Customer Reviews


251 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (88)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


350 of 458 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE it
I absolutely LOVe this app! it's not fancy shmancy, but I don't feel like it's really supposed to be. It serves it's purpose on my phone, and it serves it well.

My 2 year old goes crazy to play with it. She will sit so very still and pet him, tickle his toes, and talk so he'll repeat what she says. it has pretty good "hearing" as well so it picks up on what she...
Published on April 3, 2011 by Jessica Dobbs

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I can't get him to repeat
I downloaded this to hear him repeat. Doesn't work.Don't know if maybe I'm doing something wrong.I saw it work for others and it is awesome when working correctly.
Published 5 months ago by Lois M Schmitt


‹ Previous | 1 2 326 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun for kids, April 6, 2011
By 
Mr. XH (SF Bay, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Talking Tom Cat (App)
Makes my 16-month-old laugh and occupied while changing his diapers, especially when I'm doing it alone. All you parents out there can appreciate it. Hearing Tom's voice of my boy's woowoo ahah makes me laugh too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for kids, April 5, 2011
This review is from: Talking Tom Cat (App)
This app does what it was made for. Good for entertaining kids, though you'll probably need to play with the app with them so they get the parroting effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun!, April 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Talking Tom Cat (App)
it's a really fun app. could have more actions, but it's still good right now. had a good laugh playing.with it. works well on my samsung vibrant. kids will definitely love it. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy app, April 3, 2011
By 
Michael (Atlanta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Talking Tom Cat (App)
Have had this for months. Kids love it. You get from this what you expect. It is a toy. There are some annoying bits, but there are in all apps. Oh, you can turn the violence off also, which is what we do.

Lots of hate in these reviews. If you want real reviews from people who paid for it check out google market or itunes where it averages 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I can't get him to repeat, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Talking Tom Cat (App)
I downloaded this to hear him repeat. Doesn't work.Don't know if maybe I'm doing something wrong.I saw it work for others and it is awesome when working correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, April 3, 2011
This review is from: Talking Tom Cat (App)
No ads and although lacking in content, keeps the kids entertained. Given the amour of time this has been on the market, it not surprisingly works without lag or problems on my sgs vibrant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a fun app for kids, April 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Talking Tom Cat (App)
My 5 year old love these apps. It does exactly what the review states. Obviously the people who gave this 1 star didn't read the review and don't have kids. You can also try out the free version to see whether or not you want to buy this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Talking Tom Cat (App)
This kept my girlfriend and me busy for weeks, but of course it ran out of uses, but loading it up onto Facebook was funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT APP, September 11, 2011
This review is from: Talking Tom Cat (App)
This is a great app. My son loves this and while yes it is limited to what you can do it is still enjoyable. We get a kick out of it and its up to you what you can do with it so use your imagination. I just wish they would get the other talking apps like andriod market they have alot more than what amazon has. Other than that the app itself is worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great app, April 4, 2011
This review is from: Talking Tom Cat (App)
Can instantly silence a three year old, until he starts to talk to Tom. Only bad thing is my kids use it so much they kill my battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 326 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Talking Tom Cat
Talking Tom Cat by Out Fit 7 Ltd.
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.