Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Exceptional and Practical Case
Pardon the unverified Amazon purchase status of this review. Amazon had it listed to ship in 3-6 weeks at the time I discovered this gigantic gem, and I wasn't going to wait that long, so I bought it at a GameStop.

For those who enjoy a quick review: this is the best 3rd party case available at launch.

Now, allow me to elaborate:...
Published on February 18, 2012 by Vikki P.

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great at first glance but quality and durability needs work
After 3 days of having it the case has started showing wear most notable the pouch the power cord is stored in the stitching holding the elastic edge on has given way and the two have separated. For a licensed product I was expecting more but it seems to be the same cheap stitching all video game products are subject to.
Published 16 months ago by Jordan


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Exceptional and Practical Case, February 18, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PDP PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio (Accessory)
Pardon the unverified Amazon purchase status of this review. Amazon had it listed to ship in 3-6 weeks at the time I discovered this gigantic gem, and I wasn't going to wait that long, so I bought it at a GameStop.

For those who enjoy a quick review: this is the best 3rd party case available at launch.

Now, allow me to elaborate:

APPEARANCE:
- Huge case. It's a little bigger than 2 PS Vita game card cases.
- Padded black quilted look with a grey zipper area
- Zipper area has a cheap, thin feeling, however zipper is large and feels sturdy

HONKIN-HUGE CASE:
- The inside right-hand side will hold 19 game cards and 2 memory cards.
- The left-hand side has a cylindrical, top-loading accessories pouch that will fit the power cord, power brick, and data cable that came with the Vita. You might be able to squeeze in some earbuds as well.
- Next to the accessories pouch is a second, removable case (Velcro attachment) for those who don't want to lug a monster case.

FOLIO CASE:
- The front area has a plastic surface that holds 4 game cards; it's a snap-in-snap-out storage style, similar to the one found in the game card case
- has a ribbon you can pull on to help you remove the Vita
- 2 indentations accommodate the analog sticks; it will help keep them from moving around, and the plastic piece that holds the game cards act as a hard, sturdy guard to protect the analog sticks
- It will still fit Vitas that have a crystal case or some other exterior shell
- It LACKS padding, but the cloth is thick, so there should still be some sort of shock absorption.

Alright there's no where to keep your AR cards, but you can just toss them in the primary case and let them swim around if you had to.

---
It might be a big, unwieldy case for those on the go, but the pull-out folio is the near-perfect (no means of storing power cables and accessories) solution to that problem.

If anything, it's a great storage case that will keep all your Vita-related stuff in one place so that it doesn't get lost. And if you do lose it, it's a honkin-huge-case, so you'll probably find it easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good protection and storage system, February 26, 2012
By 
M. Kaplan (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PDP PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio (Accessory)
I'm usually wary of the stuff made by PDP because, like CTA and Dreamgear, they don't always churn out game accessories of the highest build quality. Thankfully, that is only true of the Vita Folio with regard to the zipper: as another reviewer has mentioned, the zipper area is made of flimsy, wrinkly cloth, and you can be sure that the zipper is just going to come off it at some point. The zipper cloth also obscures the top of the case, making it hard to pull out any games you store in those top pockets without bending the elastic holder and rubbing the underside of the game card (where the metal portion is) against the back of the folio.

Otherwise, this thing is a generally solid case. The outside of the folio is quite plush and sturdy (if not the most attractive folder on the planet), it fits plenty of games as well as a few accessories, and the mini case that detaches (via velcro) is just fantastic. The mini-case has a four nifty little plastic slots for holding games tucked just under its front flap, and this keeps games safely flush between the plastic holder and the outer cloth lid. The back of the mini-case is rigid and would probably protect the Vita if you drop it (although I wouldn't make a habit of doing so). The inside of the mini-case is thoughtfully designed, as it keeps the Vita centered without any ability to shift inside the pocket and uses a pull-strap to easily retrieve the Vita from out of the pocket.

Something that can be seen as either a positive or a negative is that the outsides of the folio and the mini-case are rather nondescript. There are logos for the Vita that let you know this is a licensed product, but it's not the most conspicuous way to carry around your portable game system. Again, that may be a big positive if you're worried about having the folio snatched from you at public places; it's doubtful anyone would know what's in the folio with just a cursory glance. It really just looks like a small business or school folder from the outside. And I should also note that the whole thing IS small. Someone else here said the folio was large, but given the size of the Vita, that's not necessarily true. It's about the size of two Vitas put on their edges side by side. Of course, if you want something to fit into a small pocket in your luggage, you may be better off using just the mini-case, but hey, it's nice to even have that option.

Overall, I'm impressed and pleasantly surprised! Kudos, PDP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Case for Everything, July 8, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PDP PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio (Accessory)
The short version of my review is this: The PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio is now my one-and-only way for me to store my PSV when I'm not using it and to carry it around. It's also where all my game cards and memory expansions are stored.

The following are the main reasons I am likely to use the Pull 'N Go Folio for as long as I'll be using my Vita:

_________________________________________________

* STORES EVERYTHING *

The folio has room for a separate Vita-only storage case that can stay Velcro attached to it or removed when needed. The Vita case should deserve its own review because it offers sufficient protection to shield your precious from harm if accidentally dropped and it's well designed built. The insides are super-smooth so there's no danger of scratching your PSV, there is a tab that helps pulling the PSV out of the case and it even has 2 grooves carved in to allow for the analog joysticks to slide in a stress-free way. It also comes with its own 4 slots for storing games.

There is a mesh pocket where your power supply and related wires go. You need to be very good at packing things to fit the brick and everything else but it is doable.

The inside of the opposite flap has pockets for 19 (nineteen) game cartridges. I only have 4 card-based games at this time so it should be a long time before I run out of storage - remember, there are 4 more slots at the Vita case itself.

There are 2 memory card storage compartments. This is very important to us because there are 3 PSV users in our family, each using a separate card and until now storing these microscopic thingies was a concern. Now it's a concern no more.

Everything is pretty tight inside when the mesh pocket has the power supply in but there was still room for a pair of in-ear headphones.

* PROTECTION *

The first layer of protection is the outside quilted cover. Then there is a more rigid layer underneath. Then, the PSV itself goes inside its own case which has its own soft layer with a harder base underneath. When the PSV is inside its case which is inside the folio it should survive most accidents.

The soft interior protects the PSV from being scratched while going in/out of its own case and the 2 memory card pockets are the safest place for storing them that I can think of.

The folio's 'looks' should make it less likely for it to be the victim of a snatch attack. There are discrete PSV logos on the zipper and embossed on the cover but 'discrete' is the word. The dark-grey quilted looks while not 'ugly' do not scream 'valuable stuff inside' while you're carrying it.

* BUILD AND DESIGN *

Yes, it's dark grey and yes it's quilted but almost everything appears to be good quality materials, inside and out. The plastic zippers are the kind that are not likely to jam the soft, velvety interior meets my expectations. The mesh pocket is probably the most likely to break if you are not careful but it should last if you handle it with care.

The folio's size approaches the threshold of 'handle needed' but it's not there in my view. A usable handle would make it even bigger but, the way it is, the folio is small enough to be carried in one hand without effort. The quilted surface helps with the grip.

* THE LOOKS *

Yes, it's not the flashiest looking storage solution but I am glad it is not that way. I do not want to attract attention when I'm carrying several hundred dollars worth of PSV hardware and games in my hand.

On the inside, the velvet-like interior and especially the Velcros are likely to attract dirt/lint particles and hold them there. They are hard to removed, especially those caught by the Velcros. It's one problem and I don't know how to address it other than keeping the folio and its contents away from dirt as much as possible.
_________________________________________________

The only possible 'cons' for the folio are its size and the lint problem. The size is what it is. You need room if you want to store 'everything'. In fact, a half-inch wider portfolio that allowed more room for storing the power supply and its wires might have been the better design. The way it is, the folio is about twice the size of a Vita-only case. But let's remember that it actually has a Vita-only case that can be used independently so I mention size as a possible issue but it's not one for me. As for the lint, we'll have to live with it.

I find the Pull 'N Go Folio to be the near-perfect storage and carry accessory for our PSV and until I become aware of anything better, this is the best I know of.

--
>> Brush your teeth, it's the law! <<
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great at first glance but quality and durability needs work, December 3, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PDP PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio (Accessory)
After 3 days of having it the case has started showing wear most notable the pouch the power cord is stored in the stitching holding the elastic edge on has given way and the two have separated. For a licensed product I was expecting more but it seems to be the same cheap stitching all video game products are subject to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, no doubt!, August 4, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PDP PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio (Accessory)
Like PDP's Nintendo 3Ds case, this product is essential for all new owners of the wonderful Playstation Vita. It's storage capabilities will be all that you need for a very long time. Having the ability to have your charging cable with you all the time is also a very big plus. The case for the Vita itself is great, complete with recessed areas for the sticks, and an easy pull cord to remove the system. I've convinced every friend of mine who owns a Vita to purchase one of these cases, with very little urging on my part. They just have to see it in person to truly appreciate it's greatness. When you get yours, only then will you understand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Vita Case There Is, July 30, 2012
By 
Gadgety (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PDP PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio (Accessory)
I love the portfolio design of this. If you want to travel with ALL your Vita gear, this can easily handle it. Want to take only the Vita? Then just pop out the Vita holder. It's great. The quality of everything is great too. The zipper isn't wimpy, etc. I'm glad I bought this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case, February 29, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PDP PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio (Accessory)
this case is pretty cool and it isnt that big plus it has a travel case inside as well your vita fits awesome in the case it has like two ridges inside for the analog sticks. its ok case i mean its pretty cool to have lots of storage for your games, cables and two extra memory sticks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case for the Vita, June 24, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PDP PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio (Accessory)
This is the best case out there for the Vita. It has a detachable case within the case for the Vita that can carry 4 Vita games. The cables for the charger as well as approximately 20+ Vita games and two memory cards fit in the case. Just a great all around product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Vita Case I Have Seen, December 25, 2013
By 
Kezins (Beckley, WV) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PDP PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio (Accessory)
Maybe there's something better out there, but I haven't seen it. This case holds everything..games, the Vita, memory cards, cables and with room for other things too. The Vita portion being detachable is a nice touch too. I am almost always letdown by poor selection of cases for game systems, but this one is top notch in every way...well built too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PDP PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio (Accessory)
I would recommend this product to anyone who owns a PS Vita.

It is a little bigger than the size of a standard bible..in fact if you take out the removable PS Vita carrier then it would make an excellent bible case...just a thought :)

The case definitely does not have a cheap feel. It has a strong and not very bendable outer cover. I believe this product will last the duration of the life of my Vita. The zipper is thick and feels very durable. The games and memory card slots are held in place with a sewn in elastic strip..which also seems durable. The removable case is made with the same quality, with a strong outside and well structured inside. The slots for the four games are plastic and made to snap in, and the slots hold the games securely. The plastic piece (for games) is nice because on the backside there is an indention on either side to allow protection for the thumbsticks. The Vita fits perfectly into the case.

If I had to think of a 'con' I would says it is the netting piece that the recharging cord goes into. The opening is on the top section right up against the edge of the zipper...not a huge deal, but worth mentioning.

I am absolutely glad I finally purchased this item, and I'm sure anyone else who does would feel the same way. I hope this helps anyone considering this product..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa37f3750)

This product

PDP PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio
PDP PSVita Pull 'N Go Folio by PDP (PlayStation Vita)
$35.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.