Buy New
& FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Overdue Process has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Overdue Process

5 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, January 6, 2009
"Please retry"

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.
$15.81 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details Only 1 left in stock. Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Intro
  2. Timeline
  3. Overdue Process
  4. Mentality Maker
  5. Crossover (ft. Miz Korona)
  6. Resistence is Futile
  7. Crushing (ft. AB)
  8. In Yourself
  9. Simplicity
  10. One Bad Thing
  11. The Lineup (ft. Metasyons, Finalé & Buff1)
  12. Rigorous
  13. Gotta Live (ft. Asheru)

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 6, 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: EFI Publishing & Chapter 3hree, Verse 5ive Music
  • ASIN: B001P5ZWE8
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,742,885 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Insightful, conscious and just flat out crazy, Overdue Process is an abundance of adjectives, synonymous and eargasms. From the intro, ZO! molests your ears with a beautiful thirty-second piano riff before Asylum 7 steps to the mic right to introduce you to the best forty-nine minutes and twelve seconds of your life; otherwise known as Overdue Process.

The intro flows seamlessly into the albums second track "Timeline," where over the same beat, Asylum 7, or A7 as he introduces himself, breaks down his life as a child growing up in the streets of Detroit: chronicling his progression to an emcee throughout his life.

A7 takes his perspicacious flow on "Mentality Maker," to motivate "my black people to stay strong, even if the road to liberation is too much to take on." A7 seeks to uplift an otherwise desolate generation and show them that it's about your mentality and approach on life. As he says on the track, "Things manifest, depending on what you believe in." Spitting about being who you are and not what they want you to be has never sounded so good before.

Probably the illest song on the album, "Crossover" features Miz Korona as she joins A7 in a lyrical homicide of the studio. They go in over the ZO! laced murder-mystery, bassy beat bragging about how they will destroy any competition on the mic without crossing over to commercial play. If you don't know already, then you need to "wake up and smell the Folgers combination of A7 & Korona, like we told ya'." "Crossover" is arguably the best track on the album and features a candidate for best guest appearance of the year. Korona's great with aim when she bangs with all calibers, hit a rappers' brain and make it hang like a cantaloupe. OW!
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Overdue Process
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
This item: Overdue Process

Look for Similar Items by Category