Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was looking for the warmest kids' mitts I could find
My 7-year-old was complaining of cold hands during snowy ski days. While handwarmers have helped too, we found these to be the warmest mitts around (which isn't saying too much - most kids mitts are of substandard quality and warmth compared to adult gloves/mitts). Quality with the OR mitts is very high. Overall very pleased. They could still be a bit warmer, but I'm...
Published on June 26, 2011 by Chris

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Way to big
I sized down on these for my five year old and they are still huge I'd say the fit I is for a 7 year old or older
Published 12 months ago by Deedee Nelson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was looking for the warmest kids' mitts I could find, June 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 7-year-old was complaining of cold hands during snowy ski days. While handwarmers have helped too, we found these to be the warmest mitts around (which isn't saying too much - most kids mitts are of substandard quality and warmth compared to adult gloves/mitts). Quality with the OR mitts is very high. Overall very pleased. They could still be a bit warmer, but I'm pretty sure these are the best available, based on what I've seen out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Caution on the sizing, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Research Girl's Adrenaline Mitts (Sports Apparel)
Amazon's size chart says "medium" fits ages 3-4. When these mittens arrived, they were clearly labeled "Medium, Ages 9-11." The medium size gloves are no longer available, but anyone purchasing the large size needs to know that the size chart is wrong.

I will return the pair I purchased, but they're very nice mittens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best kids mittens we have found, February 11, 2014
By 
Nieuwendyk-25 (The Republic of Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looking for some really warm mittens for skiing during close to 0 degree conditions. These fit well and kept the kids warm during the whole trip. Very good about keeping the snow out too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm hands!, January 20, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The kids love these! After feeling how light weight they were I didn't expect them to have warm hands after a full day of skiing......but I was completely wrong! They love them AND they keep their hands warm!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Way to big, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Research Girl's Adrenaline Mitts (Sports Apparel)
I sized down on these for my five year old and they are still huge I'd say the fit I is for a 7 year old or older
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm hands all ski day, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Warm, easy to get on/off,
Kept 8 yr olds hands warm all day
The long cuffs fit over ski coat sleeve (Spyder coat) and keeps snow out.
Best news.....after 28 ski days this year.....we still have both of them......miracle?.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice for the price, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Research Girl's Adrenaline Mitts (Sports Apparel)
I have been looking for some reasonably prices gloves for my son that would keep his hands warm and dry and I found these. They are okay for the price, they are not amazing by any stretch of the imagination but they work well. If it's been a wet snowy day than his hands do end up getting very wet. If it's that powdery snow than they seem to last longer for keeping his hands warm. My son love to play outside in the snow for over 2 hours sometime so I guess you would call that "hard" play I don't know. They are perfect for simply keeping his hands warm though from the house to the car or any kind of walk or on the playground at recess.
As far as size...I bought him a large because I knew his hands were going to grow, my son is 6 and kind of tall for his age but he does have large hands and feet for his age so if your child has normal sized hands than go for what you normally would buy. In other words I think they are true to size maybe a bit bigger than normal but not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Outdoor Research Kids' Adrenaline Mitts, Black, Large
$39.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.