Customer Reviews


283 Reviews
5 star:
 (200)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bye bye Nike, hello Puma's!
I can see why some reviewers find them "too small" they're very padded (in a good way) making them fit like a glove. If you want extra room buy half a size up. It's not an uncomfortable tight to me, feels how a shoe should fit. Very very comfortable and good cushioned arch, which is great for my flat feet. I have normal width to my feet, if your feet are wide I...
Published 1 month ago by Natalie J

versus
58 of 63 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for serious athletes
These are not cross-training shoes. They are heavy (about 65 grams heavier than other cross-trainers like Asics, Reebok, and Nike), too tight/narrow in the toe (even with ordering a half-size bigger), and uncomfortable because they do not offer enough cushion/support. Also, the inside sole of the shoe says "running"-although being a runner myself, I can tell there would...
Published 9 months ago by j


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bye bye Nike, hello Puma's!, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I can see why some reviewers find them "too small" they're very padded (in a good way) making them fit like a glove. If you want extra room buy half a size up. It's not an uncomfortable tight to me, feels how a shoe should fit. Very very comfortable and good cushioned arch, which is great for my flat feet. I have normal width to my feet, if your feet are wide I would recommend going a size up as well (due to the padding) best shoes I've owned so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 63 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for serious athletes, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are not cross-training shoes. They are heavy (about 65 grams heavier than other cross-trainers like Asics, Reebok, and Nike), too tight/narrow in the toe (even with ordering a half-size bigger), and uncomfortable because they do not offer enough cushion/support. Also, the inside sole of the shoe says "running"-although being a runner myself, I can tell there would not be enough cushion nor support for long-distance runs.

The style makes it an attractive shoe,but it fails in the performance department. If you are looking for standard sneakers for everyday use, these are fine. However, if you are looking for a shoe that provides serious stability, comfort, and speed in your workout (e.g., crossfit, HIT, etc.) Puma shoes are NOT the right choice for you-stick with proven performance brands for athletes (e.g., Nike or Reebok).

Should go without saying, but I will be returning these shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Most GORGEOUS!, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
DRAT! These are made for narrow feet. They are narrow everywhere; not just toe box...I am SO disappointed because they are absolutely gorgeous looking....since I had ordered another Puma brand in a 9; and they were too long; saw these and much prettier. But; the 8.5 is very narrow throughout the entire shoe. And I have very skinny feet and heels..AAA; so I really believe these to be narrow. Didn't want to try the 9 because I figured they would just be longer; and not any wider. So disappointed. If you have thin feet; and a thin toe box; these would probably be ok for you. Recommend for sheer LOOKS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The shoe, June 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No arch in this shoe but otherwise nice. I have a high archa ns this would not be a good shoe for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, June 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love love love this running shoe. I've been running for years and have never had a shoe so comfortable. It is light and airy perfect for summer. I love it so much I have considered buying 2 more pairs just to have them in stock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, perfect balance!, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've never felt so great after running/jogging a good mile, these shoes are perfect for me, they fit perfectly and everything was just great about them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love The shoe, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased the shoe because they were cute and much cheaper on Amazon instead of the JC Penney. I ordered my size 8 1/2. It's comfortable, but If I am doing to much there is a little tightness in the toe area. So I would recommend a 1/2 size bigger. Puma shoes do run small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe!!!', March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoe was very comfortable loved the colors but only disappointment was the shoe does run a bit too big. I would suggest ordering a size down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent shoes!, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PUMA Women's Cell Riaze Cross-Training Shoe (Apparel)
I absolutely LOVE these shoes! They are lightweight, exceptionally comfortable (like walking on air) and the colors are sharp. I don't do an awful lot of running, so I can't attest to how well they would hold up for a serious runner. However, for everyday use, they are super. I will caution that these do run a little small. I normally wear a size 8, and based on other reviews, I purchased an 8.5 and they fit perfectly!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy a half size larger than normal, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As other reviewers had mentioned these run about .5 a size too small. Buy up a half size and they fit perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

PUMA Women's Cell Riaze Cross-Training Shoe
$88.00 $45.40 - $109.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.