Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost identical to the official Sony stand.
I own two PS3 vertical stands. One is the official Sony stand which, despite being made of plastic, is 20 bucks. The second one I own is this stand. It is virtually a carbon copy and only clocks in at about 7 bucks. Cosmetically you can't tell the difference once the system has been placed atop it. The only differences I could find are two. First, the base says PS3...
Published 15 months ago by Andrew J. Holland

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CECH 2000 Series Only
does not hold SuperSlim... I didn't know that, wasn't explained in the descriptions. I thought there was just 2 types, PS3 and PS3 Slim. This one is for the Slim version.

The one I have is apparently super slim (CD slot on top, with a lid).. If you have that model, don't buy this, doesn't fit.
Published 2 months ago by uBRS


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost identical to the official Sony stand., May 4, 2013
By 
Andrew J. Holland (Kettering, OH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Vertical Stand for Playstation 3 Slim (Video Game)
I own two PS3 vertical stands. One is the official Sony stand which, despite being made of plastic, is 20 bucks. The second one I own is this stand. It is virtually a carbon copy and only clocks in at about 7 bucks. Cosmetically you can't tell the difference once the system has been placed atop it. The only differences I could find are two. First, the base says PS3 but the has been flipped. Since this will face the surface you're setting the product on, who cares. Second, it's got a different locking mechanism. This is where the official Sony stand kicks butt. The real deal won't come off. You can pick up your system and the stand will come with you. This copied version, not so much. If you pick up your system it will more than likely leave the vertical stand behind. It does do a great job, though, keeping your unit in place. You can try to shake the thing back and forth and it won't let go of your slim. Joy! Long story short, if you don't plan on picking up your PS3 on a regular basis (and it's probably better for your system if you do not, anyway), this purchase is a great alternative to Sony's overpriced version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's intended to do...., July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Vertical Stand for Playstation 3 Slim (Video Game)
I'll start off by saying, yes, this is an unlicensed product. It is one of those Chinese-made clone products, but this is one that you can consider using. The big thing today about buying video game accessories online are the amount of fake products that China produces and throws onto the market. Most notably being controllers. You can tell these products apart because they won't use copyrighted logos. For example, the box for this stand says "PƧ3" on it instead of "PS3". However, this is just a molded piece of plastic. It does the job that it is supposed to do.

I recently had to stand my PS3 in a vertical position due to running out of room for it to sit horizontally. The console was quite unstable. Just a tap with my finger would cause it to rock back and forth. I was quite nervous about this with a 2 1/2 year old running around like a monkey everyday. I could not believe that the official product was $19.99. I decided to spend 50% less and go with the cheaper product. I can't comment on the official Sony stand, but it is simply just a molded piece of plastic.

This stand has my PS3 in a very stable vertical position. So, customers, you choose. Pay $20 for the product that simple has the Sony name on it, or pay $10 for the same product that does the same job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solid and stable, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Vertical Stand for Playstation 3 Slim (Video Game)
there's not much to write about this product. there was a 6.3 magnitude earthquake struck off socal coasts recently. the trembler didn't knock my ps3 off its stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for price sold, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Vertical Stand for Playstation 3 Slim (Video Game)
Really helps Playstation 3 slim prevent itself from easily tipping to either side. Would highly recommended this product to ps3 users
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PS3 Vertical Stand for Playstation 3 Slim, February 23, 2013
By 
DGonz (California) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Vertical Stand for Playstation 3 Slim (Video Game)
All in all this stand does what it claims to do. It helps keep the PS3 Slim (NOT the new Super Slim) upright, without worrying about it falling over. For the price, it's great, since the official one made by Sony can range from twenty to twenty-five dollars. My only gripe with this product is the locking mechanism. It doesn't really work. When lifting the PS3, the stand comes loose and nearly falls off. I don't know if I just got a faulty one, or if it's like this on all stands. I have an official Sony stand and that thing is locked tight onto the PS3. This one isn't. But for the money it's good enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says it does, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Vertical Stand for Playstation 3 Slim (Video Game)
This gives you a bit more protection from your PS3 Slim falling over, however you could still easily knock it over even with this attached. For the price and for the added stability its worth it, however don't expect it to protect it from falling over with anything more than a slight bump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, February 1, 2013
By 
Josh (The Underworld) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Vertical Stand for Playstation 3 Slim (Video Game)
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Cheaper than the official one from Sony. No brainer, Buy this if you need a stand for your PS3 slim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simplicity, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Vertical Stand for Playstation 3 Slim (Video Game)
This is a great, simple little base that let's the PS3 stand up on its side, giving you a lot more shelf space, and making the PS3 look cooler to boot. When the PS3 is set up, it doesn't wobble or shake, but the base is still not very wide, so if it is in a high-traffic area or you have kids, it might be prone to tipping. But it you have this on a shelf or a TV cabinet, it should be perfectly fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product, November 19, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Vertical Stand for Playstation 3 Slim (Video Game)
I was worried at first when i bought the stand cuz it said it would take like a month to get here but a week later after ordering it, it arrived. Awesome product i love it great choice if your looking for a afforable ps3 slim stand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stand, January 8, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Vertical Stand for Playstation 3 Slim (Video Game)
Bought this stand instead of the sony because of the price. When it came in it looks exactly as pictured! The stand works very well and the PS3 does not tip over and holds it in place. As long as you dont bump in to it it wont fall! In overall it was a great buy and the price couldn't be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

PS3 Vertical Stand for Playstation 3 Slim
$11.04 $4.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.