Customer Reviews


606 Reviews
5 star:
 (427)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


144 of 149 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To those concerned about purchasing after 3/31/2013
If you're concerned about the voucher being expired and not getting everything you paid for, please read this:

[...]

They have extended the voucher until 3/31/2014.

Yes, it is still annoying that it doesn't come on it's own disk but I can hardly complain for the price I paid(at the time it was $34). Even if it didn't come with the two PSP...
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
107 of 129 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Description
I jumped at the opportunity to pick this package up on sale but was bummed to find that there was not PS+ code, game manuals, and that 2 of the 5 Full Games advertised on the front are actually download codes. I have not issue with that if it is clearly marked. Additionally the voucher included has an expiration date of 3/31/2013 so if you plan on picking this up make...
Published 21 months ago by G. Hanna


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

144 of 149 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To those concerned about purchasing after 3/31/2013, May 13, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 God of War: Saga Collection - 2 Disc (Video Game)
If you're concerned about the voucher being expired and not getting everything you paid for, please read this:

[...]

They have extended the voucher until 3/31/2014.

Yes, it is still annoying that it doesn't come on it's own disk but I can hardly complain for the price I paid(at the time it was $34). Even if it didn't come with the two PSP games, it would still save me money over buying GoW 1, 2, and 3. Adding in the fact that you do also get the PSP games, and you're getting an amazing buy on several amazing games, 2 being DLC or not.

But just to be clear, they have extended the vouchers!!!

EDIT:
They have re-extended these voucchers once again until 3/31/2016
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


232 of 274 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars for the God of War series - 1 star for the download voucher = 4 stars, August 30, 2012
By 
BAH (Long Island, NY USA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PS3 God of War: Saga Collection - 2 Disc (Video Game)
What can I say about God of War series that hasn't been said before? It is an amazing game series and is a must have for all gamers. It has a great story especially if you enjoy Greek mythology like me. I think it has the best boss battles in video game history and I am being serious. There isn't anything that I don't like about the games.

What I don't like is..... Finding voucher to download God of War Origins. I always prefer disc version over download content. I actually thought I was missing a disc after I opened it. It doesn't say anywhere in the detail description or even on the game case about download voucher so I thought it was very misleading for Sony to do that. I know exactly why Sony did that though... They want people to buy NEW so they get the profit and stop people from buying/selling used. However, it bothers customers like me who feels like I was duped and I never had any intention of ever selling God of War Saga.

Hey Sony.... Next time, put an asterisk on the cover and say " *God of War Origins comes as download voucher".

*Edit: After reading the tiny (font size 0) licensing mumbo jumbo on the back of the box case, Sony makes reference to God of War Origins voucher. It is hidden under all the video support, online pass, licensing, distribution, trademark and other lawyer stuff garbage that nobody really reads. Sony is sneaky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


107 of 129 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Description, December 6, 2012
By 
G. Hanna "cartvader" (San Antonio, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 God of War: Saga Collection - 2 Disc (Video Game)
I jumped at the opportunity to pick this package up on sale but was bummed to find that there was not PS+ code, game manuals, and that 2 of the 5 Full Games advertised on the front are actually download codes. I have not issue with that if it is clearly marked. Additionally the voucher included has an expiration date of 3/31/2013 so if you plan on picking this up make sure to redeem the code before it expires - oh also the terms of when the code is valid is also subject to change without notice, I would hate to pick this up and not get the 5 games promised on the front cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Downloadable games now Expire 3/31/2016, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 God of War: Saga Collection - 2 Disc (Video Game)
Well so far so good but, the main reason i wanted to write this is to let people know if you get a new copy, your code should be Valid through 3/31/2016.

Also i finished God Of War: Chains Of Olympus in 7 hours and it was a blast.
+Fantastic Combat
+Ok Story
+Easy to learn Controls
+Easy Plat for trophy hunters, just finished last night and i'm 4 trophies away from the Plat.
- Wonky Camera sometimes can't see the whole place so you could get hit.
- Of course the fact that these games are downloadable instead of just throwing extra GOW Origins Discs in here. (8GB)

God Of War Chains Of Olympus 8.0/10.
Will rate the rest of the games when i get to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome bundle, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 God of War: Saga Collection - 2 Disc (Video Game)
Great game, awesome package, many hours of gameplay. For those of you who are wondering the DLC is still active and will be until March 31, 2016 so you have an ample amount of time to redeem the code.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 games, excellent, July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 God of War: Saga Collection - 2 Disc (Video Game)
I have 5 games, the downloadable expiration date says 03/31/2013 and i bought it on 06/30/2013 but, the real expiration date is 03/31/2014.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GoW 5 Stars - BUT - Download expires 3/31/2013, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 God of War: Saga Collection - 2 Disc (Video Game)
The God of War Saga is one of PS3-best! And probably millions of gamers already wrote reviews about it.

So why would I write another review? !!! TO WARN YOU !!!
The two additional games "Chain of Olympus" and "Ghost of Sparta" are for download only. So far, no issue.
Unfortunately the DOWNLOAD-CODE EXPIRES on 3/31/3013.
So you better hurry or don't buy this saga colllection.

Amazon should mention that somewhere. I was just lucky that I bought it three months ahead.

all five games get - 5 STARS
the price of this collection gets - 5 STARS
the expiration of the download-code - minus 1 STAR
------
total of - 3 STARS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 games. 5 Stars., May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 God of War: Saga Collection - 2 Disc (Video Game)
Now that I have the God of War 1, 2, & 3 on disc & Chains of Olympus + Ghost of Sparta on my hard drive as a free download, there's just 1 more GOW game left to buy! haha. This was worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you need to catch up on GoW, this is the way..., February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 God of War: Saga Collection - 2 Disc (Video Game)
...until they release a new compilation that includes Ascension (and maybe even Betrayal). That said, this is a great way for someone like myself who has missed a few games in this seminal series to get caught up with souped-up versions at a great price. However, if you are all GoW'd out - or already own most of these games - you may not feel the need plop down the cash for this latest collection.

One last note: The Origins Collection component to this package (the PSP remakes and a directors interview video) is only available for download via a code provided with the game. This is strange to me, seeing as how it seems the South American release included those games on actual disks as well. Regardless, there was a big hubbub about this since some people were buying Saga only to find the code had already expired, and thus they were Kratos-level cursed to only get three of the five games they had expected. I checked online and saw that Sony had extended the deadline until March of 2014, so I knew I was safe. What I didn't know was that upon receiving the game, the deadline was actually stated to run until March of 2016 in the enclosed flyer. That is great news for people who are still thinking about picking up this great collection a bit late-ish, as I did. Anyone concerned about that deadline should be fine for years to come... but then you may want to wait for that collectors edition with Ascension that you know Sony will be pushing a little ways down the line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don t like, August 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 God of War: Saga Collection - 2 Disc (Video Game)
were supposed to be five games saga god of war and are only 3 games that came: a disc with part 1 and 2 together and a second disc with part 3 no more ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

PS3 God of War: Saga Collection - 2 Disc
PS3 God of War: Saga Collection - 2 Disc by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
$19.99 $17.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.