iPhone 4/4S - Retail Packaging - Anthem Collection - Rustic Flag (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I mean, how could you not like this? I can pretty much throw this thing on the ground and it just laughs at me and calls me a wuss, while the National Anthem plays in the background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful but doesn't last, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OtterBox Defender Series Case and Holster for iPhone 4/4S - Retail Packaging - Anthem Collection - Rustic Flag (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Within a week of using this cover, the upper right corner started pulling away. Now, it's been a few months and both corners are pulling. The upper right one is so bad I sometimes end up snagging that corner and the cover starts to come off.

Also, the silicon outer layer seems to be dissolving in high use areas. It chips easily and will rub off if you try.

Overall, it's a nice case but the silicon outer layer is of an inferior construction/material. I am currently submitting a warranty claim and so far, it seems to be very smooth. I will update when it is resolved completely.

Update 6/15/13: The replacement arrived quickly. However, after another few months of use, the screen on this one has scratches (the old one seemed scratch-proof) and I'm having the same pull away and disintegrating silicone problem. I'll be looking at other brands for my husband's new phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars America the Beautiful, July 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OtterBox Defender Series Case and Holster for iPhone 4/4S - Retail Packaging - Anthem Collection - Rustic Flag (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Get lots of comments about the design and hope never to find out if it really does the job. I trust Otter Box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it!, July 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OtterBox Defender Series Case and Holster for iPhone 4/4S - Retail Packaging - Anthem Collection - Rustic Flag (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I've had this product for about a year, and it was worth those nearly $60! I'm a bit clumsy with phones...so I wasn't going to risk anything happening to my phone. Had I not bought this case, my phone would've been a goner not too soon after buying it! I've had my phone dropped so many times, flung out of my hand, or had drinks spilled on it...my phone continues to thrive. I've also gotten plenty of compliments for the nice rustic flag design! Only downside is the silicone layer is a bit delicate. I have rarely taken my phone out of the case, but the top right edge is stretched out and not hugging the cover as it should. The part that covers the charging port (whatever it's called) on the phone gets used do much so it doesn't close easily. So the silicone outer layer needs some work. Other than that, buying the Defender Series was one of the best things I could've done for my phone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough & beautiful., July 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OtterBox Defender Series Case and Holster for iPhone 4/4S - Retail Packaging - Anthem Collection - Rustic Flag (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The Otterbox Defender is a well designed tough case and with the latest designs is as attractive as any case on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Durable and stylish, April 15, 2014
By 
Laura Hedgecock (Detroit Metro MI) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OtterBox Defender Series Case and Holster for iPhone 4/4S - Retail Packaging - Anthem Collection - Rustic Flag (Wireless Phone Accessory)
OtterBox cases are all a little clunky, but the design on this really works to make it an attractive case. T My 20 year old did have wear problems with soft rubber around the ear-phone port. However, with a quick pic and email to OtterBox, the manufacturer sent a replacement pronto. That warranty makes the purchase well worth the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is my second Otterbox Defender. After only three ..., July 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OtterBox Defender Series Case and Holster for iPhone 4/4S - Retail Packaging - Anthem Collection - Rustic Flag (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is my second Otterbox Defender. After only three months (and never removed during that time), the rubber stretched out. At this point it is practically worthless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.