Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good cable!
Works great with my Western Digital My Passport Essential SE 1 TB USB 3.0 Portable External Hard Drive (Black).
It latches properly. Recommended!
Published on December 10, 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No problems with delivery but it's stuck now.
The plug fit and got here fast. However, it got stuck in my external hard drive. It works but I'm afraid to pull it out without breaking the inside. It works but it's annoying that I can't unplug the wire like I used with the old plug.
Published 23 months ago by K. Castello


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good cable!, December 10, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oyen Digital USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable (1.5 Ft, Black) (Electronics)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good! Decent quality, great price fast shipping., July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oyen Digital USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable (1.5 Ft, Black) (Electronics)
I wanted a couple of short external drive cables I could leave PLUGGED IN to my desktop USB 3.0 ports. Each time I have to get down and 'fiddle' to figure out which way the plug needs to be and look at the back of the PC (where the only USB3 is).

I want to be able to simple leave the cords plugged in at all times and keep the cord the drive came with in the case for travel.

This was perfect. I looked at many and they all seem so similar, but I wanted one that had both good reviews (and no complaints of falling apart) and was the right length.

This size, 18" is perfect for leaving it plugged in and having the connector lay on the top of a tower case (I have a loose tie wrap type holder so the cable stays put).

Time will tell, but this cable will never travel, and see very little flexing... Really appreciate NYC company that got this to me in about 2 days (course I knew and chose them with that in mind).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only Listen To THIS Review, May 9, 2014
This review is from: Oyen Digital USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable (1.5 Ft, Black) (Electronics)
I got this cable because I have a WD My Passport Ultra and I lost my cable that came with it.
So I was looking for something cheap but reliable and fast.
So I looked on Amazon and I found this one and was skeptical.
Boy am I glad I ordered it because it's working like a charm.
It's really fast, a little stiff (but not very), can be moved without losing connection to the hard drive and/or computer.
So this is the review you should heed by.
I am 99.999999999 (repeating)% sure this will work for you.
To be honest the only reason I'm not a 100% sure is because I don't know how big or small your ports are.
It got shipped very fast only 3 days from the day I ordered it and it was free shipping and no tax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine and it arrived earlier than expected., May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oyen Digital USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable (1.5 Ft, Black) (Electronics)
The cable does exactly what it's supposed to do without issues so far. I've had it for a little bit more than a month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked Perfectly, October 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oyen Digital USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable (1.5 Ft, Black) (Electronics)
This cable came to me in the mail within 2 days of purchase. Opened the package, plugged it in and it was perfect. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just want I needed, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oyen Digital USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable (1.5 Ft, Black) (Electronics)
I bought this because my old cable that came with my Seagate external hard drive kept disconnecting. This was the right size and works great and securely. Exactly what I needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Connects drive to MacBook with alacrity, April 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oyen Digital USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable (1.5 Ft, Black) (Electronics)
I bought this because I thought I'd lost the original cable for my Toshiba portable drive. Turns out I hadn't, but that's not the product's fault. This cable is sturdy and works well for its intended purpose. I did have to trim the drive end of the cable down a bit with a knife to get it to seat completely in the Toshiba drive, but based on a sample size of one, I'm not yet willing to lay that at the feet of the cable. [So to speak. To be clear, this cable has no feet]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oyen Digital USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable (1.5 Ft, Black) (Electronics)
Perfect for in the car. Sturdy and works well. I recommend this to anyone looking for a short USB cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent USB 3.0 Cable In A Class All By Itself, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oyen Digital USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable (1.5 Ft, Black) (Electronics)
I have Oyen Digital's USB 3.0 cables in the same category as the AmazonBasic USB 3.0 cables. They're are the best in my opinion. I own five AmazonBasic USB 3.0 cables but I was unable to find any under 3 feet. That's where Oyen Digital USB 3.0 cables come in. I love the thick cable and durable design!! In the past I was a huge fan of the STORITE OEM SuperSpeed USB 3.0 cables. I own four of them that are made of a high quality, durable cable but it seems that they have fell off as of late. My last purchase of two Storite OEM USB 3.0 cables were flimsy and the cable was really thin in comparison to previous purchases of the same cable.

So it seems like now I'm on the Oyen Digital bandwagon. I love them so much that I ordered four more in hopes to replace all of my stock Western Digital USB 3.0 cables that come with their Passport drives. Those WD USB 3.0 cables are horrible and unreliable. Some people don't like those real thick, highly durable USB 3.0 cables for various reason but from my experience those are the type of cables that are most reliable and last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedy delivery, Works great!, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oyen Digital USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable (1.5 Ft, Black) (Electronics)
Got here fast.
Seems like a quality build.
Works great on my 1 terabyte western digital My Passport portable drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.