Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Over The Hills And Far Away (MP3 Music)
Love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its still relevant, May 16, 2014
By 
Jamie (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Over The Hills And Far Away (MP3 Music)
classic Zeppelin with pure digital sound. Great for streaming on the Roku or Bluetooth with the puter. Great music still.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Page at his accoustic best, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Over The Hills And Far Away (MP3 Music)
What can I say? This is a classic. Jimmy Page shows off his guitar mastery on accoustic guitar. A beautiful composition that exemplifies Led Zeppelin's magic. A must for any guitar player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sunny, varied and rocking, November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Over The Hills And Far Away (MP3 Music)
Accessible and light-hearted, and yet varied and powerful. It works best in the context of the album, between the introspective and extended Rain Song and the rockier pieces that follow. It begins quietly on single acoustic guitar. The second time through, when more (12 string?) guitars come in, the expanded sound is rich and bright. Then in comes the full band in a straight-forward rocking feel (which at its spot on the album sounds refreshing and invigorating). Meanwhile, Page's acoustic guitar can be detected throughout the song. As the song fades out, JP's keyboards fade in to take the song out on an understated note.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gem., June 26, 2013
This review is from: Over The Hills And Far Away (MP3 Music)
This piece is an excellent example of what Zeppelin was all about: balancing heavy and light. What group can start a tune with an acoustic guitar melody, turn it into an exhuberent jam, then finish with an organ outro?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Over The Hills And Far Away (MP3 Music)
Seriously the best Led Zeppelin song ever, and I know a lot of people might disagree with me and go with Kashmir. But still that guitar riff in this song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not my favorite, but you can't not like Zeppelin, July 28, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Over The Hills And Far Away (MP3 Music)
Classic rock tune. Not my favorite, but you can't not like Zeppelin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lear ledn, August 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Over The Hills And Far Away (MP3 Music)
Over the hills and far away to grandma's house we go... To ROCK the roof off! Power teams up with beauty in this classic Led Zepplin song. The alblum is a masterpeice.Houses of the Holy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Over The Hills And Far Away (MP3 Music)
My favorite Led Zepp Track!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Favorite Zeppelin, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Over The Hills And Far Away (MP3 Music)
I am not a big Led Zeppelin fan. Their fourth album is the only one that I really like all the way through.
I bought "Over The Hills And Far Away" by it's self as an Mp3. The reason for that is: This is not only one of my favorite Zeppelin tunes, the song is 'Far and Away,' one of my favorite rock songs of all time.
The song deserves five stars. I give it four stars only because I wish the 12 string acoustic beginning was at least twice as long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Over The Hills And Far Away
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.