Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer seeso seeso seeso  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 13, 2012
These shoes are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. The quality of the materials and workmanship is top notch. You will be very happy with these shoes. As a side note, I wear an 8.5 in almost every shoe but I wear a 9 in all Puma shoes. You may want to order one half size up.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2014
I need all the help I can get. I'm by no means Sloth from the Goonies, but at the same time I have my physical flaws. My balding head is kryptonite for meeting single women and new friends. It has nothing to do with a caustic personality or my general disregard of the population at large. These shoes have helped to steer the judgmental eyes of society away from my head to my feet. Now I feel comfortable having honest and open discussions with people while their eyes are directed to my feet. They kind of make me feel like I belong in a late 80's hip-hop video. I like feeling "fly".

These shoes run small as others have said. I had to go a full size up to keep my feet from losing circulation. There's also a bit of glue overrun on one of the shoes that discolored the leather a bit in a small area. They are fairly comfortable, but I don't think these would be good for wearing all day if you're part of a parade procession or just like to walk everywhere for some inane reason. Thanks for making me a little more fly, Puma.
11 comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
What you see is what you get, the colors in the photo--I chose the green with yellow stripes since I thought that combo would go with any color slacks or jean I would wear-- and the fit was fine since I routinely order sneakers 1/2" beyond my foot size. Am sure I will order another pair at some point even though I'm not a sneaker person in particular.

However, I have to agree with another reviewer about the grotesquely over-long laces, and no amount of trick re-lacing can hide the huge bows formed by the final loops of a tied finish. I wouldn't dare run with them for fear of tripping over them, not that I have any intention of ever running anywhere unless there's a fire right behind me. . Still with the great price, I can absorb the cost of new laces no prob. Delivery was prompt, 2 business days as promised.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2015
These are definitely the best shoes ever made. My only complaint is that they are about a 1/2 size too small. They are waterproof for some reason and extremely tough. I've had these shoes for 3 years and worn them almost every day and they are still together, although, they are finally starting to fall apart. Once the shoes I currently own bite the dust, I will definitely buy them again. The following pictures are what they look like after 3 years of wear.
review image review image
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2011
these shoes' size is smaller than other shoes. I wear size 11 normlly, and I ordered size 11 for these shoes but they feel smaller than 11 and they are tight.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
I thought I had dug up a pair of vintage "remake" Pumas, like the ones I wore back in the '80s. But not so much.

My mayor complaint is quality.
For one, they run really, and I do mean REALLY small. Ordered half a size up and they are still too short. They are also narrow. While the width wasn't an issue for my feet as a girl, I'm thinking most guys will have issues.

Secondly, the pair I received was mismatched. The front of the two shoes was shaped differently. I returned mine.
Quite frankly, they are overpriced for what they are.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
What is going on with Puma? I'm trying to stay loyal to the brand because I like its retro cool vibe, but their products are going downhill fast. I had bought a pair of black Ligas a couple of years ago and was decently satisfied with them even though they were pretty insubstantial; however, when they wore out and I ordered a new pair, I found to my disappointment that Puma had changed the design so that now the tongue and the heel were shocking white--not a good look with the black shoe. I returned them and tried the dark navy, which still has the previous color scheme (i.e. no glaring, random white areas). Though the shoes look pretty good, I noticed two annoying details about them: (1) They run really small! I usually wear a 10 1/2, but I finally ended up with 11 1/2 shoes after exchanging the first pair I ordered, and even these feel snug--so the sizing is off, even compared to the Pumas I'd bought just two years ago; (2) The shoes no longer have quality, removable insoles; instead, each insole, which is just a flimsy slice of cheap material, is glued into the shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2015
I like the look of these shoes. The navy and black go well together and the shoe color goes with a lot of pants. I think the sole contrasts well with the color of the shoe (though I'd prefer if it were a bit lighter, more a true gum sole). I bought the shoes because they ran narrow (my feet are narrow) and they are comfortable and secure for me to wear all day.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2015
Back in '08 I picked up a pair of blue colored Puma Ligas with a brown gum sole and a tan colored formstripe. I tried them on and they seemed to fit my feet just right. They looked great too, and the blue/tan color worked great with both khakis and jeans.

Fast forward to '15 and that pair now has a hole in the heel from all the miles and years I've worn the things. Whenever I'd look for (and sometimes buy) a different pair of shoes, those old, comfortable, worn down Ligas kept bringing me back.

For a while the only Ligas I'd seen had the white gum sole, which I wasn't too fond of. Then I'd find a brown gum sole version but it would be combined with some bright, contrasting color combination for the upper section. I tried the regular suede classics, but they felt wider and flatter than this style, often with a bright white sole. My toned down blue/tan shoes stayed on my feet, until I (finally) found this new pair on Amazon.

These Puma Ligas in "burnt olive" replace my much loved blue/tan shoes. Not much seems to have changed compared to the older Liga design. It looks like they've switched out the pleather/vinyl heel insides with an artificial fiber, made the tongue a little bigger, and added a little more arch support that will most likely soften over time.

Here's hoping this pair lasts as long as the others. Definitely my favorite style of shoes.

Note: As with other Ligas, I'd advise sizing up for this item. I normally wear size 10.5. I ordered 11.5 and they fit great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2012
I read reviews of these shoes about how you should order a size up from your regular size for shoes since Puma's run a tad small. They fit perfectly a size up. The blue looks great and they're super comfy. can't wait to play some indoor soccer :)
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.