Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too good ... you should buy more than one!
No kidding! When you see just how handy this size, large equipment bag is for carrying all kinds of things, you'll wish you had bought more than one of them!

I purchased this for a very large, Bogen 3050 studio tripod and it is just the perfect size for that purpose.

But, my wife's metal detector is of a similar size so, she appropriated it for that...
Published on September 20, 2011 by Marty German

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not match the description or photo
I got this today and immediately noticed that it does not match the photo or description on the product page. there is no over sized handle, there are no rivets as pictured or stated. The bag i received does seem to be of good quality, its just not the bag I ordered. I probably won't return it, because the bag i got will probably suit my purposes just fine, but i am a...
Published on June 8, 2012 by M.W.X.


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too good ... you should buy more than one!, September 20, 2011
By 
Marty German "macs4e4" (Manchester, CT United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PBL PHOTO VIDEO STUDIO LIGHT STANDS UMBRELLAS PHOTO EQUIPMENT BAG Steve Kaeser Photographic Lighting (Electronics)
No kidding! When you see just how handy this size, large equipment bag is for carrying all kinds of things, you'll wish you had bought more than one of them!

I purchased this for a very large, Bogen 3050 studio tripod and it is just the perfect size for that purpose.

But, my wife's metal detector is of a similar size so, she appropriated it for that purpose!

I also need one for my background and light stands, etc., etc.

These are well designed and would have gotten my 5-star rating but for one strange omission ... handles only with no shoulder strap or D-rings to attach one to either end?

I'm not sure why they left this out? It would have been quite simple to do? Just add a D-ring at either end and let the customer use there own shoulder strap. A missed opportunity, I guess?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not match the description or photo, June 8, 2012
By 
M.W.X. (Montague, Michigan United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PBL PHOTO VIDEO STUDIO LIGHT STANDS UMBRELLAS PHOTO EQUIPMENT BAG Steve Kaeser Photographic Lighting (Electronics)
I got this today and immediately noticed that it does not match the photo or description on the product page. there is no over sized handle, there are no rivets as pictured or stated. The bag i received does seem to be of good quality, its just not the bag I ordered. I probably won't return it, because the bag i got will probably suit my purposes just fine, but i am a little disappointed that it is not what i ordered. This is the first time I have ordered something from Amazon and not got exactly what I ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, December 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PBL PHOTO VIDEO STUDIO LIGHT STANDS UMBRELLAS PHOTO EQUIPMENT BAG Steve Kaeser Photographic Lighting (Electronics)
Bought this to carry my Paul C. Buff 13-foot heavy duty light stand. Collasped, it is 42.5" inches. It still fit this bag. Albeit snugly. I can fit two smaller light stands in with the 13-ft PCB stand. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, October 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PBL PHOTO VIDEO STUDIO LIGHT STANDS UMBRELLAS PHOTO EQUIPMENT BAG Steve Kaeser Photographic Lighting (Electronics)
It definitely does what it's supposed to. No complaints so far. I am able to fit one small boom, a couple of umbrellas and three light stands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as described., March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PBL PHOTO VIDEO STUDIO LIGHT STANDS UMBRELLAS PHOTO EQUIPMENT BAG Steve Kaeser Photographic Lighting (Electronics)
The handles are not rivited on like is stated and pictured in the product description. Otherwise the bag seems ok and holds what I have thrown in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag for my light stands., March 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PBL PHOTO VIDEO STUDIO LIGHT STANDS UMBRELLAS PHOTO EQUIPMENT BAG Steve Kaeser Photographic Lighting (Electronics)
I really looked around for something that was sturdy and long enough to hold light stands, and music stands. I use both for lighting video. I've even managed to put a reflector holder in the bag. What's cool about the bag is it has this plastic slats at the ends the really protect the material from the metal stands wearing out the nylon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected, February 13, 2013
This review is from: PBL PHOTO VIDEO STUDIO LIGHT STANDS UMBRELLAS PHOTO EQUIPMENT BAG Steve Kaeser Photographic Lighting (Electronics)
Bought this bag to carry a compact two light softbox system. The bag is only about 10-inches square so it is impossible to fit all of the components in and zip it closed. Definitely buy a larger bag for any type of system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PBL PHOTO VIDEO STUDIO LIGHT STANDS UMBRELLAS PHOTO EQUIPMENT BAG Steve Kaeser Photographic Lighting (Electronics)
Very good product for price and what it is. I have 4 - 7ft PBL light stands along with 4- sand bags that I carry in here. All of my PBL stands are in separate carrying cases also ( I keep them in there for added protection) so you could probably fit more in this bag. Great for keeping my stands together when I'm bringing my portable studio to a location or a client.

A few things I would improve: Add D rings on the ends, along with a shoulder strap. Also, would be nice to have some type of dividers....but again..this was very inexpensive ( I paid around $19)...and those extra features would add cost. you are getting a long and thin duffle bag, as long as you understand that going in, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tripod bag, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PBL PHOTO VIDEO STUDIO LIGHT STANDS UMBRELLAS PHOTO EQUIPMENT BAG Steve Kaeser Photographic Lighting (Electronics)
I purchased this carry-all bag for my speaker tripods,and it served me well. However, because I changed my smaller Passport speakers to a much larger Anchor Audio unit, I sold it to snother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it smells, June 11, 2013
By 
Michael Drob (Scotch Plains, NJ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PBL PHOTO VIDEO STUDIO LIGHT STANDS UMBRELLAS PHOTO EQUIPMENT BAG Steve Kaeser Photographic Lighting (Electronics)
Yeah, it smells a bit when you take it out and it's obviously not a heavy duty bag, but it IS long, the nylon does seem tough and it's very lightweight. The ends have some sort of a thin plastic type sheet on both sides so the tops of your light stands don't tear the fabric.

I needed this to carry a few light stands, one of which happens to be a reflector holder stand so has a boom arm and is generally very long and won't fit anywhere. This bag fits it (with some wiggling) perfectly as well as a couple more stands. The fact that it weighs practically nothing, is great too.

For the price, I think it's well done. As others have pointed out, there are no rivets, but it's not designed to carry C-stands or very heavy tripods. The handles should last. I wish it had a shoulder strap but that can be added with some simple DIY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.