Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Ubiquiti AirCam-Dome H.264 megapixel camera, 1MP/HDTV Dome (3 Pack)
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc CaseLangVeirs Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
5 star
62%
4 star
38%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 14, 2014
Pros:
Inexpensive
Nice interface.
Firmware regularly updated.
Easy to install.
POE included (Don't have to buy new POE switch).
Fast warranty service (about 1 week turnaround).

Cons:
Video quality is only so-so compared to 1080p cameras (other brand).
Defect rate pretty high. Out of 10 AirCam Domes, 3 failed within a month and need to be replaced under warranty.
No Infrared.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2014
Easy to install and setup if you are using DHCP. We identified a bug that causes a manually set gateway to well not work.
They have said new firmware coming out should fix it. Still waiting but don't let that discourage you. These do work well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2015
We already own a load of UBNT gear, so we decided to get these buggers to watch our indoor facilities. They work great and the FOV is a lot better than we were expecting. These with 7 other UBNT Regular airVisions + Blue Iris and a 1TB HD and only 43% full and I can go back 3 months worth of recordings!

Well worth the price even as a slice to a complete system compared to Costco's crappy systems that last about a year or less and could only handle a weeks worth of recordings with 10 cameras. Would recommend to everyone looking for cameras using an updated HD IP security system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
Great product for the price. Requires some significant configuration to record video but has worked well in combination with the SmartSwitch with POE.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2015
I don't think you can match these cameras for value. They are not low light but the price is great. The Ubiquiti community provides easy support options.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
I received the cameras on time and they worked out of the box. just wish UBNT would have a greater selection of camera Models.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2014
Love these domes. They install easy - as long as you have dropped ceilings. Anywhere else, they are a bit tricky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2015
Love these cameras. So easy to install and setup. Microphone quality is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.