Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says
Transferred all my old PS1 and 2 files to my PS3 without a hitch. I just wish the newer ps3s could play ps2 games.
Published 8 months ago by Gregero

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works great, until it breaks
I bought a 60gb PS3 about a month ago, and I wanted to keep all my saves from my PSone and PS2 memory cards and let my freind have my PS2 console. I saw this adapter was much cheaper than the official Sony adapter, so I bought this one without thinking twice. The first one I recieved trasfered my data from the 1st memory card no problem, then it breaks. I had another...
Published on March 15, 2010 by Robert Rowley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works great, until it breaks, March 15, 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW PS2 Memory Card Adapter For PS3 Playstation 3 Game (Video Game)
I bought a 60gb PS3 about a month ago, and I wanted to keep all my saves from my PSone and PS2 memory cards and let my freind have my PS2 console. I saw this adapter was much cheaper than the official Sony adapter, so I bought this one without thinking twice. The first one I recieved trasfered my data from the 1st memory card no problem, then it breaks. I had another one shipped so I could transfer the data from the other memory card, which it did just fine, but now I have no reason to use it, so it just gathers dust in my desk. This particular memory card adapter is really fragile, and you must remove the memory cards easily so you don't have the same problem as I did. If you plan just transfering data 1 or 2 times, then get this one, but if you plan to use it frequently, then you wanna buy the Sony version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW PS2 Memory Card Adapter For PS3 Playstation 3 Game (Video Game)
Transferred all my old PS1 and 2 files to my PS3 without a hitch. I just wish the newer ps3s could play ps2 games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great., January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW PS2 Memory Card Adapter For PS3 Playstation 3 Game (Video Game)
I bought this so that I could copy Gameshark Gamesave from my PS2 to my PS3. I know it seems silly, but I don't play enough to beat games again, and I wanted to unlock some things so I could play with a buddy. We usually play shooters, racers, and things like that so I wanted to make sure we had all the maps and characters available to us, without having to hook up my PS2 all the time. It worked very well and did what I wanted. My only complaint was on price. I think $15 would have been fair but I was stuck paying $25. That's kind of messed up for something that has such limited use. What purpose does it have now that my saves are moved over?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS2 to PS3, September 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW PS2 Memory Card Adapter For PS3 Playstation 3 Game (Video Game)
Affordable and easy way to incorporate your PS2 games' memory card into the PS3 platform. Very satisfied with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'm angry and demand a Refund, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW PS2 Memory Card Adapter For PS3 Playstation 3 Game (Video Game)
Arrived Earlier than expected, BUT does not work on my 60GB PS3. I would at least expect them to test their products before shipping them. DO NOT BUY THIS! Instead get the original Sony makes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's great for transferring save files from Sony memory cards, July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW PS2 Memory Card Adapter For PS3 Playstation 3 Game (Video Game)
It's great for transferring save files from Sony memory cards, but it doesn't seem to be compatible with other memory cards. But it's easy and cheap enough to just transfer the data between cards and then between systems. This adapter was such a perfect buy after I got my PS3 since I had years worth of data for PS2 games that I still wanted to play and didn't want to start over from the beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works great, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW PS2 Memory Card Adapter For PS3 Playstation 3 Game (Video Game)
I finally got a PS3 over the holidays but I couldn't play my old games. This is great! It picked up my saved games without issue and is still working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PS2 Memory card adapter, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW PS2 Memory Card Adapter For PS3 Playstation 3 Game (Video Game)
This product works perfectly, it delivered the service it was design to do @ a very reasonable price. I would certainly refer this item to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worked good, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW PS2 Memory Card Adapter For PS3 Playstation 3 Game (Video Game)
Worked great for transfers, even worked on off-brand (non official Sony) ps1 memory cards. More like a one-time use thing but good to keep with your old cards as a backup in case your hard drive crashes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This thing is Awsome!, September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW PS2 Memory Card Adapter For PS3 Playstation 3 Game (Video Game)
It worked like a dream and allowed me to save all of my data from my PS2 to my PS# with out any hassles. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.