Industrial-Sized Deals Shop all Back to School Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Disturbed $5 Off Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Big Savings in the Amazon Fall Sportsman Event Baby Sale
Qty:1
$4.99 + Free Shipping
In stock. Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Sold by Get Organized

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Counter Spill Guard
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Counter Spill Guard

71 customer reviews

Price: $4.99 & FREE Shipping
In stock.
Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Ships from and sold by Get Organized.
  • Enter your model number above to make sure this fits.
  • Prevents spills from falling into unreachable spaces
  • Keeps loose food out of the cracks between counter and oven
  • Helps prevent bugs and ensures it will stay clean
  • Scissor will cut for a custom fit
  • Size 21 1/4 x 2 x 2 1/2 inches; plastic

Amazon Local Register Amazon Local Register

$4.99 & FREE Shipping In stock. Usually ships within 3 to 4 days. Ships from and sold by Get Organized.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Counter Spill Guard
  • +
  • Handy Gourmet JB6154 Non Stick Oven Liner
  • +
  • IMCG Silver Gas Range Protectors Set of 4
Total price: $26.65
Buy the selected items together

Product Description

Magnetic Counter Spill Guard with it's T-shaped design magnetically clings between the range and counter to prevent loose debris, sauce and cooking spices from falling into the unreachable spaces. Keeping loose food out of the cracks between counter and oven helps prevent bugs and ensures it will stay clean. Scissor cut to custom fit. 21 1/4 x 2 x 1/2".


Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 2 x 0.5 x 21.2 inches ; 4 ounces
  • Shipping Weight: 4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B001EZP6IG
  • Average Customer Review: 2.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (71 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #50,967 in Kitchen & Dining (See Top 100 in Kitchen & Dining)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful By Wwoman on January 9, 2010
Verified Purchase
Those of us who live with the quirks of old houses know that no one surface is ever level with another! I really wanted these guards to work for me. My old guards yellowed over time and just don't look as nice as I'd like. Despite what other reviewers warned regarding the need for surfaces to be completely level, I didn't worry about the issue because our little bit of unevenness is not a problem for my old guards.

The bigger problem for me is the flimsiness of the material. The reason magnets are needed/included is that the plastic is too light to remain undisturbed while "performing" under normal use. Gravity alone can't keep these in place. This is complicated further by the narrow width of the top of the guard. If there is any plus to the thinnes of the material it is that it is easy to cut if one needs to customize a fitting.

Our need is in the kitchen which is a bit rougher environment then a laundry room, I guess. Unfortunately, my husband is now cutting down a piece of white siding...yes siding...to attempt to "solve" the problem. Like I said I really wanted to like these!

I originally gave these two stars, but as I think about it, I just don't know what condition I would actually recommend these for...one star it is then.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on April 1, 2009
Verified Purchase
Works as advertised. I am happy with it. Easy to install but doesn't stay in place as well as I would like
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful By fabooboo on September 11, 2009
Verified Purchase
Be sure you have the same level stove as the counter. This did not work because my stove was very sightly higher than the counter.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful By JCab9943 on August 11, 2010
Verified Purchase
this is a good item. good value
a little hard to cut cleanly. The ones made of silicone are easier to cut, fit better, and are more fire resistant.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Odi on September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase
When I received the spill guard it was warped and I was going to return it but realized I'd spend the 4.95 it cost to return it, so I unwillingly kept it and tried to make it work. Now that I have had it along side my stove for a couple weeks, it has melted from the heat of the oven. I realized I should have bought a metal one for a few more dollars. Definitely NOT worth getting.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Laura M on May 25, 2010
Verified Purchase
This spill guard does the job it was meant to do. The only enhancement is I think it should come with one more magnet on each side to hold in place. Also a variety of colors would help too since we have a black and stainless stove and it only comes in white, it is very noticeable but saves the mess from going in between the counter and the stove.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By natkaps on March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase
Please realize before you purchase that this is only ONE spill guard. If you have gaps on either side of the range, you will need to purchase two of these.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Cat on February 2, 2010
Verified Purchase
I like the item ok and have used similar spill guard items before. The only problem is that one of them is twisted and formed wrong so doesn't fit but it's not worth the hassle and cost to return it when the item is only $4.95. I wish the quality was a little better so it would have kept it's shape to fit properly.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again