Qty:1
$4.99 + Free Shipping
In Stock. Sold by Get Organized
Add to Cart
or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Counter Spill Guard


Price: $4.99 & FREE Shipping
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Get Organized.
  • Prevents spills from falling into unreachable spaces
  • Keeps loose food out of the cracks between counter and oven
  • Helps prevent bugs and ensures it will stay clean
  • Scissor will cut for a custom fit
  • Size 21 1/4 x 2 x 2 1/2 inches; plastic
2 new from $4.99

Frequently Bought Together

Counter Spill Guard + Non Stick Oven Liner + Norpro 2063 Nonstick Splatter Guard
Price for all three: $20.52

These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.

Buy the selected items together


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save $10 When You Send $70 from Get Organized. Here's how (restrictions apply)
  • Save 15% when you purchase 4 or more items from Get Organized Here's how (restrictions apply)

Product Details

  • Item Weight: 3.7 ounces
  • Shipping Weight: 3.7 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B001EZP6IG
  • Average Customer Review: 3.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (24 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #21,319 in Kitchen & Dining (See Top 100 in Kitchen & Dining)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Product Description

Magnetic Counter Spill Guard with it's T-shaped design magnetically clings between the range and counter to prevent loose debris, sauce and cooking spices from falling into the unreachable spaces. Keeping loose food out of the cracks between counter and oven helps prevent bugs and ensures it will stay clean. Scissor cut to custom fit. 21 1/4 x 2 x 1/2".


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

The plastic is very light weight and very flimsy.
Mary Maresco
Those of us who live with the quirks of old houses know that no one surface is ever level with another!
Wwoman
Now that I have had it along side my stove for a couple weeks, it has melted from the heat of the oven.
Odi

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful By Wwoman on January 9, 2010
Verified Purchase
Those of us who live with the quirks of old houses know that no one surface is ever level with another! I really wanted these guards to work for me. My old guards yellowed over time and just don't look as nice as I'd like. Despite what other reviewers warned regarding the need for surfaces to be completely level, I didn't worry about the issue because our little bit of unevenness is not a problem for my old guards.

The bigger problem for me is the flimsiness of the material. The reason magnets are needed/included is that the plastic is too light to remain undisturbed while "performing" under normal use. Gravity alone can't keep these in place. This is complicated further by the narrow width of the top of the guard. If there is any plus to the thinnes of the material it is that it is easy to cut if one needs to customize a fitting.

Our need is in the kitchen which is a bit rougher environment then a laundry room, I guess. Unfortunately, my husband is now cutting down a piece of white siding...yes siding...to attempt to "solve" the problem. Like I said I really wanted to like these!

I originally gave these two stars, but as I think about it, I just don't know what condition I would actually recommend these for...one star it is then.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful By Jean Campbell on April 1, 2009
Verified Purchase
Works as advertised. I am happy with it. Easy to install but doesn't stay in place as well as I would like
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful By fabooboo on September 11, 2009
Verified Purchase
Be sure you have the same level stove as the counter. This did not work because my stove was very sightly higher than the counter.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By JCab9943 on August 11, 2010
Verified Purchase
this is a good item. good value
a little hard to cut cleanly. The ones made of silicone are easier to cut, fit better, and are more fire resistant.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Odi on September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase
When I received the spill guard it was warped and I was going to return it but realized I'd spend the 4.95 it cost to return it, so I unwillingly kept it and tried to make it work. Now that I have had it along side my stove for a couple weeks, it has melted from the heat of the oven. I realized I should have bought a metal one for a few more dollars. Definitely NOT worth getting.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Laura M on May 25, 2010
Verified Purchase
This spill guard does the job it was meant to do. The only enhancement is I think it should come with one more magnet on each side to hold in place. Also a variety of colors would help too since we have a black and stainless stove and it only comes in white, it is very noticeable but saves the mess from going in between the counter and the stove.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Cat on February 2, 2010
Verified Purchase
I like the item ok and have used similar spill guard items before. The only problem is that one of them is twisted and formed wrong so doesn't fit but it's not worth the hassle and cost to return it when the item is only $4.95. I wish the quality was a little better so it would have kept it's shape to fit properly.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By natkaps on March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase
Please realize before you purchase that this is only ONE spill guard. If you have gaps on either side of the range, you will need to purchase two of these.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Product Images from Customers

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Search
ARRAY(0xa32bdaec)