Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple itself couldn't produce a better mout for AirPort Express
A little laconic masterpiece of the engineer's mind.
My opinion is so exalted because I always admire things maximum simplicity with maximum usefullness. (Apple perfects in it)
A true perfection is achieved not when there's nothing to add but when there's nothing to exclude - that is about that mount.

And with all that this little device still...
Published 18 months ago by Alexander

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent product
A bit hesitant to relay on the double back tape. May put a screw into it to make sure it's secure. Would be nice if there were premise holes for that.
Published 14 months ago by GAM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple itself couldn't produce a better mout for AirPort Express, February 25, 2013
By 
Alexander (Russia, Krasnoyarsk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out Of Sight Bracket-White-for the Apple AirPort Express or Apple TV (Electronics)
A little laconic masterpiece of the engineer's mind.
My opinion is so exalted because I always admire things maximum simplicity with maximum usefullness. (Apple perfects in it)
A true perfection is achieved not when there's nothing to add but when there's nothing to exclude - that is about that mount.

And with all that this little device still fullfills it's purpose most reliably firmly and reliably mounting my AirPortand not spoiling the outer look of the most perfect AirPort Express.
There are a lot of other mounts but they all have serious flaws comparing to this (for example, it's the only mount that can be fixed upside down! Or the only mount that doesn't spoil a look of the device)

It's pluses:
1) It holds AirPort Express REALLY firm - it will easily bear weight not only of the APE itself - but weight all the cables snaking to it upon the wall.
2) It can be mounted ANY way - vertical, horizontal, upside down and any other way u mean. And it will be still holding AirPort Express and it's cables weight.
3) It can be mounted by VERIOUS MEANS - by screws or by double-sided sticky tape!
4) It doesn't spoil an almost perfect look of AirPort Epress itself! Its almost invisible!
5) Almost perfect technical desing - nothing to add, nothing to exclude. The most simple thing fulfilling it's purpouse magnificently.

It has flaws, however:
1) The colour not exactly matches AirPort.
2) The price! $15 is just too much for a piece of platic! The fair price to my mind would be $6-8
3) It has sticky tape included but no screws.

NEvertheless as a magnificent example of product of human mind and 100% usability I still set 5 stars. Almost perfect! Accept my respect if you designetd it by yourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked great. Airport express fit into very well., January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out Of Sight Bracket-White-for the Apple AirPort Express or Apple TV (Electronics)
Very happy with the product. Worked exactly as expected. Would recommend for anyone looking to mount an airport express out of the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective., November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out Of Sight Bracket-White-for the Apple AirPort Express or Apple TV (Electronics)
This has to be the best solution to a problem that apple should have addressed from the factory. I have both an Apple TV and AirPort Express and have wanted to wall-mount both of them behind the flatscreen and out of sight. I originally did this with double sided tape, but that is a pain if you ever need to move them or have access to the ports. With this, I am able to easily remove the airport from the bracket attach an Ethernet cable and remount.

I will be purchasing one for my Apple TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit, October 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out Of Sight Bracket-White-for the Apple AirPort Express or Apple TV (Electronics)
I have the Apple Airport Express as a wi-fi extender and bought this bracket to mount it on the side of a end table. It's small footprint fits neatly right under the top overhand of the table. It is hidden from view but still allows me to see the green light of connectivity. As recommended, I used the adhesive strips to attach and keep it in place. Absolutely no problems with it staying adhered to the wood table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gets the job done. Kind of expensive for such a simple piece of plastic..., January 17, 2013
By 
C. Kracke (Saint Paul, MN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out Of Sight Bracket-White-for the Apple AirPort Express or Apple TV (Electronics)
This does the job mounting an Airport Express (or Apple TV) to a wall in a presentable manner. Durable and easy to install. Not much more to say. Just works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit!, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out Of Sight Bracket-White-for the Apple AirPort Express or Apple TV (Electronics)
I mounted my wifi behind my iMac on the stand and out of the way, but fully accessible. Works perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid product. Period., November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out Of Sight Bracket-White-for the Apple AirPort Express or Apple TV (Electronics)
Solid solid solid. Cool concept and easily delivered. Quick to get it all settled and click my Apple TV or Airport Express. Solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out Of Sight Bracket-White-for the Apple AirPort Express or Apple TV (Electronics)
Works well and keeps the Airport Express out of sight. Would have been nice to have a few more hole options for outlet covers, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Way over priced!, May 5, 2014
By 
Rick (Los Angeles) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out Of Sight Bracket-White-for the Apple AirPort Express or Apple TV (Electronics)
It's a little thing of plastic, not worth the cost. You could just add your own adhesive to your Apple TV or Airport Express.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for mounting Airport express., April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Out Of Sight Bracket-White-for the Apple AirPort Express or Apple TV (Electronics)
This is a good way to mount your Apple AirPort express and control the cables a little. Mounts easily and holds the airport wel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Out Of Sight Bracket-White-for the Apple AirPort Express or Apple TV
$24.99 $12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.