Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best hunting cologne!, November 25, 2009
By 
P. Hawkins (Post Falls, ID) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PETE RICKARDS' INDIAN BUCK LUR (Misc.)
Used this product for over 40yrs in Eastern US & Rockies with great success for deer, elk & antelope. I keep a bottle right next to my other favorite cologne--Hopps #9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME Stuff, November 6, 2013
This review is from: PETE RICKARDS' INDIAN BUCK LUR (Misc.)
A friend told me she was having bucks come right up to the base of her stand where she had put just a few drops of this lure. I couldn't find any in stores, so she loaned me her bottle for bow season this year. Just a few drops and the bucks actually do come in to sniff. They don't stop short, but nose the very spot the drops were placed. My best results have been to use in a scent bomb as not to waste a drop. I'm ordering a bunch of this stuff so I won't run out. Tinks has always been my choice of lures, until I used this. I will never go back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't argue with success., December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PETE RICKARDS' INDIAN BUCK LUR (Misc.)
I have used this product for many years and scored on a lot of deer. However went to another brand when it wasn't carried
by any stores in my area. This year found it on the internet and ordered it for our family of hunters. Yes , it still works.
Wish local stores still carried it J.W. Maryland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5/5 rating?, December 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PETE RICKARDS' INDIAN BUCK LUR (Misc.)
Never heard of this lure before. Purchased it out of intrigue
Very next hunt, 90 minutes in and a nice 8 point buck walks out of the thicket straight towards the lure.
That was his last mistake
Loaned it to my 79 yr young father in law for evening, he harvested a nice 6 pointer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, November 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PETE RICKARDS' INDIAN BUCK LUR (Misc.)
Works as good as it did years ago. The best on the market. Tried others and they failed. Will continue to
use in the future as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best that I've tried, September 18, 2011
This review is from: PETE RICKARDS' INDIAN BUCK LUR (Misc.)
Have used this product in Wisconsin along with Rickard's "love potion #9" with great success. Have had bucks come out of DOWN WIND bedding areas to check out the scent. Once had a buck charge me to within 50 ft until he saw me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deer scent, March 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PETE RICKARDS' INDIAN BUCK LUR (Misc.)
My dad used this around me for deer hunting in 1961, and I shot my first buck! Last year I placed around my daughter's bow stand, and she had the buck there, but behind her, and never had a shot. It spooked when she turned. This stuff worked 50 years ago, and still works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Buck lure you can get., November 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PETE RICKARDS' INDIAN BUCK LUR (Misc.)
Seems like every time I use Pete Rickards buck lure, I kill a big buck. Cannot find in any stores, only more expensive products that never really work. Thanks Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pete Rickard's® Original Indian Buck, February 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PETE RICKARDS' INDIAN BUCK LUR (Misc.)
I have been using this product for over 40 years. Hard to find in the stores. I find it spooks less deer, does and bucks will follow the scent. I use it thru the whole 3 1/2 month archery season here in Wisconsin. I've had bucks come in with sheepish curiosity to thrashing mad. I've tried and continue to try new scent products, but Pete Rickard's Indian Buck Lure is my main go to scent lure.
Mike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

PETE RICKARDS' INDIAN BUCK LUR
$5.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.