Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 18, 2010
Man, this thing sucks! Its so light and flimsy that it feels like it will fall apart any minute. I thought maybe the aiming point on screen would move with the gun but noooooo you still have to move it with the thumb button just like a PS3 controller. You end up just holding the gun still while you play. Instead of just a quadrail with buttons they should have mounted a foregrip to it and put the buttons on that instead. It wouldn't be so awkward.
The sound effects just rot and need to be left off and the scope is totally useless. You cant even look through it.
Complete waste of money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 79 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2010
This would be far more successful in my eye's if you could somehow move the gun for the right analog. Sadly, there is an analog on the gun which truely destroys the whole experience. Also, the sounds on the gun sounds similar to what you'd hear on a cheap $1 gun. Also, this gun doesn't work with the default controls in some games, such as Medal of Honor Airborne, Brother's in Arms: Hells highway and other shooters that use the R2 button to shoot.
22 comments| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2010
This is a cheap toy gun with a built in PS3 controller. It has no special capabilities and does not function particularly well. I was lead to believe that it actually does something other than disguise a controller as a gun. Great idea but very poor execution.
33 comments| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on August 29, 2010
Don't waste your money on this Toy Video Gun. It's just a BIG Controller. I was under the impression that I could just point and shoot, NOT the case. The Gun is a nice concept, but really useless. Not too mention that it does not work with ALL games. It only works with FPS games. I gave mine away after a week to my Seven year old nephew.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on November 16, 2010
This was a complete waste of money! I thought it would be like playing duckhunt for nintendo but its not. Its just an over sized PS3 controller that looks like a toy gun. I wish I had bought this in a store so that I could have returned it.
22 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on October 16, 2010
As this was a "new" on the market, there was not that much information on it.

I'll know better next time. It is an alternative controller that's about it. Not comfortable to play with it now sits in a corner gathering dust. And I gained wisdom not to be the first on the block to try anything new out. I'll wait until someone else has to learn the lesson I just did. The controller might be great for "twitchers" but you'll wear out your thumb quickly. Response time is slow and the "controller" will require some learning curve to be effective.

Other than being "had", I'm sure someone out there will enjoy it.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on February 2, 2011
I Put 5 Stars on here so it would be read by the people who don't check the one star reviews......its just a expensive piece of junk. Controls are weird. Scope is use less and you could easily break this gun, it feels like it's falling apart.....Don't buy this
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2011
I purchased this for my son's to play the ps3 with one is 17, the other 22, yrs. the short of a long story, they brought it to the pawn shop and bought a movie with it. it didn't work as discribed. you have to purchase an extra item to use it properly (was unaware of this at the time or would have purchased it) do not recall now what it was. the control is on the rifle. but you must really and i mean really point at subject you want to shoot, do not move and push the button on the control part a few times for it to register and in a constantly moving game it is not so easy. (for real life it is great experience with the exception of pushing the button instead of pulling the trigger and to do that a few times for it to register) anyway. this was a total waste of money on our part. I just wish i had known they brought it to the pawn shop because i would have just returned it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2011
Hello,

I have purchased the CTA RIFLE, SCOPE WASN'T WORKING PROPERLY, AND TO MUCH BUTTONS TO CHOOSE FROM WITH NO ACCURATE TAGETING IN THE SCOPE ITSELF. PLESE DON'T GET ME WRONG IF YOU ARE MULTI TASK IN USING AND PERFORMING THIS RIFLE MORE POWER TO THE PLAYER.

I HAVE ORDERED THE ICON RIFLE WHICH PROOFS TO BE BETTER ACESS, DO NOTE THAT MOST GAMES ARE AVAILALBE FOR THE PLAYSTATION MOVE, AND SOME ONLINE SO BE AWARE OF THE GAMES YOU PURCHASE ON "PLAYSTATION MOVE".

ENJOY ALL YOUR PLAYSTATION MOVE GAMES, MOST OF THE GAMES WILL BE DROPPED IN PRICES AS THE MONTHS GO BY SO WAIT FOR THE ADVANTAGE DOWN THE LINE.

DARREL ARCEO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2010
Could've done better. As mentioned, you aim with the analogs. To me the left one is out of place, kinda hard to sprint or hold your breath for the sniper rifle w/out having to lift your fingers off the buttons on the right, or accidentally pressing them. Can't look through the scope because of the plastic inside of it. It is nice to pull a trigger and have the buttons on the right of the rail though. It also vibrates when you shoot. As mentioned in the description it is lightweight, seems to be made of a hollow, but sturdy plastic. However, if it was 5 lbs, hours of holding it would make it seem heavy. Takes a while getting used to, and if you're like me, and you know you're not gonna pick it up again and play with it online (MW2), return it and get your money back. Should only be $25, if that.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.