Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "A TOUCHING TRIBUTE FROM AN NFL SUPERSTAR!"
"OUT OF THE BLUE" delivers an emotional and deeply moving tribute from Victor Cruz, known for his Super Bowl winning and record breaking wide receiver in his explosive plays and touchdown celebrations. An NFL Superstar reflects on all those who helped him along the way to success by leading him to the right road. He recounts his challenges, most defining moments,...
Published on July 17, 2012 by Geraldine Ahearn

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Underdog beats the odds
A great book on the giants wide receiver.
VERY inspiring and motivating
Worth a read.
Great book to read for motivation
Published 18 months ago by Brent Stinson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "A TOUCHING TRIBUTE FROM AN NFL SUPERSTAR!", July 17, 2012
This review is from: Out of the Blue (Hardcover)
"OUT OF THE BLUE" delivers an emotional and deeply moving tribute from Victor Cruz, known for his Super Bowl winning and record breaking wide receiver in his explosive plays and touchdown celebrations. An NFL Superstar reflects on all those who helped him along the way to success by leading him to the right road. He recounts his challenges, most defining moments, hardship, and much more. Victor gives praise to his single mom who was supportive, his late father who taught him football, and his long journey through the dark paths that followed him. This heartfelt book portrays the ups-and-downs, and the glory as well as family tragedy, academic struggles, and injuries. He gives praise to his coaches for their support and all who helped him climb the ladder to success. Inspiring throughout and Highly Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Remarkable story!, July 24, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out of the Blue (Hardcover)
This Is a remarkable story about a young man who went through many obstacles before making it to the New York Giants! This is an inspirational story for all of you! Victor's Lifetime goal was to play basketball, however he ends up in the NFL! You will not want to put this book down. Any aspiring athlete, high school coach, teacher, or manager of any kind should read this book! As a high school teacher I will start my classes this fall by telling Victor's story! I will show his book and tell my students they can reach their goals! Persistence, goals, and hard work is what it takes! This book will change the way you look at life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Reading This Inspirational Story, July 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out of the Blue (Hardcover)
Victor Cruz has fought the odds to become the NY Giants star wide reciever. This book seems to cement what I thought about Cruz. He seems to be a down to earth and driven guy who is determined to succeed regardless of what obstacles are in his way. You find yourself rooting for Cruz at various points throughout the story. The book is well written and a really quick read and I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book, November 10, 2012
By 
HamptonWife (Long Island, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out of the Blue (Kindle Edition)
I read this book along with my 12-year-old son, who is a huge Giants fan. The story gave great insight into Victor's personal life, and also his achievements on the field (and in other sports). He is a truly gifted athlete, as well as a very humble individual. He seems to be a true family man. The book is very inspirational, and tells a story of perseverance and taking the "better" path in life when choices seem few and far between.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!, October 7, 2012
This review is from: Out of the Blue (Hardcover)
I love the New York Giants. My favorite Giants player is Victor Cruz without a doubt. However setting that aside..... This book is amazing as it is inspiring,interesting,well written, and never boring. It really shows you what it was like to be him growing everything from his Grandpa to his first love(which was not football). His mistakes along the way and everything in between. Even if you some how(though i think it is impossible) hate the Giants you can love this book. I do not think i can stress anough how good this book is. Do your self a favor and buy the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Rags To Riches, August 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out of the Blue (Kindle Edition)
I fell in love with Victor the minute he donned a Giants uniform.
Now, I am just crazy about the guy.
This is a story that is meant to be a movie. The adversity and the roller coaster rides this man has dealt with all his relatively short life would send a lesser person into a tailspin. Victor, somehow beat the odds and has emerged the VICtor.
Pun intended.
Read this if you are a Giants fan, read it if you love football, read it if you love inspirational stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Giants!, November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out of the Blue (Kindle Edition)
Good book not great, initially the book was great and very inspirational the last quarter of the book mainly focused on the Giants run to the Superbowl which I already knew everything on that. Giants fans or football players will appreciate this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out of the Blue (Kindle Edition)
"Out of the blue" was a great book! I loved reading about Victor Cruz and how he accomplished the things he got to where he is today! He's one of my favorite giants, I just got his jersey an I love it! Keep up the good work and never give up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must read, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out of the Blue (Kindle Edition)
A must read for any Giants fan, I found it fascinating what he went through as a child and how he got his chance in the NFL. I am glad he signed fwith the Giants
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out of the Blue (Kindle Edition)
Being a Giants fan, I wanted to read this book and now more then ever I am so glad I did... Many of the lessons I will take with me...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Out of the Blue
Out of the Blue by Victor Cruz (Hardcover - July 17, 2012)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.