Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love 'em
Bought these for my wife for doing some hiking in colder temps. The weather never dropped below freezing but she gets cold easily. These gloves fit her hands well and were very comfortable. So far no complaints from her which means it must really be a good product. For the price you just can't beat 'em.
Published on October 30, 2012 by blumpkin03

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars These are okay...
These are okay, and I'm keeping them, but they're not all that. As a driving glove, you can do better because these tend to be more slick on the wheel. As a warm glove, well... they're not that warm. Better than nothing on my hands I guess.
Published 12 months ago by Te in MT


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love 'em, October 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Research Women's PL 100 Gloves (Sports Apparel)
Bought these for my wife for doing some hiking in colder temps. The weather never dropped below freezing but she gets cold easily. These gloves fit her hands well and were very comfortable. So far no complaints from her which means it must really be a good product. For the price you just can't beat 'em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the nicest gloves I've ever owned, March 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are high end, very comfortable gloves. They keep me warm and let my hands breath so I don't get sweaty hands like other gloves of this type. They look awesome and feel really nice. Better than my similar northface pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps my hands warm! nice gloves..., November 14, 2012
For all you ladies who want to keep your hands warm, these gloves are great outdoor clothing for cold conditions. Unlike other leather and synthetic gloves, these high-end gloves keep your hands warm, without getting sweaty. This is due to the smooth, nylon stretch that goes in their making. The stretch nylon gives the gloves a cosy and flexible fit that adjusts to every hand size, without limiting hand movements. The interior of the gloves have been made with polyester fleece that retains warmth even on chilling winter days.

Silicon prints made on the back of the glove hands and on the palm region not only provides the user with a strong grip but also keeps the liner intact underneath the shell. You can wear these elegant and fashionable pair of black gloves as a light glove, as liners for heavier gloves or under a mitt. These light-weight gloves can be easily folded and kept in your pocket. A very handy and comfortable pair of gloves that can be used by anyone, it is one of the best, valuable gifts you can give to your near ones for keeping themselves warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy light gloves, October 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I think these gloves are actually meant to be liners for heavier gloves. However, I use them when just a light glove is needed by themselves. They roll up small to fit in my pocket so they are always handy. I haven't needed to wash them yet but they look like that would not be a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for biking, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I picked these up to making biking in the winter a little more bearable for my hands, and so far they work great! My hands stay warm even when it is windy and very cold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great as liners!, April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kept my hands warm under ski gloves with sub-zero windchills. Was able to take outer gloves off and use my iPhone with these liners on. Great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these!, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This are great gloves when I go for walks to keep my hands warm, but where I can also move my fingers comfortably. They are snug fitting, but not too tight where your hands might feel stiff. Good for cold days, not sure how warm they'd be in freezing temperatures though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gloves, February 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Research Women's PL 100 Gloves (Sports Apparel)
These were a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law. She just loves them. Likes that they are light and keep her warm. Great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice pair of gloves!, November 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This item was exactly what i was expecting, a very protective and cool pair of gloves who protects form cold weather and feels good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great on their own for the cold and damp, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been really happy with these gloves this winter. They are light and not bulky so I keep them handy in my purse. They are described as glove liners, but Seattle rarely gets cold enough that I would need ski gloves. I haven't tried throwing snowballs or going out in pouring rain, but in the light rain they keep my hands dry as well as warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Outdoor Research Women's PL 100 Gloves, Black, Small
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.