Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good deal
All batteries but one met spec when tested with Lacrosse BC-700 charger. Surprisingly all scored between 2650 mAh and 2750 mAh. I like the little cases. I shopped carefully and that is the best deal I found online for such batteries.
Published on May 30, 2011 by Robichgu

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Longevity Issues
They are quite useful for the first ~2 years and provide a higher capacity than most alternatives. Even with premature failures still a WAY better deal than non-rechargeables.

They seem to have longevity issues. Their lifespan seems to be around 2 years. At some point around 18 to 30 months of regular use they began to cause low voltage issues. This was due to...
Published 18 months ago by Todd Montgomery


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good deal, May 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Pack MAHA POWEREX 2700 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Tools & Home Improvement)
All batteries but one met spec when tested with Lacrosse BC-700 charger. Surprisingly all scored between 2650 mAh and 2750 mAh. I like the little cases. I shopped carefully and that is the best deal I found online for such batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Speedlight Batteries, July 14, 2011
By 
W. Hancock (Charleston, WV) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Pack MAHA POWEREX 2700 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Tools & Home Improvement)
I used these batteries for the first time during wedding shoot this past weekend and was very impressed with the results. Using a Nikon SB900 flash, I took approximately 400 flash photos in varying conditions with the first set of four then changed to a fresh set and proceeded to take another 500+ flash pictures. The only reason I changed battery sets was because the opportunity presented itself. I think the first set would have easily lasted another several hundred flash cycles. I'm guessing the speedlight was putting out at 1/16 to 1/4 power most of the time as I was shooting with the flash in TTL mode at ISO 400 and f/5.6 indoors with ambient light coming mostly from window on a partly sunny day. Recycle time was excellent as expected at these lower flash output levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Rechargeable batts I've ever used., January 4, 2012
This review is from: 16 Pack MAHA POWEREX 2700 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have been using these Powerex batteries for exactly one year now. I'm a Geocacher and a very active one at that, and my GPSr's tend to be rather needy in the power department so my partner gave me a set of these last year and gave them a go. Immediately I was impressed at the fact that I was getting at least a 25% improvement over both the Duracel and Eveready reghargeable batteries I had been using. Now a full year later, I am still using the same set of 8 that I started with and quite honestly, I don't see myself ever changing to another brand if the quality remains the same with my next batch. These batteries still last me a good day and a half of heavy use on my Garmin 62S and about a full day in a Garmin Oregon with the backlight in use.

I'm sold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tested good with quality case..., August 14, 2011
By 
kandoro (Northern California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Pack MAHA POWEREX 2700 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Tools & Home Improvement)
These batteries tested from 2530 to 2680 mAh on the first cycle...I expect them to improve after a couple more cycles...I have a few of the same batteries that are 5 years old and they still test at 2510-2620...Overall rated at advertised and they stay that way...

kd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great rechargeable batteries, August 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Pack MAHA POWEREX 2700 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Tools & Home Improvement)
I use these batteries in NIkon SB-800 speedlights regularly on a weekly basis. I've used this brand and type of of battery for years, always worked and performed great. They hold their charge and put out consistent output. I would highly recommend this item to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used in a Flash, August 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Pack MAHA POWEREX 2700 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Tools & Home Improvement)
I am using these batteries in my SB800 flash unit and they are working great. They provide the fastest recycle time of any battery I have tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars repeat buyer, October 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Pack MAHA POWEREX 2700 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Tools & Home Improvement)
Previously purchased Maha charger and set of eight AA batteries for use in digital cameras, now purchasing additional AA's for metal detector, never have had any problems with charger or batteries, would recommend to anyone, 2700 MaH batteries provide for extra operating time than manufacturer's NiCad rechargeable. Will purchase MaHa 9V battery and charger next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful and long lasting, October 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Pack MAHA POWEREX 2700 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Tools & Home Improvement)
I was pleased by the quality of this pack. It contains:

- 16 2700 MAH AA rechargeable batteries
- 1x8 batteries plastic case
- 2x4 batteries plastic case
- 1 pouch

These batteries are very long lasting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, September 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Pack MAHA POWEREX 2700 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is a great investment batteries are a photographers life line and these seem to recycle really fast!!! And don't get over heated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best batteries for flash/strobes, August 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Pack MAHA POWEREX 2700 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Tools & Home Improvement)
I've used these a bit and normally I'd say that Eneloop "hybrid" rechargeable batteries are best, but for some applications you just expect to drain the batteries out very quickly, soon after recharging them, and you just want maximum capacity. Also, if you have a charger like mine (LaCrosse BC-9009) that can fully discharge batteries before charging them, then how well the batteries resist the "memory effect" won't be a concern. (Actually I don't know how bad or good the memory effect is with these batteries because I always do a discharge-before-charge with all batteries regardless of what the manufacturer claims.)

To those who say "they don't actually hold 2700 mA/h" two things: 1) make sure you've gone through a few charge/discharge cycles before capacity testing because rechargeables normally take a few cycles before they'll hold their full capacity, and 2) rechargeables pretty much _never_ hold their full "marketing capacity" shown on the label. (The worst, in my experience, are Energizer's 2450mA/h many of which will hold maybe 1900 after several cycles if you are lucky. I will never buy those again!)

The free case is a nice touch I guess, but I'd buy the batteries with or without.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.