Customer Reviews


227 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Product from Hori
The Hori Screen Protector (HSP) is the best filter for the Vita hands down.

Pros
- Virtually invisible. Because it covers most of the Vita's front, the edges of the filter aren't as obvious as they would be if it only covered the screen.

- The material used is exceptional in that there is no percetable degradation of image quality from the...
Published on March 26, 2012 by JMA

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great screen protector, horrible instructions
I'll make this review simple.

PRO: GREAT screen protector. It's perfect actually; strong, totally clear, and doesn't "grab" or rub against your fingers when you touch it, which is a problem with some protectors on touch screens.

CON: Took me over a freaking hour to figure out how to put it on!! The illustrations in the instructions didn't match the...
Published on November 12, 2012 by JS


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Product from Hori, March 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HORI PS Vita Screen Protective Filter (Video Game)
The Hori Screen Protector (HSP) is the best filter for the Vita hands down.

Pros
- Virtually invisible. Because it covers most of the Vita's front, the edges of the filter aren't as obvious as they would be if it only covered the screen.

- The material used is exceptional in that there is no percetable degradation of image quality from the Vita's gorgeous OLED screen. Again, it seems like the HSP isn't even on.

- The attached template really helps with the application. The hardest part isn't the application itself, it's keeping the Vita dust free until the very second the HSP goes on.

Cons

- As stated before, the instructions provided aren't that great. I had to go to youtube to see exactly how it's applied. Search "kazuch 0924 vita" .I found this to be the most informative, even though it's in japanese.

- Because it covers most of the front, it's easy to miss a spot (spaces between the buttons, sticks, etc.) where a dust particle can land. So check at least twice!

Overall an excellent product from Hori.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Application vs. Function, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HORI PS Vita Screen Protective Filter (Video Game)
Installing this product was difficult for me since the area of coverage is large and the chance to misalign the filter is greater. It took many, many tries to install this without any air bubbles. After installation, I had to trim off areas that didn't adhere or were misaligned. If you can install this in one shot, you are qualified to perform circumcisions with Ray Charles shades on and jacked up on a bottle of Wild Turkey 101. But, should you be lucky, the filter works well. The screen sensitivity is not lost and you'll feel more comfortable while spewing corn chips at the screen whilst playing Madden '13.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great screen protector, horrible instructions, November 12, 2012
By 
JS (Wiesbaden, Germany) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HORI PS Vita Screen Protective Filter (Video Game)
I'll make this review simple.

PRO: GREAT screen protector. It's perfect actually; strong, totally clear, and doesn't "grab" or rub against your fingers when you touch it, which is a problem with some protectors on touch screens.

CON: Took me over a freaking hour to figure out how to put it on!! The illustrations in the instructions didn't match the screen protector I had with me. After about an hour I figured out that my screen protector was basicaly printed backwards from the one in the pictures, and then I was finally about to figure out how to get it on. Some people here mentioned watching the instruction video, but I am currently in a part of the world where my internet is too slow for videos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, Highly Recommend, November 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HORI PS Vita Screen Protective Filter (Video Game)
So the package says so Easy, and for once applying a screen protector was. As intricate as the face of the Vita is with the buttons and the thumbsticks, the application of the protector was thankfully a breeze. I like the fact that the protector doesn't cloud the brilliant oled display of the vita, and I can hardly tell it's there now. Initial touch has a bit more grip to the touch, but with all screen protectors I believe will become easier to use with time with use. I would highly recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't get it if your not good at putting these on., November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HORI PS Vita Screen Protective Filter (Video Game)
They only give you one and if you mess up your done. It sucks too cuz it looked so good. I'm pretty sure if your good at putting these things on it'd be great. But its not for first time dummies like me. Maybe get a cheap one first and when you got it down go to this one. Had no back part so yeah, but get whatever you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great screen cover, March 2, 2013
This review is from: HORI PS Vita Screen Protective Filter (Video Game)
The film went on very easy and covered very well. It is a quality film. I would buy again. Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible instructions, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HORI PS Vita Screen Protective Filter (Video Game)
I'm sure the screen protector works great, that's if you can manage to actually get it on correctly.

The instructions were atrocious and not clear. I wish they didn't attach the instructions to the screen protector.
You have to align the screen protector onto the screen and around the buttons. Align it on the screen but doesn't fit around the buttons? Start over.
Once you start over, dust practically rushes in and then you stuck with particles and bubbles all over.

I've used Hori products before, but they weren't this bad. I think I'll probably skip over Hori from now on and go with an alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work with certain cases or trigger grips, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HORI PS Vita Screen Protective Filter (Video Game)
For me this was a waste of money. I have a trigger grip for the PS Vita that caused the screen protector to bubble. Ended up going with the Sony protective film that only covers the screen area instead of the entire face. The touch screen was nice and smooth with this protector and like other reviewers have said it a pain to install. If you don't have a protective cover or grip that will touch the front of the Vita I think this would work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, September 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HORI PS Vita Screen Protective Filter (Video Game)
Product doesn't fit well and you can tell it is low quality, very disappointed. Bubbles to easily slider that came with it was weak, all in all very low quality threw it in garbage ordering a different product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible. A total waste of money., September 3, 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HORI PS Vita Screen Protective Filter (Video Game)
Directions are not very clear and immediately after I got the thing on and used the "application card" to get out all the air pockets underneath, it was all scratched and looked horrible. I immediately removed it. You're a lot better off just getting a regular screen protector that you just lay over the screen area, the quick and easy ones that you line up by eye. This product is way over-thought and no more effective than the stuff thats been used for years and a lot easier to get on in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

HORI PS Vita Screen Protective Filter
HORI PS Vita Screen Protective Filter by HORI (PlayStation Vita)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.